home > research tools & resources > resources by subject > subject guide for toxicology
 

Find Resources by Subject: Toxicology

Online Journals | Online Textbooks | Database Resources | Other Internet Sites

Online Journals

TitleAccess LevelFull text
American Journal of Pharmacology and Toxicology Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2006) - present
Annual Review of Pharmacology and Toxicology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1961) - present
Archives of Environmental Contamination and Toxicology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 32 (1997) - present
Archives of Toxicology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 70, nos. 3-4 (Jan. 1996) - present
ATSDR Toxicological Profiles Free online Full text: Early 1990's - present
Basic & Clinical Pharmacology & Toxicology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 94, no. 6 (Jun. 2004) - present
BELLE Newsletter Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (1992) - present
Birth Defects Research, Part B: Developmental and Reproductive Toxicology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 68 (2003) - present
Bulletin of Environmental Contamination and Toxicology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 58 (1997) - present
Cell Biology and Toxicology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 13 (1997) - present
Chemical Research in Toxicology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1988) - present
Clinical Toxicology (Philadelphia, Pa.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1968) - present
Comments On Toxicology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 8, no. 2 (2002) - vol. 9 (2003)
Comparative Biochemistry and Physiology Part C: Pharmacology, Toxicology and Endocrinology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 110 (1995) - vol. 127 (2000)
Comparative Biochemistry and Physiology Part C: Toxicology & Pharmacology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 128 (2001) - present
Critical Reviews in Toxicology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 32 (2002) - present
Drug and Chemical Toxicology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 23 (2000) up to one year ago
Drug Safety Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 18 (1998) - present
Ecotoxicology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 6 (1997) - present
Ecotoxicology and Environmental Safety Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 25 (1993) - present
Environmental Toxicology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 14 (1999) - present
Forensic Toxicology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 24 (2006) - present
Fundamental and Applied Toxicology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 20 (1993) - vol. 40 (1997)
Ground Water Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 35 (1997) - present
Ground Water Monitoring & Remediation Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 17 (1997) - present
Harm Reduction Journal Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2004) - present
Human & Experimental Toxicology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 16 (1997) - present
Immunopharmacology and Immunotoxicology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 23 (2001) up to one year ago
In Vitro & Molecular Toxicology: A Journal of Basic and Applied Research Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 13, no. 2 (Jun. 2000) - vol. 14, no. 3 (Sep. 2001)
Inhalation Toxicology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 10 (1998) up to one year ago
International Journal of Toxicology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 16 (1997) up to one year ago
Journal of Analytical Toxicology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 24, no. 8 (Nov./Dec. 2000) - present
Journal of Applied Toxicology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 17 (1997) - present
Journal of Biochemical and Molecular Toxicology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 12 (1998) - present
Journal of Occupational Medicine and Toxicology Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2006) - present
Journal of Pharmacology & Toxicology Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2006) - present
Journal of Toxicologic Pathology Free online Full text: Vol. 11 (1998) - present
Journal of Toxicological Sciences, The Free online Full text: Vol. 26 (2001) - present
Journal of Toxicology and Environmental Health Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 47 (1996) - vol. 52 (1997)
Journal of Toxicology and Environmental Health Part A Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 47 (1996) - present
Journal of Toxicology and Environmental Health Part B: Critical Reviews Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 2 (1999) - present
Journal of Toxicology. Clinical Toxicology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 37 (1999) - vol. 42 (2004)
Journal of Toxicology. Cutaneous and Ocular Toxicology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 20 (2001) up to one year ago
National Toxicology Program Technical Report Series Free online Full text: 1976 - present
NeuroToxicology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 22 (2001) - present
Neurotoxicology and Teratology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 17 (1995) - present
Particle and Fibre Toxicology Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2004) - present
Pest Management Science Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 56 (2000) - present
Pharmacology & Toxicology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 86 (2000) - vol. 93 (2003)
Regulatory Toxicology and Pharmacology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 17 (1993) - present
Toxicologic Pathology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 29 (2001) up to twelve months ago
Toxicological Sciences Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 29 (1996) - present
Toxicology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 95 (1995) - present
Toxicology and Applied Pharmacology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 118 (1993) - present
Toxicology and Industrial Health Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 14 (1998) - present
Toxicology Letters Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 75 (1995) - present
Waste Management & Research Free online Full text: Vol. 17 (1999) - vol. 18 (2000)
Xenobiotica Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 35 (2005) - vol. 38 (2008)

Top of page

Online Textbooks

TitleAccess Level
5-Minute Toxicology Consult (1st (2000) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Clinical Toxicology (1st (2001) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Goldfrank's Toxicologic Emergencies (8th (2006) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Pediatric Toxicology (1st (2005) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Report on Carcinogens (11th ed.) Free online

Top of page

Database Resources

Title Description Access Level
Chemical Carcinogenesis Research Information System (CCRIS) Toxicology data file of the National Library of Medicine's TOXNET containing more than 9,000 chemical records searchable by chemical or other name, chemical name fragment, Chemical Abstracts Service Registry Number, and/or subject terms. Free online
Chemical Database, The   Free online
Chemical Safety NewsBase  
CPDB (Carcinogenic Potency Database) A searchable database of quantitative and qualitative analyses of published literature relating to chronic, long-term animal cancer tests. Contains materials published through 1997/98 by the National Cancer Institute and the National Toxicology Program. Free online
Developmental & Reproductive Toxicology (DART/ETIC)   Free online
ECOTOX Database of the U.S. Department of Environmental Protection agency providing single chemical toxicity information for aquatic and terrestrial life. Free online
Genetic Toxicology (GENE-TOX)   Free online
Hazardous Substances Data Bank (HSDB)   Free online
Household Products Database A database of the Specialized Information Services (SIS) Division of the National Library of Medicine that provides health and safety information about common household products searchable by product, ingredients and Material Safety Data Sheets (MSDS). Free online
MICROMEDEX® MICROMEDEX provides access to drug information, drug interactions, dosing tools, toxicology information, patient handouts, acute care and reproductive risk databases. Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
National Drug Code Directory   Free online
Pesticide Action Network Pesticide Database Database of current toxicity and regulatory information for pesticides, including insecticides and herbicides. Provides information on human toxicity, ecotoxicity, and regulatory information. Free online
Reactions Weekly  
Toxics Release Inventory (TRI)   Free online
TOXLINE   Free online
TOXNET (Toxicology Data Network) National Library of Medicine's portal to databases on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, environmental health, and toxic releases. Free online

Top of page

Other Internet Sites Related to Toxicology

Title Description
Agency for Toxic Substances and Disease Registry  

Top of page

Search QUIN for "Toxicology"