home > research tools & resources > resources by subject > subject guide for pulmonary medicine
 

Find Resources by Subject: Pulmonary Medicine

Online Journals | Online Textbooks | Database Resources | Other Internet Sites

Online Journals

TitleAccess LevelFull text
Allergy & Asthma Proceedings Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1980) - present
Allergy, Asthma & Clinical Immunology Free online Full text: Vol. 5 (2009) - present
American Journal of Respiratory and Critical Care Medicine Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 156, no. 1 (Jul. 1997) - present
Annals of Allergy, Asthma and Immunology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 76 (1996) - present
Annals of Thoracic Surgery, The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 59 (1995) - present
Applied Cardiopulmonary Pathophysiology Free online Full text: Vol. 10 (2006) - present
BMC Pulmonary Medicine Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2001) - present
Canadian Journal of Respiratory Therapy Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 33 (1997) - present
Chest Physician Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2006) - present
Chest: The Cardiopulmonary and Critical Care Journal Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1935) - present
Clinics in Chest Medicine Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 21 (2000) - present
Cough Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2005) - present
Current Opinion in Pulmonary Medicine Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 5 (1999) - present
Current Research in Tuberculosis Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2009) - present
European Journal of Cardio-Thoracic Surgery Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 9 (1995) - present
European Respiratory Journal Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 7 (1994) - present
EuroTB Free online Full text: 1995 - present
Experimental Lung Research Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1980) - present
General Thoracic and Cardiovascular Surgery Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 55 (2007) - present
Heart & Lung: The Journal of Acute and Critical Care Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 24 (1995) - present
Indian Journal of Allergy Asthma and Immunology Free online Full text: Vol. 14 (2000) - present
Indian Journal of Chest Diseases & Allied Sciences, The Free online Full text: Vol. 42, no. 4 (Oct.-Dec. 2000) - present
Indian Journal of Tuberculosis Free online Full text: Vol. 47 (2000) - present
Influenza and Other Respiratory Viruses Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2007) - present
Interactive Cardiovascular and Thoracic Surgery Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2002) - present
Jornal de Pneumologia Free online Full text: Vol. 25, no. 6 (Nov./Dec. 1999) - vol. 29 (2003)
Journal of Aerosol Medicine Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 13, no. 2 (Jun. 2000) - vol. 20 (2007)
Journal of Aerosol Medicine and Pulmonary Drug Delivery Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 21 (2008) - present
Journal of Cardiopulmonary Rehabilitation Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 16 (1996) - vol. 23 (2003)
Journal of Cardiothoracic and Vascular Anesthesia Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 9 (1995) - present
Journal of Heart and Lung Transplantation, The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 18 (1999) - present
Journal of Respiratory Diseases Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 20, no. 8 (Aug. 1999) - present
Journal of Thoracic and Cardiovascular Surgery, The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 109 (1995) - present
Lung Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 175 (1997) - present
Open Respiratory Medicine Journal, The Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2007) - present
Operative Techniques in Thoracic and Cardiovascular Surgery Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 3, no. 2 (May 1998) - present
Paediatric Respiratory Reviews Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2000) - present
Pediatric Pulmonology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 21 (1996) - present
Pneumologe, Der Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2004) - present
Primary Care Respiratory Journal Free online Full text: Vol. 5 (1997) - vol. 12 (2003)
Proceedings of the American Thoracic Society Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2004) - present
Pulmon: The Journal of Respiratory Sciences Free online Full text: Vol. 7 (2005) - present
Pulmonary & Critical Care Update Free online Full text: Vol. 12 - present
Pulmonary Perspectives Free online Full text: Vol. 19, no. 2 (Jun. 2002) - vol. 22 (2005)
Pulmonary Pharmacology & Therapeutics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 10 (1997) - present
Reported Tuberculosis in the United States Free online  
Respiratory Care Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 48 (2003) - present
Respiratory Medicine Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 87 (1993) - present
Respiratory Medicine Extra Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2005) - vol. 7 (2007)
Respiratory Medicine: COPD Update Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2005) - present
Respiratory Research Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2000) - present
Respirology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1996) - present
Sleep and Breathing Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 3 (1999) - present
TB Notes Newsletter Free online Full text: 2002 - present
Thoracic Surgical Science Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2004) - present
Thorax Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 52 (1997) - present
Tubercle and Lung Disease Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 79 (1998) - vol. 80 (2000)
Tuberculosis Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 81 (2001) - present
Turkish Journal of Tuberculosis & Thorax Free online Full text: Vol. 52, no. 2 (2004) - present

Top of page

Online Textbooks

TitleAccess Level
Chest Radiology: The Essentials (2nd (2008) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
High Resolution CT of the Lung (4th (2009) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Murray and Nadel's Textbook of Respiratory Medicine (4th (2005) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Tuberculosis & Nontuberculous Mycobacterial Infections (5th (2006) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users

Top of page

Database Resources

Title Description Access Level
SIEGEdb (Smoking Induced Epithelial Gene Expression) Perform various statistical analyses on smoking-related microarray expression data. Free online

Top of page

Other Internet Sites Related to Pulmonary Medicine

Title Description
American Academy of Allergy, Asthma & Immunology The largest professional medical organization in the United States devoted to the allergy/immunology specialty.

Top of page

Search QUIN for "Pulmonary Medicine"