"Streams of Consciousness" Now Accepting Submissions

Wednesday, March 27, 2019 - 10:20

Streams of Consciousness, the literary and photography journal of UMass Medical School is now accepting submissions from students, staff, and patients of UMass Medical School and UMass Memorial Medical Center for the Spring, 2019 volume. The deadline for submissions is April 29th at midnight. Submission guidelines with instructions for online submission can be found at: https://escholarship.umassmed.edu/soc/styleguide.html.

Interlibrary Loan Upgrade (ILLiad)

Monday, January 14, 2019 - 11:05

The library is upgrading ILLiad, our Interlibrary loan software, on Tuesday, January 15 beginning at 10:00 a.m. As part of this upgrade, the next time you log into ILLiad to place or review your Interlibrary loan requests, you will be prompted to change your password. As a reminder, your username is your library barcode number. The new password requires at least eight characters, with at least one lowercase letter, one uppercase letter, and one number.

Please feel free to contact the library service desk at 508-856-6099 if you have any questions.

Lamar Soutter Library Winter Holiday Hours

Thursday, December 20, 2018 - 12:21

The library will have reduced hours from December 21, 2018 - January 1, 2019 as follows:

Friday, December 21: 7:30am - 5pm

Saturday, December 22 - Sunday, December 23: 10am - 3pm

Monday, December 24 - Tuesday, December 25: CLOSED

Wednesday, December 26 - Friday, December 28: 7:30am - 5pm

Saturday, December 29 - Sunday, December 30: 10am - 3pm

Monday, December 31: 7:30am - 5pm

Tuesday, January 1: CLOSED

Wednesday, January 2: 7:30am - 9pm (Returning to regular hours)