home > research tools & resources > resources by subject > subject guide for physiology
 

Find Resources by Subject: Physiology

Online Journals | Online Textbooks | Other Internet Sites

Online Journals

TitleAccess LevelFull text
Acta Physiologica Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 186 (2006) - present
Acta Physiologica Scandinavica Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 156 (1996) - vol. 185 (2005)
Advances in Physiology Education Free online Full text: Vol. 256, no. 6 (Jun. 1989) - present
American Journal of Physiology (Legacy Content) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1898) - vol. 231 (1976)
American Journal of Physiology: Cell Physiology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 232 (1977) - present
American Journal of Physiology: Endocrinology and Metabolism Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 232 (1977) - present
American Journal of Physiology: Gastrointestinal and Liver Physiology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 232 (1977) - present
American Journal of Physiology: Heart and Circulatory Physiology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 232 (1977) - present
American Journal of Physiology: Lung Cellular and Molecular Physiology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 257, no. 2 (Aug. 1989) - present
American Journal of Physiology: Regulatory, Integrative and Comparative Physiology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 232 (1977) - present
American Journal of Physiology: Renal Physiology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 232 (1977) - present
American Journal of Plant Physiology Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2006) - present
Annual Review of Physiology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1939) - present
Applied Cardiopulmonary Pathophysiology Free online Full text: Vol. 10 (2006) - present
Archives of Physiology and Biochemistry Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 106 (1998) up to six months ago
Basic and Applied Myology Free online Full text: Vol. 8 (1998) - present
Biological Cybernetics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 76 (1997) - present
Biological Rhythm Research Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 28 (1997) up to six months ago
Biomechanics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Apr. 2002 - present
BMC Musculoskeletal Disorders Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2000) - present
BMC Physiology Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2001) - present
Canadian Journal of Applied Physiology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 22 (1997) - present
Canadian Journal of Physiology and Pharmacology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 75 (1997) - present
Chronobiology International Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 17 (2000) up to twelve months ago
Clinical and Experimental Pharmacology and Physiology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 24 (1997) - present
Clinical Neurophysiology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 110 (1999) - present
Clinical Physiology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 17 (1997) - vol. 21 (2001)
Clinical Physiology and Functional Imaging Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 22 (2002) - present
Comparative Biochemistry and Physiology Part A: Molecular & Integrative Physiology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 119 (1998) - present
Comparative Biochemistry and Physiology Part A: Physiology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 110 (1995) - vol. 118 (1997)
Computer Methods in Biomechanics and Biomedical Engineering Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 5 (2002) up to twelve months ago
Current Reviews in Musculoskeletal Medicine Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2008) - present
Electroencephalography and Clinical Neurophysiology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 94 (1995) - vol. 107 (1998)
Electroencephalography and Clinical Neurophysiology/Electromyography And Motor Control Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 97 (1995) - vol. 109 (1998)
Electroencephalography and Clinical Neurophysiology/Evoked Potentials Section Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 96 (1995) - vol. 108 (1998)
European Journal of Applied Physiology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 75, no. 2 (Jan. 1997) - present
Experimental Biology and Medicine Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 222, no. 1 (Oct. 1999) - present
Experimental Physiology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 84, no. 2 (Mar. 1999) - present
FASEB Journal, The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1987) - present
Head & Face Medicine Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2005) - present
Headache: The Journal of Head and Face Pain Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 37 (1997) - present
Herzschrittmachertherapie und Elektrophysiologie Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 9 (1998) - present
Human Physiology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 26, no. 6 (Nov. 2000) - present
Japanese Journal of Physiology Full text: Vol. 40 (1990) - vol. 55 (2005)
Journal of Applied Biomechanics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 13 (1997) - present
Journal of Applied Physiology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1948) - present
Journal of Biomechanics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 28 (1995) - present
Journal of Cellular Physiology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 166 (1996) - present
Journal of Circadian Rhythms Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2003) - present
Journal of Comparative Physiology B: Biochemical, Systemic, and Environmental Physiology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 166, no. 5 (Sep. 1996) - present
Journal of Electromyography and Kinesiology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 5 (1995) - present
Journal of Evolutionary Biochemistry and Physiology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 36, no. 6 (Nov. 2000) - present
Journal of Exercise Physiology Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (1998) - present
Journal of General Physiology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1918) - present
Journal of Muscle Research and Cell Motility Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 18 (1997) - present
Journal of Musculoskeletal and Neuronal Interactions Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2000) - present
Journal of Musculoskeletal Pain Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 7 (1999) - present
Journal of Neural Transmission Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 105 (1998) - present
Journal of Neurophysiology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1938) - present
Journal of Physiological Sciences, The Full text: Vol. 56 (2006) - present
Journal of Physiology and Pharmacology Free online Full text: Vol. 51 (2000) - present
Journal of Physiology, The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 501 (May 1997) - present
Journal of Physiology, The. Proceedings Free online Full text: 499.P (Feb. 1997) - present
Journal of Professional Exercise Physiology Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2003) - present
Journal of Smooth Muscle Research Free online Full text: Vol. 36 (2000) - present
Life Sciences Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1962) - present
Muscle & Nerve Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 19 (1996) - present
Neurophysiology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 32, no. 4 (Jul. 2000) - present
Obesity (Silver Spring, Md.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 14 (2006) - present
Obesity Research Free online Full text: Vol. 8 (2000) - vol. 13 (2005)
Open Physiology Journal, The Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2008) - present
Pesticide Biochemistry & Physiology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 45 (1993) - present
Pflügers Archiv. European Journal of Physiology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 433, no. 4 (Jan. 1997) - present
Physiological and Biochemical Zoology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 72 (1999) - present
Physiological Entomology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 22, no. 4 (Dec. 1997) - present
Physiological Research Free online Full text: Vol. 49 (2000) - present
Physiological Reviews Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1921) - present
Physiologist, The Free online Full text: Vol. 39, no. 2 (Apr. 1996) - present
Physiology & Behavior Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 57 (1995) - present
Physiology (Bethesda, Md.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1986) up to twelve months ago
Physiology News Free online Full text: Issue 44 (2001) - present
Placenta Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 16 (1995) - present
Plant Physiology Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (1926) up to twelve months ago
Professionalization of Exercise Physiology Online Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (1998) - present
Rejuvenation Research Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 7 (2004) - present
Russian Journal of Plant Physiology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 47, no. 6 (Nov. 2000) - present
Science Signaling Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1999 - present
Skin Pharmacology and Physiology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 11 (1998) - present
Sleep and Biological Rhythms Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2003) - present
Traffic - The International Journal of Intracellular Transport Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2000) - present

Top of page

Online Textbooks

TitleAccess Level
Human Anatomy and Physiology : Based On Schaum's Outline of Theory and Problems of Human Anatomy and Physiology (2001 ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Review of Medical Physiology (22nd (2005) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users

Top of page

Other Internet Sites Related to Physiology

Title Description
American Physiological Society, The  

Top of page

Search QUIN for "Physiology"