home > research tools & resources > resources by subject > subject guide for sexually transmitted diseases
 

Find Resources by Subject: Sexually Transmitted Diseases

Online Journals | Online Textbooks | Database Resources

Online Journals

TitleAccess LevelFull text
Acta Dermato-Venereologica Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 78 (1998) up to twelve months ago
AIDS Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 11 (1997) - present
AIDS Patient Care and STDs Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 14 (2000) - present
AIDS Research and Human Retroviruses Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 15 (1999) - present
Communicable Disease and Public Health Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (1998) - vol. 7 (2004)
IAPAC Monthly Free online Full text: 1996 - present
Indian Journal of Sexually Transmitted Diseases Free online Full text: Vol. 25 (2004) - present
Journal of the European Academy of Dermatology and Venereology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 8 (1997) - present
Sexually Transmitted Diseases Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 23 (1996) - present
Sexually Transmitted Infections Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 74 (1998) - present

Top of page

Online Textbooks

TitleAccess Level
Hidden Epidemic: Confronting Sexually Transmitted Diseases, The (1997 ed.) Free online

Top of page

Database Resources

Title Description Access Level
National Prevention Information Network (NPIN) Materials Information about educational materials tailored to a variety of audiences and focusing on the prevention of HIV/AIDS, STDs, and TB. Some of the items are available through NPIN and can be ordered online. From the National Prevention Information Network. Free online
STD Communications Database A tool to help public health practitioners create specialized sexually transmitted disease (STD) prevention programs. From the Division of Sexually Transmitted Disease Prevention, Centers for Disease Control and Prevention. Free online

Top of page

Search QUIN for "Sexually Transmitted Diseases"