Staff Directory

Message from the Director

Mary Piorun, PhD Welcome to the University of Massachusetts Medical School Lamar Soutter Library! Our mission is to provide information resources and services, facilities, and technology that support learning and teaching, research, creation of knowledge, intellectual growth, and enrichment of the academic experience. Our library and this website provide access to a rich collection of books, journals, electronic resources, and descriptions of the services the library provides. The library is staffed by helpful, knowledgeable librarians and staff members who are dedicated to helping users find, evaluate, and interpret information. I encourage you to use this website often and to visit the library in person. We welcome questions, comments and suggestions.

Mary Piorun, PhD
Director, Library Services
Director, NNLM Region 7

Name Position and Department Email and Phone Number Office Number
Robert Aframe Library Assistant
Research and Scholarly Communication Services
Robert.Aframe@umassmed.edu
508-856-3334
S1-620
Photo of Susan Army Susan Army Financial Analyst
Network of the National Library of Medicine, Region 7
Susan.Army@umassmed.edu
508-856-2208
S4-241
Becky Baltich Nelson Becky Baltich Nelson Librarian
Library Education and Clinical Services
Becky.BaltichNelson@umassmed.edu
508-856-2229
S1-606
Photo of Heather Bombardieri Heather Bombardieri Library Assistant
Network of the National Library of Medicine, Region 7
Heather.Bombardieri@umassmed.edu S4-241
Catherine Carr Catherine Carr Librarian
Library Education and Clinical Services
Catherine.Carr@umassmed.edu
508-856-8778
S1-606
Photo of Sean Corning Sean Corning Education and Outreach Specialist
Network of the National Library of Medicine, Region 7
Sean.Corning@umassmed.edu
508-856-5992
S4-241
Javier Crespo Javier Crespo Manager
National Public Health Coordination Office
Javier.Crespo@umassmed.edu
508-856-7633
S4-244
Kathy Downing Digital Library Services Coordinator
National Public Health Coordination Office
Kathy.Downing@umassmed.edu
508-856-5849
S4-241
Rebecca Drouhard Rebecca Drouhard Library Assistant
Library Operations
Rebecca.Drouhard@umassmed.edu
508-856-6099
S1-604
Photo of Bennie Finch Bennie Finch Education and Outreach Specialist
Network of the National Library of Medicine, Region 7
Bennie.Finch@umassmed.edu
508-856-2223
S4-241
Sally Gore Sally Gore Manager of Research and Scholarly Communication Services
Research and Scholarly Communication Services
Sally.Gore@umassmed.edu
508-856-1966
S1-620D
Tess Grynoch Tess Grynoch Research Data & Scholarly Communications Librarian
Research and Scholarly Communication Services
Tess.Grynoch@umassmed.edu
508-856-2467
S1-620A
Leah Honor Leah Honor Librarian
Library Education and Clinical Services
Leah.Honor@umassmed.edu
508-856-2458
S1-606
Jessica Kilham Jessica Kilham Associate Director
Network of the National Library of Medicine, Region 7
Jessica.Kilham@umassmed.edu
508-856-6028
S4-242
Morgan Kolinski Morgan Kolinski Financial Assistant
Administration
Morgan.Kolinski@umassmed.edu
508-856-5830
S2-690
Photo of Cheryl Lavallee Cheryl Lavallee Financial Analyst
Network of the National Library of Medicine, Region 7
Cheryl.Lavallee@umassmed.edu
508-856-5985
S4-241
Photo of Sarah Levin-Lederer Sarah Levin-Lederer Education and Outreach Specialist
Network of the National Library of Medicine, Region 7
Sarah.LevinLederer@umassmed.edu
508-856-5910
S4-241
Kim MacKenzie Kim MacKenzie Research Data & Scholarly Communications Librarian
Research and Scholarly Communication Services
Kimberly.MacKenzie@umassmed.edu
508-856-1041
S1-620B
Photo of Margot Malachowski Margot Malachowski Education and Outreach Specialist
Network of the National Library of Medicine, Region 7
Margot.Malachowski@umassmed.edu
508-856-5658
S4-241
Kerry Mayotte Circulation and Processing Supervisor
Library Operations
Kerry.Mayotte@umassmed.edu
508-856-2580
S1-604
Vivian Okyere Vivian Okyere Manager
Library Operations
Vivian.Okyere@umassmed.edu
508-856-2080
S1-604
Lisa Palmer Lisa Palmer Institutional Repository Librarian
Research and Scholarly Communication Services
Lisa.Palmer@umassmed.edu
508-856-4368
S1-620C
Photo of Mary Piorun, PhD Mary Piorun Director of Library Services and Director, NNLM Region 7
Administration
Mary.Piorun@umassmed.edu
508-856-2206
S2-696
Regina Fisher Raboin Regina Fisher Raboin Associate Director
Administration
Regina.Raboin@umassmed.edu
508-856-2099
S2-694
Photo of Amy Reyes Amy Reyes Librarian
Library Education and Clinical Services
Amy.Reyes4@umassmed.edu
508-856-2205
S1-606
Victoria Rossetti Victoria Rossetti Librarian
Library Education and Clinical Services
Victoria.Rossetti@umassmed.edu
508-856-2463
S1-606
Marianne Siener Library Accountant
Administration
Marianne.Siener@umassmed.edu
508-856-2388
S2-692
Kristine Sjostedt Kristine Sjostedt Archivist
Office of Medical History and Archives
Kristine.Sjostedt@umassmed.edu
508-856-2204
S1-840
Jess Spear Jess Spear Library Assistant
Library Operations
Jessica.Spear@umassmed.edu
508-856-6099
S1-604
Connie Stiefel Library Assistant
Library Operations
Constance.Stiefel@umassmed.edu
508-856-6099
S1-604
Robert Vander Hart Robert Vander Hart Librarian
Library Operations
Robert.VanderHart@umassmed.edu
508-856-3290
S1-840A
Cecilia Vernes Cecilia Vernes Education Coordinator
National Public Health Coordination Office
Cecilia.Vernes@umassmed.edu
508-856-2085
S4-241