home > research tools & resources > resources by subject > subject guide for molecular biology
 

Find Resources by Subject: Molecular Biology

Online Journals | Online Textbooks | Database Resources | Other Internet Sites

Online Journals

TitleAccess LevelFull text
Algorithms for Molecular Biology Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2006) - present
American Journal of Physiology: Lung Cellular and Molecular Physiology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 257, no. 2 (Aug. 1989) - present
American Journal of Respiratory Cell and Molecular Biology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 17, no. 1 (Jul. 1997) - present
Anatomical Record Part A: Discoveries in Molecular, Cellular, and Evolutionary Biology, The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 244 (1996) - vol. 288A (2006)
Annual Review of Biophysics and Biomolecular Structure Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1972) - present
Annual Review of Genomics and Human Genetics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2000) - present
Antisense and Nucleic Acid Drug Development Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 11 (2001) - vol. 13, no. 3 (2003)
Apoptosis Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 2 (1997) - present
Biochemical Genetics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 35 (1997) - present
Biochemistry and Molecular Biology Education Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 30 (2002) - present
BioEssays Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 20 (1998) - present
Biomolecular Engineering Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 16 (1999) - vol. 24 (2007)
Bioscience Reports Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 17 (1997) - vol. 27 (2007)
Bioseparation Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 7 (1997) - vol. 10 (2001)
Biotechnology and Molecular Biology Reviews Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2006) - present
BMC Evolutionary Biology Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2001) - present
BMC Molecular Biology Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2000) - present
BMC Structural Biology Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2001) - present
BMC Systems Biology Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2007) - present
Brain Research. Molecular Brain Research Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 28 (1995) - vol. 142 (2005)
Cell & Chromosome Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2002) - present
Cell Growth & Differentiation Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (1990) - vol. 13, no. 9 (Sep. 2002)
Cell Regulation Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (1989) - vol. 2 (1991)
Cellular & Molecular Biology Letters Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 11 (2006) - present
Cellular and Molecular Bioengineering Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2008) - present
Cellular and Molecular Life Sciences (CMLS) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 53 (1997) - present
Cellular and Molecular Neurobiology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 17 (1997) - present
Chromosoma Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 105, no. 6 (Mar. 1997) - present
Chromosome Research Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 5 (1997) - present
Communicative & Integrative Biology Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2008) - present
Comparative and Functional Genomics Free online Full text: Vol. 5 (2004) - present
Comparative Biochemistry and Physiology Part B: Biochemistry and Molecular Biology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 110 (1995) - present
Critical Reviews in Biochemistry and Molecular Biology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1972) - present
Critical Reviews in Eukaryotic Gene Expression Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 17 (2007) - present
Current Molecular Medicine Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2001) up to twelve months ago
Current Opinion in Structural Biology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 5 (1995) - present
Cytogenetic and Genome Research Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 96 (2002) up to twelve months ago
Cytokines, Cellular & Molecular Therapy Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 5 (1999) up to one year ago
DNA and Cell Biology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 18 (1999) - present
DNA Repair Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2002) - present
DNA Research Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (1994) - present
EMBO Journal, The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 16 (1997) - present
EMBO Molecular Medicine Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2009) - present
EMBO Reports Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2000) - present
Eukaryotic Cell Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2002) - present
Experimental & Molecular Medicine Free online Full text: Vol. 28, no. 4 (Dec. 1996) - present
Experimental and Molecular Pathology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 58 (1993) - present
Functional & Integrative Genomics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2000) - present
Gene Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 152 (1995) - present
Gene Analysis Techniques Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1984) - vol. 7 (1990)
Gene Expression Patterns Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2001) - present
Gene Therapy & Molecular Biology Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (1998) - present
Genes & Development Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 11, no. 15 (Aug. 1997) - present
Genes & Genetic Systems Free online Full text: Vol. 72 (1997) - present
Genes to Cells Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 2 (1997) - present
Genes, Chromosomes & Cancer Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 18 (1997) - present
Genesis Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 26 (2000) - present
Genetics and Molecular Biology Free online Full text: Vol. 21 (1998) - present
Genome Biology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2000) - present
Genome Medicine Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2009) - present
Genome Research Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 7, no. 4 (Apr. 1997) - present
Genomics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 15 (1993) - present
Human Molecular Genetics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 5 (1996) - present
Immunotechnology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1995) - vol. 4, no. 3/4 (Mar. 1999)
In Silico Biology Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (1998) - present
Insect Molecular Biology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 6 (1997) - present
Integrative Biology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1998)
International Journal of Biological Macromolecules Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 17 (1995) - present
International Journal of Molecular Medicine Older issues only are free online Full text: Vol. 17 (2006) up to twelve months ago
International Journal of Molecular Sciences Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2000) - present
Internet Electronic Journal of Molecular Design Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2002) - present
Internet Journal of Genomics and Proteomics, The Free online Full text: Vol. 1 - present
IUBMB Life Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 48 (1999) up to twelve months ago
Journal of Biochemical and Biophysical Methods Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 30 (1995) - vol. 70, no. 6 (Apr. 2008)
Journal of Biochemical and Molecular Toxicology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 12 (1998) - present
Journal of Biochemistry & Molecular Biology Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (1968) - present
Journal of Cellular Biochemistry Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 60 (1996) - present
Journal of Clinical Pathology-Clinical Molecular Pathology Edition Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 48 (1995) - vol. 49 (1996)
Journal of Computational Biology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 6, nos. 3-4 (Oct. 1999) - present
Journal of Gene Medicine, The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1999) - present
Journal of Interferon & Cytokine Research Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 19 (1999) - present
Journal of Membrane Biology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 149 (1996) - present
Journal of Molecular and Cellular Cardiology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 25 (1993) - present
Journal of Molecular and Genetic Medicine Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2005) - present
Journal of Molecular Biology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1959) - present
Journal of Molecular Diagnostics, The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1999) - present
Journal of Molecular Endocrinology Older issues only are free online  
Journal of Molecular Evolution Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 44 (1997) - present
Journal of Molecular Medicine Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 74, no. 6 (Jun. 1996) - present
Journal of Molecular Modeling Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1995) - present
Journal of Molecular Neuroscience Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 8 (1997) - present
Journal of Molecular Recognition Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 9 (1996) - present
Journal of Molecular Signaling Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2006) - present
Journal of Molecular Spectroscopy Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 157 (1993) - present
Journal of Proteome Research Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2002) - present
Journal of RNAi and Gene Silencing Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2005) - present
Journal of Steroid Biochemistry & Molecular Biology, The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 52 (1995) - present
Journal of Structural Biology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 110 (1993) - present
Mammalian Genome Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 7 (1996) - present
Mechanisms of Development Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 49 (1995) - present
Medical Molecular Morphology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 38 (2005) - present
Methods in Cell Science Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 19 (1997) - present
Microbiology and Molecular Biology Reviews Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 59 (1995) - present
Molbank Free online Full text: Vol. 2 (1997) - present
Molecular & Biochemical Parasitology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1980) - vol. 68 (1994)
Molecular & Cellular Proteomics Older issues only are free online  
Molecular and Cellular Biochemistry Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 166 (1997) - present
Molecular and Cellular Biology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 15 (1995) - present
Molecular and Cellular Endocrinology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 107 (1995) - present
Molecular and Cellular Neuroscience Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 4 (1993) - present
Molecular and Cellular Pharmacology Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2009) - present
Molecular and Cellular Probes Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 7 (1993) - present
Molecular and General Genetics MGG Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 252 (1996) - vol. 264, no. 6 (Feb. 2001)
Molecular Biology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 34, no. 6 (Nov. 2000) - present
Molecular Biology and Evolution Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1983) - present
Molecular Biology of the Cell Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 8, no. 10 (Oct. 1997) - present
Molecular Biology Reports Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 24 (1997) - present
Molecular BioSystems Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2005) - vol. 3 (2007)
Molecular Brain Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2008) - present
Molecular Breeding Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 3 (1997) - present
Molecular Cancer Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2002) - present
Molecular Cancer Research Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2002) - present
Molecular Carcinogenesis Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 18 (1997) - present
Molecular Cell Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1, no. 1 (Dec. 1997) - present
Molecular Cell Biology Research Communications Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1999) - vol. 4, no. 6 (Nov. 2001)
Molecular Cytogenetics Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2008) - present
Molecular Diversity Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 3 (1997) - present
Molecular Ecology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 5, no. 2 (Apr. 1996) - present
Molecular Ecology Notes Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2001) - present
Molecular Engineering Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 7 (1997) - vol. 8, no. 4 (1999)
Molecular Genetics and Genomics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 265 (2001) - present
Molecular Genetics and Metabolism Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 63 (1998) - present
Molecular Human Reproduction Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 2 (1996) - present
Molecular Imaging and Biology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 7 (2005) - present
Molecular Immunology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 16 (1979) - present
Molecular Marine Biology and Biotechnology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 7 (1998)
Molecular Medicine Free online Full text: Vol. 9 (2003) - present
Molecular Medicine Today Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1995) - vol. 6 (2000)
Molecular Membrane Biology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1978) - present
Molecular Microbiology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 23 (1997) - present
Molecular Neurodegeneration Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2006) - present
Molecular Pain Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2005) - present
Molecular Pathology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 50 (1997) - vol. 56 (2003)
Molecular Pharmacology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1965) - present
Molecular Phylogenetics and Evolution Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 2 (1993) - present
Molecular Plant Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2008) - present
Molecular Plant-Microbe Interactions Older issues only are free online  
Molecular Psychiatry Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 2 (1997) - present
Molecular Reproduction and Development Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 43 (1996) - present
Molecular Systems Biology Free online Full text: Mar. 2005 - present
Molecular Therapy Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2000) - present
Molecular Vision Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (1995) - present
Molecules Free online Full text: Vol. 2 (1997) - present
Molecules and Cells Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 9 (1999) up to one year ago
Mutation Research: DNA Repair Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 336 (1995) - vol. 487 (2001)
Mutation Research: Genetic Toxicology and Environmental Mutagenesis Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 388 (1997) - present
Nature Medicine Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 4, no. 7 (Jul. 1998) - present
Nature Reviews Molecular Cell Biology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2000) - present
Nature Structural & Molecular Biology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 5, no. 5 (May 1998) - present
Nuclear Receptor Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2003) - present
Oligonucleotides Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 13, no. 4 (Aug. 2003) - present
OMICS: A Journal of Integrative Biology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 6 (2002) - present
Oncogene Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 14 (1997) - present
Origins of Life and Evolution of Biospheres Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 27 (1997) - present
Pediatric Pathology & Molecular Medicine Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 18, no. 2 (Mar. 1998) up to one year ago
Plant Journal, The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1991) - present
Plant Molecular Biology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 33 (1997) - present
Plant Molecular Biology Reporter Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 14, no. 2 (Jun. 1996) - present
Protein Expression and Purification Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 4 (1993) - present
RNA Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1995) - present
RNA Biology Older issues only are free online  
Saline Systems Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2005) - present
Single Molecules Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2000) - present
Somatic Cell and Molecular Genetics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 24, no. 2 (Mar. 1998) - vol. 27 (2002)
Statistical Applications in Genetics and Molecular Biology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2002) - present
Structure (London, England: 1993) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1993) - present
Transgenic Research Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 6 (1997) - present
Trends in Molecular Medicine Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 7 (2001) - present

Top of page

Online Textbooks

TitleAccess Level
Cell: A Molecular Approach, The (2nd (2000) ed.) Free online
Current Protocols in Molecular Biology (2007 (with quarterly updates) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
DNA Arrays (selected chapters only) (2001 ed.) Free online
Introduction to Genetic Analysis, An (7th (2000) ed.) Free online
Modern Genetic Analysis (1999 ed.) Free online
Molecular Biology of the Cell (4th (2002) ed.) Free online
Molecular Cell Biology (4th (2000) ed.) Free online
Strands of a Life: The Science of DNA and the Art of Education, The (1994 ed.) Free online

Top of page

Database Resources

Title Description Access Level
Gene Expression Omnibus (GEO)   Free online
OBRC, The Online Bioinformatics Resources Collection A searchable collection of resources and links to many bioinformatics databases and software tools. Provided by the Health Sciences Library System, University of Pittsburgh. Free online
Pseudomonas Genetic Stock Center   Free online

Top of page

Other Internet Sites Related to Molecular Biology

Title Description
Association for Molecular Pathology  
Cell & Molecular Biology Online  
National Center for Biotechnology Information  

Top of page

Search QUIN for "Molecular Biology"