home > about the library > teams, task forces, and committees > details for electronic resources management task force

Library Strategic Plan, April 2006

Library Hours

Sunday12 PM - 9 PM
Mon.-Thur.7:30 AM - 9 PM
Friday7:30 AM - 6 PM
Saturday10 AM - 6 PM
Library hours are subject to change due to exams, holidays, and weather conditions. Please call 508-856-6099 for updated library hours.

Teams, Task Forces, and Committees

Electronic Resources Management Task Force (2004-2005)


Barb Ingrassia (Co-Chair), Mary Piorun (Co-Chair), Dorothy Barr, Marianne Brophy, Lonelyss Charles, Lisa Palmer, Robert Vander Hart


The charge of the Electronic Resources Management Task Force is to:

  • Identify the various commercial products available for managing and accessing e-resources
  • Investigate the various components and capabilities of each product and compare with current Library practices
  • Evaluate the products against the Lamar Soutter Library's "electronic resource service goals"* and other criteria (i.e.: staff and patron interface, frequency of updates, price, compatibility with Voyager, etc.)
  • Make recommendations for on-site demonstrations to the Librarians' Group and the Management Group
  • Collect feedback and evaluate the demonstrations
  • Compile a final report for the Librarians' Group and the Management Group

The list of products may include, but is not be limited to those offered by: SerialsSolutions, TDNet, EBSCO Information Services, Endeavor Information Systems, and Thomson.

* The LSL Electronic Resource Service Goals are determined by The LSL's Mission, and discussions within the Librarians' Group and the Management Group.