home > research tools & resources > resources by subject > subject guide for science
 

Find Resources by Subject: Science

Online Journals | Database Resources

Online Journals

TitleAccess LevelFull text
American Journal of Applied Sciences Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2004) - present
American Journal of Science Free online Full text: Vol. 290 (1990) - vol. 304 (2004)
American Naturalist, The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1867) up to five years ago
American Scientist Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 90, no. 6 (Nov./Dec. 2002) - present
Anais da Academia Brasileira de Ciências Free online Full text: Vol. 72 (2000) - present
Annals of Science Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 32 (1975) up to one year ago
Annals of the New York Academy of Sciences Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 807 (1997) - present
BMC News and Views Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2000) - present
Boreas Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 26 (1997) - present
British Journal for the History of Science, The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1962) up to five years ago
British Journal for the Philosophy of Science, The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 47 (1996) - present
Clinical and Translational Science Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2008) - present
Clinical Science Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 94, no. 5 (May 1998) - present
Cultural Studies of Science Education Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2006) - present
Current Science Free online Full text: Vol. 75 (1998) - present
Early Science and Medicine Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1996) up to five years ago
European Journal of Scientific Research Free online Full text: Vol. 11, no. 2 (Nov. 2005) - present
Experimental Techniques Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 21 (1997) - present
Foundations of Science Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 2 (1997) - present
Harvard Science Review, The Free online Full text: Vol. 19 (2005) - present
HFSP Journal: Frontiers of Interdisciplinary Research in the Life Sciences Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2007) up to six months ago
History of Science Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 41 (2003) - present
IBS Journal of Science Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2006) - present
International Journal of Human Sciences Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2002) - present
ISBT Science Series Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2006) - present
Journal for General Philosophy of Science Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 28 (1997) - present
Journal of Applied Sciences Free online Full text: Vol. 5 (2005) - present
Journal of Biomedical Discovery and Collaboration Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2006) - present
Journal of Computer-Mediated Communication Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (1995) - present
Journal of Science Education and Technology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 6 (1997) - present
Journal of STEM Education: Innovations and Research Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2000) - present
Metascience Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 12 (2003) - present
Nature Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: No. 6099 (Jan. 1, 1987) - present
Nature Materials Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Latest five years
Naturwissenschaften, Die Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 84 (1997) - present
New Scientist (1971) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 165, Issue 2232 (Apr. 1, 2000) up to one month ago
Osiris Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1936) up to five years ago
Philosophical Transactions of the Royal Society of London Free online Full text: Vol. 50 (1757) - vol. 67 (1777)
Philosophy of Science Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1934) - vol. 68 (2001)
PLoS ONE Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2006) - present
Popular Science Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 224 (1984) - present
Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences of the U.S.A. Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1915) - present
Proceedings of the Royal Society of London. Series B, Biological Sciences Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 116 (1934) - vol. 240 (1990)
Research in Science Education Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 31 (2001) - present
Science Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1880) - present
Science & Education Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 6 (1997) - present
Science Education Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 81 (1997) - present
Science Letters Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (1999) - present
Science News Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 127 (1985) - present
Science Signaling Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1999 - present
Science Translational Medicine Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2009) - present
Science World Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 49, no. 6 (Nov. 20, 1992) - present
Science, Technology, & Human Values Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 4 (1978) up to three years ago
Scientific American Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 292 (2005) - present
Scientific Monthly Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1915) - vol. 85 (1957)
Sustainability: Science, Practice, & Policy Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2005) - present
Synthese Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 110 (1997) - present

Top of page

Database Resources

Title Description Access Level
Community of Science (COS) Funding Opportunities Database of available funding sources, including private foundations, public agencies, national and local governments, and private business. All disciplines are represented (sciences to humanities). Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
DOE Information Bridge   Free online
Facts on File: Science Online A general science reference source that includes six content categories: Biographies, Essays, Definitions, Diagrams, Experiments, and a Timeline. Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
History of Science, Technology, and Medicine  
Journal Citation Reports® JCR is a tool used to identify the highest impact and most frequently used journals in your field (includes data from about 5,000 journals). Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Science Citation Index Expanded Covers 150 scientific areas. Includes 5,900 journals from medical research and clinical fields as well as from the "hard" sciences. Investigate particular subjects and see who is citing specific articles and authors. Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Science Tracer Bullets Online A service of the Library of Congress. Free online

Top of page

Search QUIN for "Science"