Staff Directory

Message from the Director

Mary Piorun, PhD Welcome to the University of Massachusetts Medical School Lamar Soutter Library! Our mission is to provide information resources and services, facilities, and technology that support learning and teaching, research, creation of knowledge, intellectual growth, and enrichment of the academic experience. Our library and this website provide access to a rich collection of books, journals, electronic resources, and descriptions of the services the library provides. The library is staffed by helpful, knowledgeable librarians and staff members who are dedicated to helping users find, evaluate, and interpret information. I encourage you to use this website often and to visit the library in person. We welcome questions, comments and suggestions.

Mary Piorun, PhD
Director, Library Services
Director, NNLM NER

Name Position and Department Email and Phone Number Office Number
Catherine Carr Catherine Carr Librarian
Library Education and Clinical Services
Catherine.Carr@umassmed.edu
508-856-8778
S1-606
Javier Crespo Javier Crespo Manager
National Public Health Coordination Office
Javier.Crespo@umassmed.edu
508-856-7633
S4-244
Christine Escobedo Financial Assistant
Administration
Christine.Escobedo@umassmed.edu
508-856-5830
S1-840
Penny Glassman Penny Glassman Head, Technology Initiatives
Library Operations
Penny.Glassman@umassmed.edu
508-856-2200
S1-710B
Tess Grynoch Tess Grynoch Library Fellow
Library Operations
Catherine.Grynoch@umassmed.edu
508-856-2467
S1-604
Joe Guarini Joe Guarini Library Assistant
Library Operations
Joseph.Guarini@umassmed.edu
508-856-2662
S1-604
Susan Halpin Education and Outreach Specialist
National Network of Libraries of Medicine New England Region
Susan.Halpin@umassmed.edu
508-856-2435
S4-241
Leah Honor Leah Honor Librarian
Library Education and Clinical Services
Leah.Honor@umassmed.edu
508-856-2458
S1-606
Cheryl Lavallee Cheryl Lavallee Financial Analyst
National Network of Libraries of Medicine New England Region
Cheryl.Lavallee@umassmed.edu
508-856-5985
S4-241
Patricia Levenson Administrative Coordinator
Administration
Patricia.Levenson@umassmed.edu
508-856-2205
S2-690
Len Levin Len Levin Head, Education and Clinical Services
Library Education and Clinical Services
Len.Levin@umassmed.edu
508-856-6028
S1-606
Nancy Linnehan Nancy Linnehan Library Assistant
Library Education and Clinical Services
Nancy.Linnehan@umassmed.edu
774-442-3967
A2-101S and S1-606
Margot Malachowski Margot Malachowski Education and Outreach Specialist
National Network of Libraries of Medicine New England Region
Margot.Malachowski@umassmed.edu
508-856-5658
S4-241
Kerry Mayotte Circulation and Processing Supervisor
Library Operations
Kerry.Mayotte@umassmed.edu
508-856-2580
S1-604
Martha Meacham Martha Meacham Associate Director, NNLM NER
National Network of Libraries of Medicine New England Region
Martha.Meacham2@umassmed.edu
508-856-1267
S4-242
Matthew Noe Matthew Noe Library Fellow
Library Operations
Matthew.Noe@umassmed.edu
508-856-2229
S1-604
Vivian Okyere Vivian Okyere Interlibrary Loan Supervisor
Library Operations
Vivian.Okyere@umassmed.edu
508-856-2080
S1-604
Lisa Palmer Lisa Palmer Institutional Repository Librarian
Research and Scholarly Communication Services
Lisa.Palmer@umassmed.edu
508-856-4368
S1-606
Mary Piorun, PhD Mary Piorun Director of Library Services and Director, NNLM NER
Administration
Mary.Piorun@umassmed.edu
508-856-2206
S2-696
Regina Raboin Regina Raboin Associate Director for Library Education and Research
Administration
Regina.Raboin@umassmed.edu
508-856-2099
S2-694
Rebecca Reznik-Zellen Rebecca Reznik-Zellen Head, Research and Scholarly Communication Services
Research and Scholarly Communication Services
Rebecca.Reznik-Zellen@umassmed.edu
508-856-6810
S1-606
Victoria Rossetti Victoria Rossetti Librarian
Library Education and Clinical Services
Victoria.Rossetti@umassmed.edu
508-856-2463
S1-606
Marianne Siener Library Accountant
Administration
Marianne.Siener@umassmed.edu
508-856-2388
S1-840
Kristine Sjostedt Kristine Sjostedt Archivist
Office of Medical History and Archives
Kristine.Sjostedt@umassmed.edu
508-856-2204
S4-241
Robert Vander Hart Robert Vander Hart Librarian
Library Operations
Robert.VanderHart@umassmed.edu
508-856-3290
S1-710B
Cecilia Vernes Cecilia Vernes Education Coordinator
National Public Health Coordination Office
Cecilia.Vernes@umassmed.edu
508-856-2085
S4-241