home > research tools & resources > resources by subject > subject guide for microbiology
 

Find Resources by Subject: Microbiology

Online Journals | Online Textbooks | Other Internet Sites

Online Journals

TitleAccess LevelFull text
African Journal of Microbiology Research Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2007) - present
Anaerobe Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1995) - present
Annales de l'Institut Pasteur / Microbiologie Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 134 (1983) - vol. 139 (1988)
Annals of Clinical Microbiology and Antimicrobials Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2002) - present
Annual Review of Microbiology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1947) - present
Antonie van Leeuwenhoek Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 71 (1997) - present
APMIS Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 108 (2000) - present
Applied and Environmental Microbiology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1953) - present
Applied Biochemistry and Microbiology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 36 (2000) - present
Applied Microbiology Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (1953) - vol. 30 (1975)
Applied Microbiology and Biotechnology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 47 (1997) - present
Archaea (Vancouver, B.C.) Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2002) - present
Archives of Microbiology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 164 (1995) - present
BMC Microbiology Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2001) - present
Brazilian Journal of Microbiology Free online Full text: Vol. 31 (2000) - present
Canadian Journal of Microbiology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 47 (2001) up to six months ago
Cell Host & Microbe Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2007) - present
Cellular Microbiology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1999) - present
Clinical Microbiology and Infection Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 6 (2000) - present
Clinical Microbiology Newsletter Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1979) - vol. 16 (1994)
Clinical Microbiology Reviews Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 8 (1995) - present
Critical Reviews in Microbiology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 28 (2002) - present
Current Fungal Infection Reports Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2007) - present
Current Microbiology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 34 (1997) - present
Current Opinion in Microbiology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1998) - present
Diagnostic Microbiology & Infectious Disease Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1983) - present
Environmental Microbiology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1999) - present
Environmental Microbiology Reports Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2009) - present
Enzyme and Microbial Technology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1979) - vol. 16 (1994)
Eukaryotic Cell Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2002) - present
European Journal of Clinical Microbiology & Infectious Diseases Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 17, no. 2 (1998) - present
FEMS Immunology and Medical Microbiology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 17 (1997) - present
FEMS Microbiology Ecology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 22 (1997) - present
FEMS Microbiology Letters Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 146 (1997) - present
FEMS Microbiology Reviews Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 19, no. 3 (Feb. 1997) - present
FEMS Yeast Research Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2001) - present
Food Microbiology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1, no. 3 (Jul. 1984) - present
Fungal Genetics and Biology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 20 (1996) - present
Indian Journal of Medical Microbiology Free online Full text: Vol. 19, no. 2 (Apr.-Jun. 2001) - present
International Biodeterioration & Biodegradation Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 29 (1992) - vol. 34 (1994)
International Journal of Food Microbiology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1984) - vol. 24, nos. 1-2 (Dec. 1994)
International Journal of Microbiology Free online Full text: Vol. 2009 - present
International Journal of Systematic and Evolutionary Microbiology Older issues only are free online  
International Microbiology Free online Full text: Vol. 7 (2004) - present
Journal of Applied Microbiology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 82 (1997) - present
Journal of Basic Microbiology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 38 (1998) - present
Journal of Bioscience and Bioengineering Free online Full text: Vol. 90 (2000) - present
Journal of Clinical Microbiology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 33 (1995) - present
Journal of Eukaryotic Microbiology, The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 47 (2000) - present
Journal of Food Safety Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1977) - present
Journal of Industrial Microbiology & Biotechnology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 18 (1997) - present
Journal of Infection and Chemotherapy Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 5 (1999) - present
Journal of Medical Microbiology, The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 49 (2000) - present
Journal of Microbiological Methods Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1983) - vol. 20 (1994)
Journal of Rapid Methods and Automation in Microbiology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 12, no. 4 (Jan. 2004) - present
Letters in Applied Microbiology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 24 (1997) - present
Medical Electron Microscopy Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 32 (1999) - vol. 37 (2004)
Medical Microbiology and Immunology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1886) - present
Microbial Cell Factories Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2002) - present
Microbial Drug Resistance (Larchmont, N.Y.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 6, no. 2 (June 2000) - present
Microbial Ecology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 33 (1997) - present
Microbial Pathogenesis Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1986) - present
Microbiological Reviews Free online Full text: Vol. 42 (1978) - vol. 60 (1996)
Microbiology (Reading, England) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 143 (1997) - present
Microbiology (Russia) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 69, no. 6 (Nov. 2000) - present
Microbiology and Immunology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 52 (2008) - present
Microbiology and Molecular Biology Reviews Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 59 (1995) - present
Molecular and Cellular Biology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 15 (1995) - present
Molecular Microbiology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 23 (1997) - present
Molecular Plant-Microbe Interactions Older issues only are free online  
Mycological Progress Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2002) - present
Mycopathologia Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 137 (1997) - present
Mycoscience Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 43 (2002) - present
Mycoses Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 42 (1999) - present
Nature Reviews Microbiology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2003) - present
Oral Microbiology and Immunology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 14 (1999) - present
Philippine Journal of Microbiology and Infectious Diseases, The Free online Full text: Vol. 8 (1979) - present
Quantitative Microbiology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1999) - vol. 2, no. 3 (Oct. 2000)
Research Journal of Microbiology Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2006) - present
Revista de Microbiologia Free online Full text: Vol. 29, no. 3 (1998) - vol. 30 (1999)
Studies in Mycology Free online Full text: Vol. 53 (2005) - present
Trends in Microbiology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 3 (1995) - present
World Journal of Microbiology & Biotechnology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 13, no. 2 (Mar. 1997) - present
Yeast Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 12 (1996) - present

Top of page

Online Textbooks

TitleAccess Level
Immunobiology (5th (2001) ed.) Free online

Top of page

Other Internet Sites Related to Microbiology

Title Description
EcoCyc: Encyclopedia of Escherichia coli K12 Genes and Metabolism  
Gastroenteric Disease Center, The  

Top of page

Search QUIN for "Microbiology"