home > research tools & resources > resources by subject > subject guide for psychiatry
 

Find Resources by Subject: Psychiatry

Online Journals | Online Textbooks | Database Resources | Other Internet Sites

Online Journals

TitleAccess LevelFull text
Academic Psychiatry Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 13 (1989) up to twelve months ago
Acta Neuropsychiatrica Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 14, no. 2 (Apr. 2002) - present
Acta Psychiatrica Scandinavica Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 99 (1999) - present
Adolescent Psychiatry Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 25 (2000) - present
Adultspan: Theory Research & Practice Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1999) - vol. 3 (2001)
Advances in Psychiatric Treatment  
Aggressive Behavior Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 22 (1996) - present
Alzheimer Disease & Associated Disorders Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 14 (2000) - present
American Journal of Community Psychology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 25 (1997) - present
American Journal of Orthopsychiatry Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 60 (1990) - present
American Journal of Psychiatry, The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1844) - present
American Journal of Psychoanalysis, The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 57 (1997) - vol. 66 (2006)
American Journal of Psychotherapy Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 29 (1975) - present
Annals of Clinical Psychiatry Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 9 (1997) - vol. 15 (2003)
Annals of General Hospital Psychiatry Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2002) - vol. 3 (2004)
Annals of General Psychiatry Free online Full text: Vol. 4 (2005) - present
Annual of Psychoanalysis Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 28 (2000) - present
Archives of General Psychiatry Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 55 (1998) - present
Archives of Psychiatric Nursing Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 9 (1995) - present
Archives of Sexual Behavior Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 26 (1997) - present
Archives of Suicide Research Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 3 (1997) - vol. 5 (1999)
Arquivos de Neuro-Psiquiatria Free online Full text: Vol. 56 (1998) - present
Australasian Psychiatry Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 7 (1999) - vol. 14 (2006)
Australian and New Zealand Journal of Mental Health Nursing Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 7 (1998) - vol. 10 (2001)
Australian and New Zealand Journal of Psychiatry Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 32 (1998) - vol. 40 (2006)
Autism Research Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2008) - present
Behavioral Medicine Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 29, no. 4 (Winter 2004) - present
Behavioral Sciences & the Law Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 15 (1997) - present
Behaviour Research and Therapy Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 33 (1995) - present
Biological Psychiatry Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 37 (1995) - present
Bipolar Disorders Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1999) - present
BMC Psychiatry Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2001) - present
Brief Treatment and Crisis Intervention Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2001) - present
British Journal of Medical Psychology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 72 (1999) - vol. 74 (2001)
British Journal of Psychiatry, The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 2 (1855) - present
Bulletin of the Menninger Clinic Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 65 (2001) - present
Canadian Journal of Psychiatry Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 44 (1999) - present
Child and Adolescent Psychiatry and Mental Health Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2007) - present
Child Psychiatry & Human Development Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 27, no. 3 (Mar. 1997) - present
Clinical Practice and Epidemiology in Mental Health Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2005) - present
Clinical Psychology & Psychotherapy Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 4 (1997) - present
Cognitive and Behavioral Neurology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 16 (2003)
Comprehensive Psychiatry Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 36 (1995) - present
Contemporary Hypnosis Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 13 (1996) - present
Culture, Medicine and Psychiatry Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 21 (1997) - present
Current Attention Disorders Reports Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2009) - present
Current Opinion in Psychiatry Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 8 (1995) - vol. 17, no. 1 (Jan. 2004)
Current Psychiatry Free online Full text: Vol. 1, no. 5 (May 2002) - present
Current Psychiatry Reports Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1999) - present
Depression and Anxiety Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 4, no. 3 (1996) - present
Early Intervention in Psychiatry Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2007) - vol. 2 (2008)
European Archives of Psychiatry and Clinical Neuroscience Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 248 (1998) - present
European Child & Adolescent Psychiatry Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 7 (1998) - present
European Journal of Clinical Hypnosis Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 5, no. 3 (2004) - present
European Journal of Psychiatry, The Free online Full text: Vol. 19 (2005) - present
Forum der Psychoanalyse Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 14 (1998) - present
General Hospital Psychiatry Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 17 (1995) - present
German Journal of Psychiatry Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (1998) - present
Group Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 21, no. 4 (Dec. 1997) - vol. 27 (2003)
Harvard Mental Health Letter Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 11, no. 7 (Jan. 1995) - present
Harvard Review of Psychiatry Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1993) - present
Hastings Center Report, The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 20, no. 4 (Jul./Aug. 1990) - present
Hong Kong Journal of Psychiatry Free online Full text: Vol. 10 (2000) - present
Indian Journal of Psychiatry Free online Full text: Vol. 48 (2006) - present
International Journal of Behavioral Medicine Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1994) up to one year ago
International Journal of Geriatric Psychiatry Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 11 (1996) - present
International Journal of Intensive Short-Term Dynamic Psychotherapy Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 12 (1998) - vol. 14 (2000)
International Journal of Law and Psychiatry Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 18 (1995) - present
International Journal of Mental Health Nursing Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 11 (2002) - present
International Journal of Methods in Psychiatric Research Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 12 (2003) up to three months ago
International Journal of Psychiatry in Medicine, The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 29 (1999) - present
International Review of Psychiatry Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 6 (1994) up to three months ago
Internet Journal of Mental Health, The Free online Full text: Vol. 1 - present
Irish Journal of Psychological Medicine Free online Full text: Vol. 16 (1999) - present
Issues in Mental Health Nursing Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 19 (1998) up to one year ago
Journal of Abnormal Child Psychology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 25 (1997) - present
Journal of Affective Disorders Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 33 (1995) - present
Journal of Analytical Psychology, The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 43 (1998) up to one year ago
Journal of Applied Psychoanalytic Studies Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1999) - vol. 5 (2003)
Journal of Behavior Therapy and Experimental Psychiatry Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 26 (1995) - present
Journal of Behavioral Medicine Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 20 (1997) - present
Journal of Child and Adolescent Group Therapy Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 8 (1998) - vol. 11 (2001)
Journal of Child and Adolescent Psychiatric Nursing Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 16, no. 3 (Jul. 2003) - present
Journal of Child Psychology and Psychiatry, The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 38 (1997) - present
Journal of Clinical Psychiatry, The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 57, no. 10 (Oct. 1996) - present
Journal of Contemporary Psychotherapy Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 27 (1997) - present
Journal of Geriatric Psychiatry and Neurology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 12 (1999) - present
Journal of Indian Association for Child and Adolescent Mental Health Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2005) - present
Journal of Mental Health Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1992) up to three months ago
Journal of Near-Death Studies Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 16 (1997) - vol. 21 (2003)
Journal of Nervous and Mental Disease, The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 184 (1996) - present
Journal of Neurology, Neurosurgery, & Psychiatry Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 63 (1997) - present
Journal of Neuropsychiatry and Clinical Neurosciences, The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1989) - present
Journal of Personality Assessment Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 39 (1975) - present
Journal of Personality Disorders Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 15 (2001) - present
Journal of Poetry Therapy Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 11, no. 2 (Dec. 1997) - vol. 15 (2002)
Journal of Psychiatric and Mental Health Nursing Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 4, no. 2 (Apr. 1997) - present
Journal of Psychiatric Practice Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 6 (2000) - vol. 9 (2003)
Journal of Psychiatric Research Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 29 (1995) - present
Journal of Psychiatry & Law Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 30 (2002) - present
Journal of Psychiatry & Neuroscience Free online Full text: Vol. 25, no. 4 (Sep. 2000) - present
Journal of Psychopathology and Behavioral Assessment Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 19 (1997) - present
Journal of Psychosomatic Obstetrics & Gynaecology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 25 (2004) - present
Journal of Psychosomatic Research Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 39 (1995) - present
Journal of Psychotherapy Integration Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 7, no. 4 (Dec. 1997) - present
Journal of Psychotherapy Practice and Research, The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1992) - vol. 10 (2001)
Journal of Rational-Emotive & Cognitive-Behavior Therapy Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 15 (1997) - present
Journal of Research in Personality Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 27 (1993) - present
Journal of Sex & Marital Therapy Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 23 (1997) - present
Journal of Social & Clinical Psychology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 20 (2001) - present
Journal of the American Academy of Child & Adolescent Psychiatry Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 34 (1995) - present
Journal of the American Academy of Psychiatry and the Law, The Free online Full text: Vol. 30 (2002) - present
Journal of the American Academy of Psychoanalysis and Dynamic Psychiatry, The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 29 (2001) - present
Journal of the American Psychiatric Nurses Association Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 5 (1999) - present
Journal of the Canadian Academy of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry Free online Full text: Vol. 12 (2003) - present
Mental Health Weekly Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 15 (2005) - present
Molecular Psychiatry Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 2 (1997) - present
Neuropsychobiology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 38 (1998) - present
New Directions for Youth Development Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 2002, no. 94 (Jun. 2002) - present
Perspectives in Psychiatric Care Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 39, no. 3 (Jul. 2003) - present
Pragmatic Case Studies in Psychotherapy Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2005) - present
Primary Care Companion to The Journal of Clinical Psychiatry, The Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (1999) - present
Primary Psychiatry Free online Full text: Vol. 13 (2006) - present
Progress in Neuro-Psychopharmacology and Biological Psychiatry Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 19 (1995) - present
Psychiatric Annals Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 30 (2000) - present
Psychiatric Bulletin  
Psychiatric Clinics of North America, The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 19 (1996) - present
Psychiatric Genetics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 11 (2001) - vol. 13 (2003)
Psychiatric News Free online Full text: Vol. 36 (2001) - present
Psychiatric Quarterly Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 68 (1997) - present
Psychiatric Services Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1950) - present
Psychiatric Times Free online Full text: Vol. 12 (1995) - present
Psychiatry Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 3 (2004) - present
Psychiatry and Clinical Neurosciences Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 52, no. 3 (May 1998) - present
Psychiatry Research Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 56 (1995) - present
Psychiatry: Interpersonal and Biological Processes Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 64 (2001) - present
Psychoanalytic Review, The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 88 (2001) - present
Psychogeriatrics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 3 (2003) - present
Psychological Medicine Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 27 (1997) - present
Psychology and Psychotherapy: Theory, Research and Practice Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 74 (2001) - present
Psychoneuroendocrinology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 20 (1995) - present
Psychopathology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 31 (1998) - present
Psychosomatic Medicine Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 57 (1995) - present
Psychosomatics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1960) - present
Psychotherapeut Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 42 (1997) - present
Psychotherapy and Psychosomatics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 67 (1998) - present
Revista Brasileira de Psiquiatria Free online Full text: Vol. 21 (1999) - present
Schizophrenia Bulletin Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1969) - present
Schizophrenia Research Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 14, no. 2 (Jan. 1995) - present
Sexual Abuse: A Journal of Research and Treatment Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 10 (1998) - present
Social Psychiatry and Psychiatric Epidemiology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 33, no. 1 (Dec. 1997) - present
Stress and Health Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 17 (2001) - present
Suicide & Life-Threatening Behavior Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 31 (2001) - present
Vantage For Caregivers of Persons With Alzheimer's Disease and Related Illnesses Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2004) - present

Top of page

Online Textbooks

TitleAccess Level
Diagnostic and Statistical Manual - Text Revision (DSM-IV-TR, 2000) (2000 ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Handbook of Medical Psychiatry (2nd (2004) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Immunization Safety Review: Vaccines and Autism (2004 ed.) Free online
Kaplan & Sadock's Comprehensive Textbook of Psychiatry (8th (2005) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Lewis's Child and Adolescent Psychiatry: A Comprehensive Textbook (4th (2007) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Psychiatric Interview, The: Practical Guides in Psychiatry (2nd (2005) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Psychiatric Secrets (2nd (2001) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Review of General Psychiatry (5th (2000) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users

Top of page

Database Resources

Title Description Access Level
e-Mental Health in Central Massachusetts Information about mental health conditions and diseases as well as links to services available to the Central Massachusetts region. Free online
PsycINFO® Citations with abstracts to the scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. Journal coverage includes material selected from approximately 2000 periodicals. Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users

Top of page

Other Internet Sites Related to Psychiatry

Title Description
American Academy of Child & Adolescent Psychiatry  
American Psychiatric Association  
American Psychiatric Nurses Association  
Mental Health InfoSource  
National Institute of Mental Health  
UMass Department of Psychiatry  
UMass Preventive/Behavioral Medicine Department  

Top of page

Search QUIN for "Psychiatry"