home > research tools & resources > resources by subject > subject guide for neoplasms
 

Find Resources by Subject: Neoplasms

Online Journals | Online Textbooks | Database Resources | Other Internet Sites

Online Journals

TitleAccess LevelFull text
Abstracts in Hematology & Oncology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: 2005 - present
Acta Oncologica (Stockholm, Sweden) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1963) - present
Annals of Oncology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 7 (1996) - present
Annals of Surgical Oncology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 4 (1997) - present
Anticancer Research Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 24 (2004) - present
Asia-Pacific Journal of Clinical Oncology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2005) - present
BMC Cancer Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2001) - present
Brain Tumor Pathology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 14 (1997) - present
Breast Cancer (Tokyo, Japan) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 15 (2008) - present
Breast Cancer Research Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (1999) - present
Breast Cancer Research and Treatment Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 42 (1997) - present
Breast Journal, The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 3 (1997) - present
Breast, The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 2 (1993) - present
British Journal of Cancer Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 79 (1999) - present
Bulletin du Cancer Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 84 (1997) - present
CA: A Cancer Journal for Clinicians Free online Full text: Vol. 40 (1990) - present
Cancer Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1948) - present
Cancer and Metastasis Reviews Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 16 (1997) - present
Cancer Biotherapy & Radiopharmaceuticals Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 11 (1996) - present
Cancer Causes & Control Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 8 (1997) - present
Cancer Cell Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2002) - present
Cancer Chemotherapy and Pharmacology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 39, no. 4 (Jan. 1997) - present
Cancer Control: Journal of the Moffitt Cancer Center Free online Full text: Vol. 2, no. 5 (Sep./Oct. 1995) - present
Cancer Cytopathology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 81 (1997) - present
Cancer Detection and Prevention Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 26 (2002) - present
Cancer Epidemiology, Biomarkers & Prevention Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1991) - present
Cancer Facts & Figures Free online Full text: 1997 - present
Cancer Gene Therapy Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 6 (1999) - present
Cancer Genetics and Cytogenetics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 79 (1995) - present
Cancer Immunity Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2001) - present
Cancer Immunology, Immunotherapy Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 43, no. 5 (Jan. 1997) - present
Cancer Informatics Free online Full text: 2005 - present
Cancer Investigation Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1983) - present
Cancer Journal Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 4 (1998) - present
Cancer Letters Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 88 (1995) - present
Cancer Microenvironment Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2008) - present
Cancer Nursing Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 19 (1996) - present
Cancer Practice Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 9 (2001) - vol. 10 (2002)
Cancer Research Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 59 (1999) - present
Cancer Reviews Online Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: 2007 - present
Cancer Science Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 79 (1988) - present
Cancer Treatment Reviews Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 19 (1993) - present
Cancer Weekly Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Jan. 7, 1991 - Dec. 28, 2004
Carcinogenesis Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 17 (1996) - present
Cellular Oncology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 26 (2004) up to three months ago
Chinese-German Journal of Clinical Oncology, The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2002) - present
Clinical & Experimental Metastasis Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 15 (1997) - present
Clinical & Translational Oncology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 3 (2001) - present
Clinical Cancer Research Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1995) - present
Clinical Journal of Oncology Nursing Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 11, no. 6 (Dec. 2007) - present
Clinical Oncology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 5 (1993) - present
Clinical Oncology Alert Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 14, no. 7 (Jul. 1999) - present
Contemporary Oncology / Współczesna Onkologia Free online Full text: Vol. 3 (1999) - present
Current Cancer Drug Targets Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2001) up to twelve months ago
Current Colorectal Cancer Reports Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2005) - present
Current Hematologic Malignancy Reports Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2006) - present
Current Oncology Free online Full text: Vol. 12, no. 4 (2005) - present
Current Oncology Reports Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1999) - present
Current Opinion in Oncology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 11 (1999) - present
Current Problems in Cancer Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 19 (1995) - present
ecancermedicalscience Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2007) - present
Endocrine-Related Cancer Older issues only are free online  
European Journal of Cancer (Oxford, England: 1990) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 31 (1995) - present
European Journal of Cancer Care Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 5 (1996) - present
European Journal of Cancer Supplements Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2003) - present
European Journal of Oncology Nursing Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 2 (1998) - present
European Journal of Surgical Oncology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 21 (1995) - present
Evidence-based Oncology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2000) - vol. 3 (2002)
Familial Cancer Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2001) - present
Gastric Cancer Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1998) - present
Gastrointestinal Cancer Research Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2007) - present
Genes, Chromosomes & Cancer Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 18 (1997) - present
Gynecologic Oncology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 48 (1993) - present
Head & Neck Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 18 (1996) - present
Head & Neck Oncology Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2009) - present
Hematological Oncology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 15 (1997) - present
Hematology/Oncology Clinics of North America Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 10 (1996) - present
Hereditary Cancer in Clinical Practice Free online Full text: Vol. 7 (2009) - present
Indian Journal of Cancer Free online Full text: Vol. 39, no. 3 (2002) - present
Infectious Agents and Cancer Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2006) - present
International Journal of Cancer Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 65 (1996) - present
International Journal of Cancer Research Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2005) - present
International Journal of Clinical Oncology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 4 (1999) - present
International Journal of Gynecological Cancer Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 2 (1992) - present
International Journal of Hyperthermia Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1985) - present
International Journal of Oncology Older issues only are free online Full text: Vol. 28 (2006) up to twelve months ago
International Journal of Radiation Oncology, Biology, Physics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 31 (1995) - present
International Seminars in Surgical Oncology Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2004) - present
Japanese Journal of Clinical Oncology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 26 (1996) - present
Journal of Cancer Education Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 18 (2003) - present
Journal of Cancer Research and Clinical Oncology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 123 (1997) - present
Journal of Cancer Research and Therapeutics Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2005) - present
Journal of Cancer Survivorship Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2007) - present
Journal of Carcinogenesis Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2003) - present
Journal of Clinical Oncology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1983) - present
Journal of Environmental Pathology, Toxicology and Oncology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 21, no. 4 (2002) - present
Journal of Experimental & Clinical Cancer Research Free online Full text: Vol. 27 (2008) - present
Journal of Experimental Therapeutics and Oncology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 2 (2002) - vol. 3 (2003)
Journal of Gastrointestinal Cancer Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 38 (2007) - present
Journal of Hematology & Oncology Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2008) - present
Journal of Mammary Gland Biology and Neoplasia Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 2 (1997) - present
Journal of Medical Imaging and Radiation Oncology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 52 (2008) - present
Journal of Neuro-Oncology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 31 (1997) - present
Journal of Oncology Free online Full text: Vol. 2008 - present
Journal of Oncology Practice Older issues only are free online  
Journal of Pediatric Oncology Nursing Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 16 (1999) - present
Journal of Radiation Research Free online Full text: Vol. 40 (1999) - present
Journal of Radiosurgery Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1998) - vol. 3 (2000)
Journal of Surgical Oncology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 61 (1996) - present
Journal of the National Cancer Institute Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 88 (1996) - present
Journal of the National Cancer Institute Monographs Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 23 (Apr. 1998) - present
Lancet Oncology, The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 2 (2001) - present
Leukemia Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 11 (1997) - present
Leukemia & Lymphoma Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 28, no. 3/4 (1998) up to six months ago
Leukemia Insights Newsletter Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (1995) - present
Leukemia Research Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 19 (1995) - present
Molecular Cancer Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2002) - present
Molecular Cancer Research Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2002) - present
Molecular Carcinogenesis Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 18 (1997) - present
Nature Reviews Cancer Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2001) - present
Neoplasia Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1999) - vol. 4 (2002)
Neuro-Oncology Older issues only are free online Full text: Vol. 1 (1999) - present
Nutrition and Cancer Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 33, no. 2 (1999) - present
Oncogene Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 14 (1997) - present
OncologĂ­a (Barcelona) Free online Full text: Vol. 27 (2004) - present
Oncologie Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 6 (2004) - present
Oncologist, The Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (1996) - present
Oncology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 55 (1998) - present
Oncology (Williston Park, N. Y.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: July 2005 - present
Oncology Nursing Forum Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 29 (2002) - present
Oncology Reports Older issues only are free online  
Oncology Research Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 12 (2001) up to six months ago
Onkologe, Der Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 3 (1997) - present
ONS News Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 15 (2000) - present
Oral Oncology Extra Free online Full text: Vol. 40 (2004) - vol. 42, no. 10 (Nov. 2006)
Pathology and Oncology Research Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 5, nos. 1-4 (1999)
Pathology Oncology Research Free online Full text: Vol. 5 (1999) - present
Pediatric Blood & Cancer Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 42 (2004) - present
Pediatric Hematology and Oncology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 16 (1999) up to twelve months ago
Psycho-Oncology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 6 (1997) - present
Radiation and Environmental Biophysics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 35, no. 2 (May 1996) - present
Radiation Medicine Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 24 (2006) - present
Radiation Oncology Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2006) - present
Radiation Oncology Investigations Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 4 (1996) - vol. 7 (1999)
Radiotherapy & Oncology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 34 (1995) - present
Revista del Instituto Nacional de Cancerología Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 44 (1998) - vol. 46 (2000)
Revista Venezolana de Oncología Free online Full text: Vol. 17 (2005) - present
Revue Francophone de Psycho-Oncologie Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 3 (2004) - vol. 5 (2006)
Sarcoma Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (1997) - present
Seminars in Cancer Biology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 6 (1995) - present
Seminars in Oncology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 28 (2001) - present
Seminars in Oncology Nursing Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 11 (1995) - present
Seminars in Radiation Oncology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 13 (2003) - present
Seminars in Surgical Oncology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 13 (1997) - vol. 21 (2003)
Strahlentherapie und Onkologie Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 175, no. 7 (Jun. 1999) - present
Supportive Care in Cancer Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 5 (1997) - present
Surgical Oncology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 6 (1997) - present
Targeted Oncology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2006) - present
Teratogenesis, Carcinogenesis, and Mutagenesis Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 16 (1996) - vol. 23 (2003)
Translational OncoGenomics Free online Full text: 2006 - present
UroOncology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 2, no. 4 (Dec. 2002) up to twelve months ago
World Journal of Surgical Oncology Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2003) - present

Top of page

Online Textbooks

TitleAccess Level
Abeloff's Clinical Oncology (4th (2008) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Atlas of Genetics and Cytogenetics in Oncology and Haematology Free online
Basic Science of Oncology, The (4th (2005) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Cancer and the Environment: Gene-Environment Interactions (2002 ed.) Free online
Cancer Chemotherapy and Biotherapy (4th (2006) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Cancer Medicine 5 (5th (2000) ed.) Free online
Cancer Medicine 6 (6th (2003) ed.) Free online
Cancer: Principles & Practice of Oncology (7th (2005) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Carcinogens and Anticarcinogens in the Human Diet: A Comparison of Naturally Occurring and Synthetic Substances (1996 ed.) Free online
Clinician's Guide to Gastrointestinal Oncology, The (1st (2005) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Comprehensive Textbook of Genitourinary Oncology (3rd (2006) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Mammography and Beyond: Developing Technologies for the Early Detection of Breast Cancer (2001 ed.) Free online
Perez and Brady's Principles and Practice of Radiation Oncology (5th (2008) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Principles and Practice of Pediatric Oncology (5th (2006) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Principles of Neuro-Oncology (1st (2005) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Report on Carcinogens (11th ed.) Free online
Saving Women's Lives: Strategies for Improving Breast Cancer Detection and Diagnosis (2004 ed.) Free online
Thyroid Cancer (2nd (2005) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Urological Cancers (1st (2005) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Washington Manual of Oncology, The (2nd (2008) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users

Top of page

Database Resources

Title Description Access Level
Cancer Resource Library A portal to sources of information on cancer produced by the U.S. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention. Free online
CancerLit Links from the National Cancer Institute to perform cancer-related searches in PubMed. Free online
CPDB (Carcinogenic Potency Database) A searchable database of quantitative and qualitative analyses of published literature relating to chronic, long-term animal cancer tests. Contains materials published through 1997/98 by the National Cancer Institute and the National Toxicology Program. Free online
OncoLink   Free online
SEER, Surveillance, Epidemiology, and End Results   Free online

Top of page

Other Internet Sites Related to Neoplasms

Title Description
Alternative Cancer Treatments - The Moss Reports  
American Cancer Society  
American Institute for Cancer Research  
Cancer Genome Anatomy Project  
Cancer Research and Prevention Foundation  
cancerfacts.com  
CancerNet for Healthcare Professionals  
CancerSourceMD.com  
Eye Cancer Network  
MEDLINEplus - Cancers  
National Cancer Institute  
National Cancer Institute - Clinical Trials  
National Comprehensive Cancer Network®  
Oncolink®  
Oncologist® CME Online, The  
Pancreatic Cancer: Pancreatica  
PDQ® (Physician Data Query)  
UMass Cancer Center  

Top of page

Search QUIN for "Neoplasms"