home > research tools & resources > resources by subject > subject guide for statistics
 

Find Resources by Subject: Statistics

Online Journals | Online Textbooks | Database Resources | Other Internet Sites

Online Journals

TitleAccess LevelFull text
Advances in Applied Probability Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1969) up to three years ago
American Statistician Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 19 (1965) - present
Annals of Applied Probability, The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1991) up to three years ago
Annals of Probability, The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1973) up to three years ago
Annals of Statistics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1973) up to three years ago
Applied Statistics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1952) up to four years ago
Applied Stochastic Models in Business and Industry Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 15, no. 2 (Apr./Jun. 1999) - present
AStA Advances in Statistical Analysis Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 91 (2007) - present
Australian & New Zealand Journal of Statistics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 39 (1997) - present
Biometrical Journal Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 40 (1998) - present
Biometrics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Latest two years
Biometrika Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 83 (1996) - present
Biostatistics (Oxford, England) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2000) - present
British Journal of Mathematical and Statistical Psychology, The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 54 (2001) - present
Bulletin of Mathematical Biology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1939) - present
Canada Communicable Disease Report Free online Full text: Vol. 21 (1995) - present
Computational Statistics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 19 (2004) - present
Demography Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1964) up to two years ago
Electronic Communications in Probability Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (1996) - present
Electronic Journal of Probability Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (1996) - present
Environmental and Ecological Statistics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 4 (1997) - present
Environmetrics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 8 (1997) - present
European Journal of Population Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 13 (1997) - present
Evolutionary Computation Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 4 (1996) up to one year ago
Health Reports Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 12 (2000) - present
Health Statistics Quarterly Free online Full text: Spring 1999 - present
Institute of Mathematical Statistics Bulletin Free online Full text: Vol. 27 (1998) - present
International Migration Review Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 35, no. 3 (Fall 2001) - vol. 38, no. 3 (Fall 2004)
International Statistical Review Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 40 (1972) up to five years ago
Journal of Biopharmaceutical Statistics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 9 (1999) up to one year ago
Journal of Business & Economic Statistics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 3 (1985) - present
Journal of Chemometrics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 10 (1996) - present
Journal of Computational and Graphical Statistics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 9 (2000) - vol. 13 (2004)
Journal of Educational and Behavioral Statistics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 19 (1994) up to five years ago
Journal of Marriage and Family Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 62 (2000) - present
Journal of Mathematical Biology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 34, nos. 5-6 (May 1996) - present
Journal of Multivariate Analysis Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 44 (1993) - present
Journal of Population Economics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 10 (1997) - present
Journal of Statistical Physics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 88, nos. 3-4 (Aug. 1997) - present
Journal of the American Statistical Association Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 18 (1922) up to five years ago
Journal of The Japan Statistical Society Free online Full text: Vol. 32 (2002) - present
Journal of the Royal Statistical Society. Series A (Statistics in Society) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 151 (1988) up to four years ago
Journal of the Royal Statistical Society. Series B (Statistical Methodology) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 10 (1948) - vol. 59 (1997)
Journal of Theoretical Probability Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 10 (1997) - present
Lifetime Data Analysis Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 3 (1997) - present
Methodology and Computing in Applied Probability Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1999) - present
Methods of Psychological Research Free online Full text: Vol. 1, no. 4 (1996) - present
MMWR. Morbidity and Mortality Weekly Report Free online Full text: February 12, 1982 - present
MMWR. Surveillance Summaries Free online Full text: Vol. 32 (1983) - present
Pharmaceutical Statistics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2002) - present
Population and Development Review Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Selected issues from vol. 21, no. 2 (Jun. 1995) - present
Population and Environment Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 19 (1997) - present
Population Bulletin Free online  
Population Health Metrics Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2003) - present
Population Research and Policy Review Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 16 (1997) - present
Population Trends Free online Full text: Vol. 90 (Winter 1997) - present
Probability Surveys Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2004) - present
Psychometrika Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 62 (1997) - present
Risk Analysis Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 20 (2000) up to one year ago
Sankhya. Series A Free online Full text: Vol. 59 (1997) - present
Sankhya. Series B Free online Full text: Vol. 59 (1997) - present
Statistical Applications in Genetics and Molecular Biology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2002) - present
Statistical Inference for Stochastic Processes Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1998) - present
Statistical Methodology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2004) - present
Statistical Methods in Medical Research Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 6 (1997) - present
Statistical Science Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1986) up to three years ago
Statistician Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 12 (1962) up to four years ago
Statistics Education Research Journal Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2002) - present
Statistics in Medicine Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 16 (1997) - present
TEST: A Journal of the Spanish Statistical Society Free online Full text: Vol. 6, no. 2 (Dec. 1997) - present
Vital and Health Statistics Series Free online  
Weekly Epidemiological Record Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (1926) - present

Top of page

Online Textbooks

TitleAccess Level
Health at a Glance 2007: OECD Indicators Free online
Primer of Biostatistics (6th (2005) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users

Top of page

Database Resources

Title Description Access Level
AgeSource / AgeStats Worldwide Combines two AARP databases for documents and resources on age-related issues. Free online
AIDS Public Information Data   Free online
American FactFinder   Free online
American Hospital Directory - Hospital Statistics by State Key statistics about hospitals plus state and national totals. Free online
CancerLit Links from the National Cancer Institute to perform cancer-related searches in PubMed. Free online
Current Index to Statistics Bibliographic index to publications in statistics and related fields, from 1974-present. Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Fast Stats A-Z (CDC)   Free online
HCUPnet (Healthcare Cost and Utilization Project)   Free online
Health and Psychosocial Instruments Information on measurement instruments in the health fields, psychosocial sciences, organizational behavior, and library and information science. HAPI assists researchers and educators to identify measures needed for research studies and grant proposals. Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Journal Citation Reports® JCR is a tool used to identify the highest impact and most frequently used journals in your field (includes data from about 5,000 journals). Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Massachusetts State Data Center A program of the UMass Donahue Institute's Economic and Public Policy Research Unit. Part of the Census Bureau’s State Data Center Program, provides an extensive collection of census data in Massachusetts, New England, and the U.S. Free online
MassCHIP Massachusetts Community Health Information Profile (MassCHIP) provides free access to many health and social indicators. Community-level data is available to assess health needs, monitor health status indicators, and evaluate health programs. Free online
Natality Request   Free online
National Center for Health Statistics From the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, NCHS is the nation's principal health statistics agency, compiling statistical information to guide actions and policies to improve the health of our people. Free online
NCES Quick Tables and Figures   Free online
SESTAT (Scientist and Engineer Statistics Data System)   Free online
Statistical Abstract The authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. Published since 1878, data are provided by many federal agencies as well as private organizations. Free online
Top American Hospitals From U.S. News & World Report. Free online
United Nations Statistics Division Compiles and disseminates global statistical information, develops standards and norms for statistical activities, and supports countries' efforts to strengthen their national statistical systems. Free online
WebCASPAR Access to a large body of statistical data resources for science and engineering (S&E) at U.S. academic institutions. Also provides information on non-S&E fields and higher education in general. Free online

Top of page

Other Internet Sites Related to Statistics

Title Description
AgingStats.Gov  

Top of page

Search QUIN for "Statistics"