home > research tools & resources > resources by subject > subject guide for pharmacology
 

Find Resources by Subject: Pharmacology

Online Journals | Online Textbooks | Database Resources

Online Journals

TitleAccess LevelFull text
AAPS PharmSciTech Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2000) - present
Acta Pharmaceutica (Zagreb, Croatia) Free online Full text: Vol. 53 (2003) - present
Acta Pharmacologica Sinica Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 26 (2005) - vol. 29 (2008)
Advances in Pharmacological Sciences Free online Full text: Vol. 2008 - present
Alimentary Pharmacology & Therapeutics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 11 (1997) - present
Alimentary Pharmacology & Therapeutics Symposium Series Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2005) - present
American Journal of Pharmacology and Toxicology Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2006) - present
Annals of Pharmacotherapy, The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 32 (1998) - present
Annual Review of Pharmacology and Toxicology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1961) - present
Antisense and Nucleic Acid Drug Development Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 11 (2001) - vol. 13, no. 3 (2003)
Archives of Drug Information Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2008) - present
Archives of Pharmacal Research Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 31 (2008) - present
Assay and Drug Development Technologies Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2002) - present
Autonomic & Autacoid Pharmacology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 22 (2002) - present
Basic & Clinical Pharmacology & Toxicology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 94, no. 6 (Jun. 2004) - present
Behavioural Pharmacology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 11 (2000) - vol. 14 (2003)
Biochemical Pharmacology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 49 (1995) - present
Biological & Pharmaceutical Bulletin Free online Full text: Vol. 24 (2001) - present
Biopharmaceutics & Drug Disposition Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 18 (1997) - present
BMC Chemical Biology Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2001) - present
BMC Clinical Pharmacology Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2001) - present
BMC Pharmacology Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2001) - present
British Journal of Clinical Pharmacology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 41, no. 4 (Apr. 1996) - present
British Journal of Pharmacology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 120 (1997) - present
Canadian Journal of Physiology and Pharmacology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 75 (1997) - present
Chemical Biology & Drug Design Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 67 (2006) - present
Chemico-Biological Interactions Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 94 (1995) - present
ChemMedChem Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2006) - present
Clinical and Experimental Pharmacology and Physiology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 24 (1997) - present
Clinical Pharmacokinetics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 34 (1998) - present
Clinical Pharmacology & Therapeutics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 57 (1995) - present
CNS Drug Reviews Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1995) - present
CNS Drugs Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 9 (1998) - present
Comparative Biochemistry and Physiology Part C: Pharmacology, Toxicology and Endocrinology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 110 (1995) - vol. 127 (2000)
Comparative Biochemistry and Physiology Part C: Toxicology & Pharmacology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 128 (2001) - present
Current Medicinal Chemistry Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 7 (2000) up to twelve months ago
Dissolution Technologies Free online Full text: Vol. 1, no. 2 (Fall 1994) - present
Drug Benefit Trends Free online Full text: Vol. 10 (1998) - present
Drug Delivery Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 6 (1999) up to twelve months ago
Drug Design and Discovery Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 18 (2002-2003)
Drug Development Research Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 37 (1996) - present
Drug Formulary Review Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 20 (2004) - present
Drug Metabolism and Disposition Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1973) - present
Drug Metabolism and Pharmacokinetics Free online Full text: Vol. 17 (2002) - present
Drug Metabolism Reviews Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 31 (1999) up to twelve months ago
Drug Target Insights Free online Full text: 2006 - present
Drug Utilization Review Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 15, no. 6 (Jun. 1999) - present
Drug Week Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: July 2002 - present
Drugs Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 55 (1998) - present
European Journal of Clinical Pharmacology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 50 (1996) - present
European Journal of Pharmacology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 272 (1995) - present
FDA Consumer Free online Full text: Vol. 23, no. 4 (May 1989) - present
Food and Drug Law Journal Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: 1996 - present
Fundamental & Clinical Pharmacology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 15 (2001) - present
General Pharmacology: The Vascular System Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 26 (1995) - vols. 36/37 (2001)
Immunopharmacology and Immunotoxicology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 23 (2001) up to one year ago
Indian Journal of Pharmacology Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (1969) - present
Inflammation Research Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 46 (1997) - present
Inflammopharmacology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 8 (2000) - present
International Immunopharmacology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2001) - present
International Journal of Immunopharmacology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1979) - vol. 22 (2000)
International Journal of Pharmacology Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2005) - present
International Journal of Toxicology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 16 (1997) up to one year ago
Investigational New Drugs Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 15 (1997) - present
Journal of Anaesthesiology Clinical Pharmacology Free online Full text: Vol. 18 (2002) - present
Journal of Autonomic Pharmacology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1980) - vol. 21 (2001)
Journal of Biopharmaceutical Statistics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 9 (1999) up to one year ago
Journal of Cardiovascular Pharmacology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 27 (1996) - present
Journal of Child and Adolescent Psychopharmacology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 10, no. 3 (Sep. 2000) - present
Journal of Clinical Pharmacology, The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 39 (1999) - present
Journal of Controlled Release Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 33 (1995) - present
Journal of Drug Targeting Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 10 (2002) up to twelve months ago
Journal of Informed Pharmacotherapy, The Free online Full text: Issue 1 (2000) - present
Journal of Labelled Compounds and Radiopharmaceuticals Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 39 (1997) - present
Journal of Natural Medicines Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 60 (2006) - present
Journal of Natural Products Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 42 (1979) - present
Journal of NeuroImmune Pharmacology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2006) - present
Journal of Ocular Pharmacology and Therapeutics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 17 (2001) - present
Journal of Pharmacokinetics and Pharmacodynamics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 25 (1997) - present
Journal of Pharmacological Sciences Free online Full text: Vol. 91 (2003) - present
Journal of Pharmacology & Toxicology Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2006) - present
Journal of Pharmacology and Experimental Therapeutics, The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1909) - present
Journal of Pharmacy and Pharmacology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 52 (2000) - vol. 56, no. 5 (May 2004)
Journal of Physiology and Pharmacology Free online Full text: Vol. 51 (2000) - present
Journal of Veterinary Pharmacology and Therapeutics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 20 (1997) - present
Medical Herbalism: A Journal for the Clinical Practitioner Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 5, no. 3 (Fall 1993) - present
Medical Letter® on Drugs and Therapeutics, The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 30 (1988) - present
Medicinal Research Reviews Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 17 (1997) - present
Metal-Based Drugs Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (1994) - present
Molecular and Cellular Pharmacology Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2009) - present
Molecular Interventions  
Molecular Pharmacology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1965) - present
Nature Reviews Drug Discovery Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2002) - present
Naunyn-Schmiedeberg's Archives of Pharmacology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 355, no. 1 (Dec. 1996) - present
Neuropharmacology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 34 (1995) - present
Oligonucleotides Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 13, no. 4 (Aug. 2003) - present
Open Drug Delivery Journal, The Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2007) - present
Open Pharmacology Journal, The Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2007) - present
Pediatric Drugs Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1999) up to four months ago.
Perspectives in Drug Discovery and Design Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 9 (1997) - vol. 20 (2000)
Pharmaceutical Biology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 36 (1998) up to twelve months ago
Pharmaceutical Chemistry Journal Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 31 (1997) - present
Pharmaceutical Research Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 14 (1997) - present
Pharmaceutical Statistics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2002) - present
PharmacoEconomics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 13 (1998) - present
Pharmacognosy Magazine Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2005) - present
Pharmacognosy Reviews Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2007) - present
Pharmacological Reports: PR Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 57 (2005) - present
Pharmacological Research Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 33 (1996) - present
Pharmacological Reviews Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1949) - present
Pharmacology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 56 (1998) - present
Pharmacology & Therapeutics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 66 (1995) - present
Pharmacology & Toxicology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 86 (2000) - vol. 93 (2003)
Pharmacology, Biochemistry and Behavior Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 50 (1995) - present
Polish Journal of Pharmacology Free online Full text: Vol. 53 (2001) - vol. 56 (2004)
QSAR & Combinatorial Science Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 22 (2003) - present
Regulatory Toxicology and Pharmacology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 17 (1993) - present
Skin Pharmacology and Physiology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 11 (1998) - present
Toxicology and Applied Pharmacology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 118 (1993) - present
Trends in Pharmacological Sciences Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 16 (1995) - present
Uppsala Reports Free online Full text: Issue 2 (Aug. 1996) - present
Value in Health Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1998) - present
Vascular Pharmacology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 38 (2002) - present
WHO Drug Information Free online Full text: Vol. 12 (1998) - present

Top of page

Online Textbooks

TitleAccess Level
2009 Lippincott's Nursing Drug Guide (2009 ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
AHFS Drug Information® (2008 ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Basic & Clinical Pharmacology (10th (2007) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Clinical Pharmacokinetics Handbook (1st (2006) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Current Protocols in Pharmacology (2007 (with quarterly updates) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Davis's Drug Guide for Nurses (11th (2009) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Goodman & Gilman's The Pharmacological Basis of Therapeutics (11th (2006) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Handbook of Essential Pharmacokinetics, Pharmacodynamics and Drug Metabolism for Industrial Scientists (2002 ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Litt's Drug Eruption Reference Manual (12th (2006) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
PDR® for Nonprescription Drugs, Dietary Supplements, and Herbs (27th (2005) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Pharmacotherapeutics: A Primary Care Clinical Guide (2nd (2005) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Pharmacotherapy Handbook (6th (2006) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Review of Natural Products, The (2009 ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users

Top of page

Database Resources

Title Description Access Level
Books@Ovid Includes full text, references, updates, and graphics from some of the most respected sources in medicine, nursing, and pharmacology. Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
DailyMed   Free online
Drug InfoNet   Free online
Drugs.com™   Free online
Drugs@FDA Search for official information about FDA approved brand name and generic drugs and therapeutic biological products. Free online
Electronic Orange Book: Approved Drug Products With Therapeutic Equivalence Evaluations From the Food and Drug Administration. Provides information about approved drug products and their therapeutic equivalence equations. Searches can be performed by active ingredient, proprietary name, applicant holder, application number, and patent. Free online
Medscape Drug Reference   Free online
MICROMEDEX® MICROMEDEX provides access to drug information, drug interactions, dosing tools, toxicology information, patient handouts, acute care and reproductive risk databases. Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
National Drug Code Directory   Free online
RxList: The Internet Drug Index   Free online

Top of page

Search QUIN for "Pharmacology"