LSL NOW News and Events of the Lamar Soutter Library

Lamar Soutter Library Spelling Bee

Tuesday, January 29, 2019 - 12:51

Some are born to spell, and others are born to rely entirely on auto-correct. Do you belong to the former group? Then you could be the next Spelling Bee Champ! Take on your peers and the devilishly difficult multi-syllabic List of Words and spell your heart out to win the title and take home the prize. Anyone who would like to participate is welcome to sign up here: https://t.co/BTJkXhFEGf 

Do you lament your spelling ability (or just fear public speaking?) Come enjoy the show, eat some snacks, and cheer for your friends!

Interlibrary Loan Upgrade (ILLiad)

Monday, January 14, 2019 - 11:05

The library is upgrading ILLiad, our Interlibrary loan software, on Tuesday, January 15 beginning at 10:00 a.m. As part of this upgrade, the next time you log into ILLiad to place or review your Interlibrary loan requests, you will be prompted to change your password. As a reminder, your username is your library barcode number. The new password requires at least eight characters, with at least one lowercase letter, one uppercase letter, and one number.

Please feel free to contact the library service desk at 508-856-6099 if you have any questions.

Lamar Soutter Library Winter Holiday Hours

Thursday, December 20, 2018 - 12:21

The library will have reduced hours from December 21, 2018 - January 1, 2019 as follows:

Friday, December 21: 7:30am - 5pm

Saturday, December 22 - Sunday, December 23: 10am - 3pm

Monday, December 24 - Tuesday, December 25: CLOSED

Wednesday, December 26 - Friday, December 28: 7:30am - 5pm

Saturday, December 29 - Sunday, December 30: 10am - 3pm

Monday, December 31: 7:30am - 5pm

Tuesday, January 1: CLOSED

Wednesday, January 2: 7:30am - 9pm (Returning to regular hours)