home > research tools & resources > resources by subject > subject guide for nutritional sciences
 

Find Resources by Subject: Nutritional Sciences

Online Journals | Online Textbooks | Database Resources | Other Internet Sites

Online Journals

TitleAccess LevelFull text
African Journal of Food, Agriculture, Nutrition and Development Free online Full text: Vol. 2 (2002) - present
Amber Waves Free online Full text: Feb. 2003 - present
American Journal of Clinical Nutrition, The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1952) - present
American Journal of Food Technology Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2006) - present
Annual Review of Nutrition Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1981) - present
Appetite Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 20 (1993) - present
Archives of Animal Nutrition Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 50 (1997) up to six months ago
Asia Pacific Journal of Clinical Nutrition Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 8 (1999) - vol. 11 (2002)
Australian Journal of Nutrition & Dietetics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 52 (1995) - present
Better Nutrition Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 60, no. 7 (Jul. 1998) - present
Breastfeeding Medicine Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2006) - present
British Journal of Nutrition Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (1947) up to twelve months ago
Clinical Nutrition Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 12 (1993) - present
Clinical Nutrition Supplements Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2004) - present
Comprehensive Reviews in Food Science and Food Safety Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2002) - present
Critical Reviews in Food Science and Nutrition Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 42 (2002) - present
e-SPEN, the European e-Journal of Clinical Nutrition and Metabolism Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1, no. 3 (Nov. 2006) - vol. 4, no. 1 (Feb. 2009)
Environmental Nutrition Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 12 (1989) - present
European Food Research & Technology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 209 (1999) - present
European Journal of Clinical Nutrition Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 51 (1997) - present
European Journal of Nutrition Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 38 (1999) - present
Family Economics and Nutrition Review Free online Full text: Vol. 11 (1998) - vol. 16, no. 2 (2004)
FDA Consumer Free online Full text: Vol. 23, no. 4 (May 1989) - present
Flavour and Fragrance Journal Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 12 (1997) - present
Food & Nutrition Research Free online Full text: Vol. 52 (2008) - present
Food Additives and Contaminants Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 16 (1999) up to one year ago
Food and Drug Law Journal Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: 1996 - present
Food Biophysics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2006) - present
Food For Thought Free online Full text: Vol. 30, no. 4 (May/Aug. 1999) - present
Food Microbiology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1, no. 3 (Jul. 1984) - present
Food Service Technology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2001) - vol. 5, no. 2-4 (Jun. 2005)
Food Technology and Biotechnology Free online Full text: Vol. 38 (2000) - present
Foodborne Pathogens and Disease Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2004) - present
FoodReview Free online Full text: Vol. 19 (1996) - vol. 25, no. 3 (Dec. 2003)
International Breastfeeding Journal Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2006) - present
International Journal of Behavioral Nutrition and Physical Activity Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2004) - present
International Journal of Dairy Science Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2006) - present
International Journal of Dairy Technology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 50 (1997) - present
International Journal of Food Science & Technology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 31 (1996) - present
International Journal of Food Sciences and Nutrition Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 2 (1948) - present
International Journal of Obesity Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 21 (1997) - present
International Journal of Sport Nutrition and Exercise Metabolism Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 7 (1997) - present
Journal of Agricultural and Food Chemistry Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1953) - present
Journal of Cereal Science Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 17 (1993) - present
Journal of Food Biochemistry Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 21 (1997) - present
Journal of Food Composition and Analysis Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 6 (1993) - present
Journal of Food Lipids Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 4 (1997) - present
Journal of Food Process Engineering Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 27, no. 5 (Oct. 2004) - present
Journal of Food Processing and Preservation Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 28, no. 4 (Aug. 2004) - present
Journal of Food Quality Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 27, no. 4 (Aug. 2004) - present
Journal of Food Safety Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1977) - present
Journal of Food Science Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 62 (1997) - present
Journal of Food Science Education Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2002) - present
Journal of Food Technology in Africa, The Free online Full text: Vol. 6 (2001) - present
Journal of Foodservice Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 9, no. 3 (Mar. 1997) - present
Journal of Human Nutrition and Dietetics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 9 (1996) - present
Journal of Muscle Foods Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 15, no. 4 (Oct. 2004) - present
Journal of Nutrition Education Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 28 (1996) - vol. 33 (2001)
Journal of Nutrition Education and Behavior Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 34 (2002) - present
Journal of Nutrition, The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1928) - present
Journal of Nutritional & Environmental Medicine Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 5 (1995) up to twelve months ago
Journal of Nutritional Biochemistry, The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 6 (1995) - present
Journal of Nutritional Immunology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 2 (1993) - vol. 3 (1994); Vol. 5 (2001)
Journal of Pediatric Gastroenterology and Nutrition Older issues only are free online  
Journal of Sensory Studies Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 19, no. 5 (Oct. 2004) - present
Journal of the American College of Nutrition Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 17 (1998) - present
Journal of the American Dietetic Association Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 95 (1995) - present
Journal of the International Society of Sports Nutrition Free online Full text: Vol. 4 (2007) - present
Journal of the Science of Food and Agriculture Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 73 (1997) - present
LWT - Food Science and Technology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 26 (1993) - present
Macrobiotics Today Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 30 (1990) - present
Molecular Nutrition & Food Research Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 48, no. 4 (Sep. 2004) - present
Nutrition & Dietetics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 62 (2005) - present
Nutrition & Metabolism Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2004) - present
Nutrition Action Health Letter Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 21 (1994) - present
Nutrition and Cancer Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 33, no. 2 (1999) - present
Nutrition Bulletin Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 25 (2000) - present
Nutrition Bytes Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (1995) - present
Nutrition Health Review Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Issue 54 (Spring 1990) - present
Nutrition in Clinical Care Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 4 (2001) - vol. 5 (2002)
Nutrition Journal Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2002) - present
Nutrition News Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 13, no. 5 (May 1990) - vol. 26, no. 10 (Oct. 2002)
Nutrition Noteworthy Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (1998) - present
Nutrition Research Newsletter Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 8 (1989) - present
Nutrition Reviews Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 55 (1997) - present
Nutrition Today Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 24 (1989) - present
Nutritional Neuroscience Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 5 (2002) up to twelve months ago
Obesity (Silver Spring, Md.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 14 (2006) - present
Obesity Research Free online Full text: Vol. 8 (2000) - vol. 13 (2005)
Obesity Reviews Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2000) - present
Open Food Science Journal, The Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2007) - present
Plant Foods for Human Nutrition Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 51 (1997) - present
Proceedings of the Nutrition Society Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (1944) up to twelve months ago
Public Health Nutrition Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 3 (2000) - vol. 4 (2001)
Reproduction Nutrition Development Older issues only are free online  
Revista Chilena de Nutrición Free online Full text: Vol. 29 (2002) - present
Revista de Nutrição Free online Full text: Vol. 13 (2000) - present
Scandinavian Journal of Food & Nutrition Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 50 (2006) up to twelve months ago
Scandinavian Journal of Nutrition Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 46 (2002) - vol. 49 (2005)
Sensing and Instrumentation for Food Quality and Safety Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2007) - present
Starch - Stärke Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 50 (1998) - present
Tufts University Diet & Nutrition Letter Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 11, no. 11 (Jan. 1994) - vol. 14, no. 11 (Jan. 1997)
Tufts University Health & Nutrition Letter Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 14, no. 12 (Feb. 1997) - present
Vegetarian Journal Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 9, no. 2 (Mar./Apr. 1990) - present
Vegetarian Times Free online Full text: December 2000 - present

Top of page

Online Textbooks

TitleAccess Level
Carcinogens and Anticarcinogens in the Human Diet: A Comparison of Naturally Occurring and Synthetic Substances (1996 ed.) Free online
Dietary Guidelines for Americans (6th (2005) ed.) Free online
Dietary Supplements: A Framework for Evaluating Safety (2005 ed.) Free online
Handbook of Nutrition and Diet (2000 ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Nutrition Essentials for Nursing Practice (5th (2006) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users

Top of page

Database Resources

Title Description Access Level
Dairy Science Abstracts  
Fast Food Facts   Free online
IBIDS (International Bibliographic Information on Dietary Supplements) Access bibliographic citations and abstracts from published, international, and scientific literature on dietary supplements. Users can choose to search the Full IBIDS Database, a subset of Consumer Citations Only or Peer Reviewed Citations Only. Free online
NutritionData's Nutrition Facts & Calorie Counter   Free online
USDA Nutrient Database for Standard Reference   Free online

Top of page

Other Internet Sites Related to Nutritional Sciences

Title Description
UMass Division of Digestive Disease & Nutrition  

Top of page

Search QUIN for "Nutritional Sciences"