home > research tools & resources > resources by subject > subject guide for ophthalmology
 

Find Resources by Subject: Ophthalmology

Online Journals | Online Textbooks | Database Resources | Other Internet Sites

Online Journals

TitleAccess LevelFull text
Acta Ophthalmologica Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 86 (2008) - present
Acta Ophthalmologica Scandinavica Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 79 (2001) - vol. 85 (2007)
American Journal of Ophthalmology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 125 (1998) - present
American Orthoptic Journal Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 47 (1997) up to twelve months ago
Applied Optics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1962) - present
Archives of Ophthalmology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 116 (1998) - present
Australian and New Zealand Journal of Ophthalmology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 27 (1999)
BMC Ophthalmology Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2001) - present
British Journal of Ophthalmology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 81 (1997) - present
Clinical & Experimental Ophthalmology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 25 (1997) - present
Community Eye Health Journal Free online Full text: Vol. 11 (1998) - present
Current Eye Research Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 17, no. 7 (Jul. 1998) up to six months ago
Digital Journal of Ophthalmology Free online Full text: Vol. 3 (1997) - present
Documenta Ophthalmologica Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1938) - present
Experimental Eye Research Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 56 (1993) - present
Eye Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 16 (2002) - present
Graefe's Archive for Clinical and Experimental Ophthalmology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 236, no. 1 (Dec. 1997) - present
Indian Journal of Ophthalmology Free online Full text: Vol. 53 (2005) - present
International Ophthalmology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 21 (1997) - present
Internet Journal of Ophthalmology and Visual Science, The Free online Full text: Vol. 1 - present
Investigative Ophthalmology & Visual Science Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1962) - present
Japanese Journal of Ophthalmology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 48 (2004) - present
Journal of Ocular Pharmacology and Therapeutics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 17 (2001) - present
Journal of the Optical Society of America A: Optics, Image Science, and Vision Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1984) - present
Journal of Vision Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2001) - present
Journal of Visual Impairment & Blindness Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 87, no. 7 (Sep. 1993) - present
Molecular Vision Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (1995) - present
Neuro-Ophthalmology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 20 (1998) up to six months ago
Ocular Immunology and Inflammation Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 5 (1997) up to twelve months ago
Open Ophthalmology Journal, The Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2007) - present
Ophthalmic and Physiological Optics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 15 (1995) - present
Ophthalmic Epidemiology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 4 (1997) up to six months ago
Ophthalmic Genetics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 19 (1998) up to six months ago
Ophthalmologe, Der Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 94 (1997) - present
Ophthalmology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 105 (1998) - present
Ophthalmology Clinics of North America Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 11 (1998) - present
Ophthalmology Times Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 23, no. 5 (Mar. 1998) - present
Review of Ophthalmology Free online Full text: Vol. 3 (2003) - present
Spatial Vision Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 12 (1999) up to twelve months ago
Strabismus Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 5 (1997) up to six months ago
Survey of Ophthalmology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 41 (1996) - present
Transactions of the American Ophthalmological Society Free online Full text: 2001 - present
Veterinary Ophthalmology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1998) - present
Vision Research Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 35 (1995) - present

Top of page

Online Textbooks

TitleAccess Level
Handbook of Ophthalmology (1st (2006) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Human Eye in Anatomical Transparencies, The (1943 ed.) Free online
Manual of Ocular Diagnosis and Therapy (6th (2008) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Myopia: Prevalence and Progression (1989 ed.) Free online
Ophthalmology (eMedicine) Free online
Ophthalmology (MD Consult) (2nd (2004) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Webvision: The Organization of the Retina and Visual System Free online

Top of page

Database Resources

Title Description Access Level
Digital Atlas of Ophthalmology   Free online

Top of page

Other Internet Sites Related to Ophthalmology

Title Description
American Academy of Ophthalmology  
American Society of Ophthalmic Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery (ASOPRS)  
Digital Atlas of Ophthalmology  
Eye Cancer Network  
Massachusetts Eye and Ear Infirmary  
National Eye Institute  
Neurological Eye Simulator  
Vision Science  

Top of page

Search QUIN for "Ophthalmology"