home > research tools & resources > resources by subject > subject guide for veterinary medicine
 

Find Resources by Subject: Veterinary Medicine

Online Journals | Online Textbooks | Database Resources

Online Journals

TitleAccess LevelFull text
Acta Veterinaria Scandinavica Free online Full text: Vol. 42 (2001) - present
Animal Cognition Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1998) - present
Animal Genetics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 28 (1997) - present
Animal Policy Report, The Free online Full text: Vol. 12 (1998) - vol. 14, no. 3 (Sep. 2000)
Animal Science Journal Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 73 (2002) - present
Archivos de Medicina Veterinaria Free online Full text: Vol. 29 (1997) - present
Australian Veterinary Journal Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 75 (1997) - present
Avian Diseases Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 46 (2002) - present
BMC Veterinary Research Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2005) - present
Brazilian Journal of Veterinary Research and Animal Science Free online Full text: Vol. 35 (1998) - vol. 38 (2001)
Breeding Research Free online Full text: Vol. 4 (2002) - present
British Poultry Science Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 39 (1998) up to twelve months ago
Bulgarian Journal of Veterinary Medicine Free online Full text: Vol. 8 (2005) - present
Canadian Journal of Veterinary Research Free online Full text: Vol. 50 (1986) - present
Canadian Veterinary Journal, The Free online Full text: Vol. 43 (2002) - present
Comparative Immunology, Microbiology and Infectious Diseases Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1978) - vol. 17 (1994)
Disease Information Free online Full text: July 2005 - present
Experimental Animals Free online Full text: Vol. 44 (1995) - present
FDA Veterinarian Free online Full text: Vol. 10, no. 6 (Nov./Dec. 1995) - present
Federal Veterinarian  
International Journal of Dairy Science Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2006) - present
International Journal of Dairy Technology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 50 (1997) - present
International Journal of Poultry Science Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2002) - present
Journal of Animal and Veterinary Advances Free online Full text: Vol. 4, no. 10 (2005) - present
Journal of Animal Breeding and Genetics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 116, no. 2 (Apr. 1999) - present
Journal of Animal Physiology and Animal Nutrition Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 81 (1999) - present
Journal of Animal Science Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: 1910 - present
Journal of Comparative Pathology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 108 (1993) - present
Journal of Fish Diseases Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 19, no. 4 (Sep. 1996) - present
Journal of Poultry Science, The Free online Full text: Vol. 39 (2002) - present
Journal of Small Animal Practice, The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 47 (2006) - present
Journal of Veterinary Diagnostic Investigation Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (1989) - present
Journal of Veterinary Emergency and Critical Care Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 12 (2002) - present
Journal of Veterinary Medical Science, The Free online Full text: Vol. 59 (1997) - present
Journal of Veterinary Medicine, Series A--Physiology, Pathology, Clinical Medicine Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 46 (1999) - present
Journal of Veterinary Medicine, Series B--Infectious Diseases and Veterinary Public Health Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 46 (1999) - vol. 53 (2006)
Journal of Veterinary Pharmacology and Therapeutics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 20 (1997) - present
Journal of Veterinary Science Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2000) - present
Journal of Wildlife Diseases Older issues only are free online  
Laboratory Primate Newsletter Free online Full text: Vol. 42 (2003) - present
Reproduction in Domestic Animals Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 34, no. 2 (May 1999) - present
Research in Veterinary Science Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 58 (1995) - present
Revista Brasileira de Ciência Avícola Free online Full text: Vol. 2 (2000) - present
Tropical Animal Health and Production Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 30 (1998) - present
Turkish Journal of Veterinary & Animal Sciences Free online Full text: Vol. 22 (1998) - present
Veterinární Medicína Free online Full text: Vol. 46 (2001) - present
Veterinary Anaesthesia and Analgesia Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 27 (2000) - present
Veterinary Dermatology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 9 (1998) - present
Veterinary Journal, The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 157 (1999) - present
Veterinary Pathology Older issues only are free online  
Veterinary Radiology & Ultrasound Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1960) - present
Veterinary Research Communications Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 21 (1997) - present
Veterinary Sciences Tomorrow Free online  
Veterinary Surgery Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 26 (1997) - present
WVA Bulletin Free online Full text: Vol. 14, no. 2 (Jun. 1997) - present
Zoo Biology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 15 (1996) - present

Top of page

Online Textbooks

TitleAccess Level
Guide for the Care and Use of Laboratory Animals (1996 ed.) Free online

Top of page

Database Resources

Title Description Access Level
Review of Medical and Veterinary Mycology  

Top of page

Search QUIN for "Veterinary Medicine"