home > research tools & resources > resources by subject > subject guide for substance-related disorders
 

Find Resources by Subject: Substance-Related Disorders

Online Journals | Online Textbooks | Database Resources

Online Journals

TitleAccess LevelFull text
Addiction Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 92 (1997) - present
Addiction Research Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 5 (1997) - vol. 8 (2000)
Addiction Research & Theory Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 9 (2001) up to six months ago.
Addiction Treatment Forum Free online  
Addictive Behaviors Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 20 (1995) - present
Addictive Disorders & Their Treatment Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2002) - vol. 2 (2003)
Alcohol Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 12 (1995) - present
Alcohol and Alcoholism Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 31 (1996) - present
Alcohol Research & Health Free online Full text: Vol. 21 (1997) - present
Alcoholism & Drug Abuse Weekly Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 9 (1997) - present
Alcoholism Report, The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 17, no. 6 (Jan. 1989) - vol. 22, no. 11 (Dec. 1994)
Alcoholism: Clinical and Experimental Research Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 20 (1996) - present
American Journal of Drug and Alcohol Abuse, The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1974) - present
American Journal on Addictions Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 8 (1999) up to twelve months ago
Brown University Digest of Addiction Theory and Application, The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 24 (2005) - present
Contemporary Drug Problems Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 19 (1992) - present
Drug and Alcohol Review Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 18 (1999) up to twelve months ago
Drugs: Education, Prevention & Policy Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 6 (1999) up to twelve months ago
eCOMMUNITY: International Journal of Mental Health & Addiction Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2003) - present
European Addiction Research Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 4 (1998) - present
International Journal of Mental Health and Addiction Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 4 (2006) - present
Journal of Addiction and Mental Health, The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1, no. 1 (Sep.-Oct. 1998) - vol. 6, no. 1 (Fall 2002)
Journal of Alcohol & Drug Education Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 39 (1993) - present
Journal of Drug Education Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 29 (1999) - present
Journal of Studies on Alcohol and Drugs Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 57 (1996) - present
Journal of Substance Abuse Treatment Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 12 (1995) - present
NIDA Notes Free online Full text: Vol. 10 (1995) - present
Psychology of Addictive Behaviors Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1987) - present
Substance Abuse Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 19 (1998) - vol. 24 (2003)
Substance Abuse Treatment, Prevention, and Policy Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2006) - present
Substance Use & Misuse Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 31 (1996) - present
Tobacco Control Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1992) - present
Tobacco Induced Diseases Free online Full text: Vol. 4 (2008) - present

Top of page

Online Textbooks

TitleAccess Level
Assessing Drug Abuse Within and Across Communities (2nd (2006) ed.) Free online
Drug Addiction Research and the Health of Women (1998 ed.) Free online

Top of page

Database Resources

Title Description Access Level
Alcohol and Alcohol Problems Science Database (ETOH) From the National Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism (NIAAA), a collection of links to databases, journals, and Web sites focused on alcohol research and related topics. Free online
Alcohol Studies Database Contains over 70,000 citations for journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, conference papers, and audio-visual materials. Free online
Smoking & Health Resource Library Contains abstracts of tobacco-related articles from medical and professional journals; books and book chapters; dissertations; reports; conference proceedings and conference papers; government documents from federal, state, local, and foreign entities. Free online

Top of page

Search QUIN for "Substance-Related Disorders"