home > research tools & resources > resources by subject > subject guide for orthopedics
 

Find Resources by Subject: Orthopedics

Online Journals | Online Textbooks | Other Internet Sites

Online Journals

TitleAccess LevelFull text
AAOS Now Free online Full text: July 1995 - present
Acta Orthopaedica Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 76 (2005) - present
Acta Orthopaedica Scandinavica Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1930) - vol. 75 (2004)
Acta Ortopédica Brasileira Free online Full text: Vol. 10, no. 3 (Jul.-Sep. 2002) - present
Archives of Orthopaedic and Trauma Surgery Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1903) - present
Archives of Osteoporosis Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2006) - present
Arthritis Research & Therapy Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (1999) - present
Arthroscopy: The Journal of Arthroscopic & Related Surgery Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 11 (1995) - present
BMC Musculoskeletal Disorders Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2000) - present
Bone Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 16 (1995) - present
Clinical Orthopaedics and Related Research Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 466 (Jan. 2008) - present
Current Orthopaedics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 7 (1993) - vol. 22 (2008)
Current Osteoporosis Reports Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2003) - present
Current Reviews in Musculoskeletal Medicine Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2008) - present
European Journal of Orthopaedic Surgery & Traumatology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 12 (2002) - present
European Spine Journal Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 7 (1998) - present
Foot & Ankle Journal, The Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2008) - present
Foot and Ankle Surgery Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 3 (1997) - vol. 8 (2002)
Foot, The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 3 (1993) - present
Fuß & Sprunggelenk Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2003) - present
Indian Journal of Orthopaedics Free online Full text: Vol. 41 (2007) - present
International Journal of Shoulder Surgery Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2007) - present
International Orthopaedics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 20, no. 6 (Jan. 1997) - present
Iowa Orthopaedic Journal, The Free online Full text: Vol. 19 (1999) - present
Journal of Arthroplasty, The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 10 (1995) - present
Journal of Back & Musculoskeletal Rehabilitation Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 12 (1999) up to twelve months ago
Journal of Bone & Joint Surgery (American Volume), The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 75-A(1) (1993) - present
Journal of Bone & Joint Surgery (British Volume), The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 77-B(1) (1995) - present
Journal of Bone and Mineral Metabolism Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 16 (1998) - present
Journal of Bone and Mineral Research Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 12 (1997) - present
Journal of Children's Orthopaedics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2007) - present
Journal of Foot and Ankle Reseach Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2008) - present
Journal of Musculoskeletal Pain Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 7 (1999) - present
Journal of Orthopaedic & Sports Physical Therapy Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1979) - present
Journal of Orthopaedic Research Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 19 (2001) - present
Journal of Orthopaedic Science Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 3 (1998) - present
Journal of Orthopaedic Surgery (Hong Kong) Free online Full text: Vol. 8 (2000) - present
Journal of Orthopaedic Surgery and Research Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2006) - present
Journal of Orthopaedic Trauma Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 10 (1996) - present
Journal of Orthopaedics Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2004) - present
Journal of Orthopaedics and Traumatology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2000) - present
Journal of Pediatric Orthopaedics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 16 (1996) - present
Journal of the Southern Orthopaedic Association Free online Full text: Vol. 9 (2000) - vol. 11, no. 1 (2002)
Manuelle Medizin Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 35, no. 2 (May 1997) - present
Médecine et Chirurgie du Pied Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 20 (2004) - present
Obere Extremität Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2006) - present
Open Orthopaedics Journal, The Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2007) - present
Operative Orthopädie und Traumatologie Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 11, no. 3 (Oct. 1999) - present
Orthopäde, Der Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 25, no. 4 (Aug. 1996) - present
Orthopaedic Nursing Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 19 (2000) - vol. 26, no. 4 (Jul./Aug. 2007)
Orthopaedics and Trauma Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 23 (2009) - present
Orthopaedics and Traumatology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 9 (2001) - vol. 10 (2002)
Orthopedic Clinics of North America, The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 28 (1997) - present
Osteoarthritis and Cartilage Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 6 (1998) - present
Osteoporosis International Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 7 (1997) - present
Scoliosis Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2006) - present
Skeletal Radiology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 26 (1997) - present
Spine Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 21 (1996) - present
Strategies in Trauma and Limb Reconstruction Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2006) - present
University of Pennsylvania Orthopaedic Journal Free online Full text: Vol. 10 (1997) - present
Video Journal of Orthopaedics  

Top of page

Online Textbooks

TitleAccess Level
5-Minute Orthopaedic Consult, The (2nd (2007) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Adult Hip, The (2nd (2007) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Arthritis and Allied Conditions (15th (2005) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Campbell's Operative Orthopaedics (11th (2008) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Current Diagnosis & Treatment in Orthopedics (4th (2006) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
DeLee and Drez's Orthopaedic Sports Medicine (2nd (2003) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Disorders of the Shoulder: Diagnosis and Management (2nd (2007) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Electronic Textbook of Orthopaedics Free online
Hospital for Special Surgery Manual of Rheumatology & Outpatient Orthopedic Disorders (5th (2006) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Human Foot, The (1st (2006) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Orthopedic Emergencies: A Radiographic Atlas (1st (2005) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Orthopedic Imaging: A Practical Approach (4th (2004) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Osteoarthritis: Diagnosis and Medical/Surgical Management (4th (2007) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Practice of Pediatric Orthopedics (2nd (2006) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Rockwood and Green's Fractures in Adults (6th (2006) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Rockwood and Wilkins' Fractures in Children (6th (2006) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Skeletal Trauma in Children (4th (2008) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Skeletal Trauma: Basic Science, Management, and Reconstruction (4th (2008) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Wheeless' Textbook of Orthopaedics Free online
Work-Related Musculoskeletal Disorders: A Review of the Evidence (1998 ed.) Free online

Top of page

Other Internet Sites Related to Orthopedics

Title Description
American Association of Orthopaedic Surgeons  
Arthritis Foundation  
Orthogate  
Wheeless' Textbook of Orthopaedics  

Top of page

Search QUIN for "Orthopedics"