home > research tools & resources > resources by subject > subject guide for pediatrics
 

Find Resources by Subject: Pediatrics

Online Journals | Online Textbooks | Database Resources | Other Internet Sites

Online Journals

TitleAccess LevelFull text
Academic Pediatrics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 9 (2009) - present
Acta Paediatrica Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 87 (1998) - present
Adolescence Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 25 (1990) - present
Adolescent Medicine Clinics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 15 (2004) - present
Adolescent Medicine: State of the Art Reviews Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 13 (2002) - vol. 14 (2003)
Adolescent Psychiatry Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 25 (2000) - present
Ambulatory Child Health Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 6 (2000) - vol. 7 (2001)
Ambulatory Pediatrics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2001) - vol. 8 (2008)
Annals of Diagnostic Paediatric Pathology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 2, no. 1 (Nov. 1998)
Annals of Tropical Paediatrics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 19 (1999) up to one year ago.
Archives de Pédiatrie Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 2 (1995) - present
Archives of Disease in Childhood Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 76 (1997) - present
Archives of Disease in Childhood. Education and Practice. Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 89 (2004) - present
Archives of Disease in Childhood. Fetal and Neonatal Edition. Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 76 (1997) - present
Archives of Pediatrics & Adolescent Medicine Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 152 (1998) - present
BMC Pediatrics Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2001) - present
Brain & Development Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 17 (1995) - present
Brown University Child & Adolescent Psychopharmacology Update Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 7 (2005) - present
Child Abuse & Neglect Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 19 (1995) - present
Child Abuse Review Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 4, no. 5 (Dec. 1995) - present
Child and Adolescent Mental Health Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 3 (1998) up to twelve months ago
Child and Adolescent Psychiatry and Mental Health Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2007) - present
Child Development Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 68 (1997) - present
Child Development Perspectives Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2007) - present
Child Health Alert Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Oct. 1996 - present
Child Indicators Research Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2008) - present
Child Psychiatry & Human Development Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 27, no. 3 (Mar. 1997) - present
Child Welfare Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 69 (1990) - present
Child's Doctor, The Free online Full text: Current year
Child's Nervous System Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 13 (1997) - present
Child: Care, Health and Development Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 23 (1997) - present
Children's Health Care Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 10 (1981) - present
Clinical Child and Family Psychology Review Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1998) - present
Clinical Pediatric Emergency Medicine Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 2 (2001) - present
Clinical Pediatric Endocrinology Free online Full text: Vol. 7 (1998) - present
Clinical Pediatrics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 38 (1999) - present
Contemporary Pediatrics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 21, no. 3 (Mar. 2004) - present
Current Opinion in Pediatrics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 11 (1999) - present
Current Paediatrics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 3 (1993) - vol. 16 (2006)
Current Problems in Pediatric and Adolescent Health Care Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 32 (2002) - present
Developmental Medicine & Child Neurology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 39 (1997) - present
Developmental Psychobiology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 29 (1996) - present
Developmental Psychology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1969) - present
Early Human Development Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 40, no. 2 (1995) - present
European Child & Adolescent Psychiatry Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 7 (1998) - present
European Journal of Paediatric Neurology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1997) - present
European Journal of Pediatrics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 156, no. 2 (Jan. 1997) - present
Evidence-Based Child Health: A Cochrane Review Journal Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2006) - present
Exceptional Children Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 67, no. 2 (Winter 2001) - present
Future of Children, The Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (1991) - present
Images in Paediatric Cardiology Free online Full text: 1999 - present
Indian Journal of Pediatrics, The Free online Full text: Vol. 69, no. 2 (Feb. 2002) - present
Indian Pediatrics Free online Full text: Vol. 37 (2000) - present
Infant and Child Development Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 8 (1999) - present
Infant Behavior & Development Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 18 (1995) - present
Infant Mental Health Journal Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 17 (1996) - present
Infants & Young Children Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 14, no. 3 (Jan. 2002) - present
Injury Prevention Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 4 (1998) - present
International Journal of Paediatric Dentistry Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 7, no. 3 (Sep. 1997) - present
International Pediatrics Free online Full text: Vol. 14 (1999) - present
Issues in Comprehensive Pediatric Nursing Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 21, no. 2 (Feb. 1998) up to twelve months ago
Italian Journal of Pediatrics, The = Rivista Italiana di Pediatria Free online Full text: Vol. 34 (2008) - present
Jornal de Pediatria Free online Full text: Vol. 78 (2002) - present
Journal for Specialists in Pediatric Nursing Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 8, no. 3 (Jul. 2003) - present
Journal of Adolescence Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 16 (1993) - present
Journal of Adolescent Health Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 16 (1995) - present
Journal of Autism and Developmental Disorders Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 27 (1997) - present
Journal of Child and Adolescent Psychiatric Nursing Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 16, no. 3 (Jul. 2003) - present
Journal of Child and Adolescent Psychopharmacology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 10, no. 3 (Sep. 2000) - present
Journal of Child and Family Studies Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 6 (1997) - present
Journal of Child Neurology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 14 (1999) - present
Journal of Children's Orthopaedics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2007) - present
Journal of Clinical Child and Adolescent Psychology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 31 (2002) - present
Journal of Clinical Child Psychology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 4 (1975) - vol. 30 (2001)
Journal of Developmental & Behavioral Pediatrics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 22 (2001) - present
Journal of Experimental Child Psychology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 55 (1993) - present
Journal of Indian Association for Child and Adolescent Mental Health Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2005) - present
Journal of Indian Association of Pediatric Surgeons Free online Full text: Vol. 7, no. 4 (Oct.-Dec. 2002) - present
Journal of Indian Society of Pedodontics and Preventive Dentistry Free online Full text: Vol. 20, no. 4 (Dec. 2002) - present
Journal of Neurosurgery: Pediatrics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 104 (2006) - present
Journal of Paediatrics and Child Health Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 34 (1998) - present
Journal of Pediatric and Adolescent Gynecology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 15 (2002) - present
Journal of Pediatric Gastroenterology and Nutrition Older issues only are free online  
Journal of Pediatric Heart Diseases Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2003) - present
Journal of Pediatric Neurology Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2003) - present
Journal of Pediatric Neurosciences Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2006) - present
Journal of Pediatric Nursing Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 10 (1995) - present
Journal of Pediatric Oncology Nursing Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 16 (1999) - present
Journal of Pediatric Orthopaedics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 16 (1996) - present
Journal of Pediatric Surgery Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 30 (1995) - present
Journal of Pediatrics, The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 126 (1995) - present
Journal of Research on Adolescence Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 11 (2001) - present
Journal of the American Academy of Child & Adolescent Psychiatry Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 34 (1995) - present
Journal of the Canadian Academy of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry Free online Full text: Vol. 12 (2003) - present
Journal of the Society of Pediatric Nurses Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 4 (1999) - vol. 6, no. 4 (2001)
Journal of Tropical Pediatrics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 42 (1996) - present
Maternal and Child Health Journal Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1997) - present
MCN, The American Journal of Maternal Child Nursing Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: 1996 - present
Monatsschrift Kinderheilkunde Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 144, no. 9 (Sep. 1996) - present
Monographs of the Society for Research in Child Development Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Latest two years
NeoReviews Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2000) - present
New Directions for Child and Adolescent Development Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 2001, no. 91 (Spring 2001) - present
Open Pediatric Medicine Journal, The Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2007) - present
Paediatric Anaesthesia Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 7 (1997) - present
Paediatric and Perinatal Epidemiology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 11 (1997) - present
Paediatric Nursing Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 14 (2002) - present
Paediatric Respiratory Reviews Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2000) - present
Paediatrics and Child Health Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 17 (2007) - present
Pediatric Allergy and Immunology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 10 (1999) - present
Pediatric and Developmental Pathology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1998) - present
Pediatric Anesthesia Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 7 (1997) - present
Pediatric Annals Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 35 (2006) - present
Pediatric Asthma, Allergy & Immunology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 14, no. 4 (Dec. 2000) - present
Pediatric Blood & Cancer Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 42 (2004) - present
Pediatric Cardiology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 17 (1996) - present
Pediatric Clinics of North America, The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 43 (1996) - present
Pediatric Critical Care Medicine Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 2 (2001) - present
Pediatric Dental Journal Free online Full text: Vol. 14 (2004) - present
Pediatric Dermatology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 16 (1999) - present
Pediatric Drugs Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1999) up to four months ago.
Pediatric Emergency Care® Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 16 (2000) - present
Pediatric Emergency Medicine Reports Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 6, no. 11 (Nov. 2001) - present
Pediatric Endosurgery & Innovative Techniques Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 4, no. 3 (Sep. 2000) - vol. 8 (2004)
Pediatric Hematology and Oncology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 16 (1999) up to twelve months ago
Pediatric Infectious Disease Journal, The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 15 (1996) - present
Pediatric Nephrology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 11 (1997) - present
Pediatric Neurology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 12 (1995) - present
Pediatric Neurosurgery Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 28 (1998) - present
Pediatric Nursing Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 25 (1999) - present
Pediatric Pathology & Molecular Medicine Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 18, no. 2 (Mar. 1998) up to one year ago
Pediatric Physical Therapy Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 12 (2000) - vol. 15 (2003)
Pediatric Pulmonology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 21 (1996) - present
Pediatric Radiology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 27 (1997) - present
Pediatric Rehabilitation Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 3 (1999) up to one year ago
Pediatric Research Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 39 (1996) - present
Pediatric Rheumatology Free online Full text: Vol. 5 (2007) - present
Pediatric Surgery International Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 13, no. 1 (Dec. 1997) - present
Pediatric Transplantation Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 3 (1999) - present
PediatricLinx Free online  
Pediatrics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1, no. 2 (Feb. 1948) - present
Pediatrics in Review Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1979) - present
Pediatrics International Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 41 (1999) - present
Revista Chilena de Pediatría Free online Full text: Vol. 70, no. 3 (1999) - present
Revista Española de Pediatría Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 57 (2001) - vol. 58 (2002)
Revista Médica del Hospital Nacional de Niños Dr. Carlos Sáenz Herrera Free online Full text: Vol. 30 (1995) - present
Seminars in Fetal & Neonatal Medicine Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 9, no. 5 (Oct. 2004) - present
Seminars in Neonatology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 4 (1999) - vol. 9, no. 4 (Aug. 2004)
Seminars in Pediatric Surgery Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 12 (2003) - present
Turkish Journal of Pediatrics, The Free online Full text: Vol. 44, no. 4 (2002) - present

Top of page

Online Textbooks

TitleAccess Level
5-Minute Pediatric Consult, The (5th (2008) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Adolescent Health Care: A Practical Guide (5th (2008) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Challenging Cases in Pediatric Infectious Diseases (1st (2007) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Clinical Use of Pediatric Diagnostic Tests (1st (2003) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Current Diagnosis & Treatment in Pediatrics (19th (2009) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Diabetes in Childhood and Adolescence (1st (2005) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Essential Adolescent Medicine (1st (2005) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Harriet Lane Handbook: A Manual for Pediatric House Officers (18th (2008) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Krugman's Infectious Diseases of Children (11th (2004) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Manual of Clinical Problems in Pediatrics (5th (2001) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Nelson Textbook of Pediatrics (18th (2007) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Oski's Pediatrics: Principles and Practice (4th (2006) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Pediatric and Adolescent Gynecology (2nd (2000) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Pediatric Brain and Spine (1st (2005) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Pediatric Cardiology for Practitioners (5th (2008) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Pediatric Clinical Practice Guidelines & Policies (6th (2006) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Pediatric Critical Care Medicine (1st (2006) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Pediatric Nephrology (5th (2004) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Pediatric Toxicology (1st (2005) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Pediatrics Free online
Pocket Book of Hospital Care for Children (2005 ed.) Free online
Practice of Pediatric Orthopedics (2nd (2006) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Principles and Practice of Pediatric Infectious Diseases (3rd (2008) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Principles and Practice of Pediatric Oncology (5th (2006) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Red Book®: 2006 Report of the Committee on Infectious Diseases (27th (2006) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Rockwood and Wilkins' Fractures in Children (6th (2006) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Rudolph's Pediatrics (21st (2003) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Textbook of Pediatric Emergency Medicine (5th (2006) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users

Top of page

Database Resources

Title Description Access Level
ADOLEC, Literature on Adolescence Health Bibliographic database that contains articles related to adolescence, produced by the Pan American Health Organization. Free online
Clinical Growth Charts Growth charts from the CDC's National Center for Health Statistics, for infants and children from birth to 20 years. Charts include head circumference, stature, weight, and body mass index. Most charts are available in English, French, and Spanish. Free online
Maternal and Child Health Library   Free online
SafetyLit Abstracts from scholarly peer reviewed journals, selected reports from government agencies, university-based research centers, and professional organizations on injury prevention research. Maintained at San Diego State University. Free online

Top of page

Other Internet Sites Related to Pediatrics

Title Description
AAP Policy  
American Academy of Child & Adolescent Psychiatry  
American Academy of Pediatrics  
GeneralPediatrics.com  
Pediatric Radiology  
PEDINFO  
UMass Department of Pediatrics  
Virtual Children's Hospital  

Top of page

Search QUIN for "Pediatrics"