home > research tools & resources > resources by subject > subject guide for medical informatics
 

Find Resources by Subject: Medical Informatics

Online Journals | Online Textbooks

Online Journals

TitleAccess LevelFull text
BioData Mining Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2008) - present
Biodiversity Informatics Free online Full text: 2004 - present
Bioinformatics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 12 (1996) - present
Bioinformation Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2005) - present
Biotech Software & Internet Report: The Computer Software Journal for Scientists Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2000) - vol. 3, no. 5-6 (Nov. 2002)
BMC Bioinformatics Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2000) - present
BMC Medical Informatics and Decision Making Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2001) - present
BMC Systems Biology Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2007) - present
Briefings in Bioinformatics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2000) - present
Cancer Informatics Free online Full text: 2005 - present
Chem-Bio Informatics Journal Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2001) - present
CIN Plus Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 4 (2001) - vol. 5, no. 3 (2002)
Communications of the ACM Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 30 (1987) - vol. 44, no. 4 (Apr. 2001)
Computational & Mathematical Methods in Medicine Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 7 (2006) up to twelve months ago
Computer Methods and Programs in Biomedicine Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 46 (1995) - present
Computers and Biomedical Research Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 26 (1993) - vol. 33 (2000)
Computers in Nursing Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 14 (1996) - vol. 20, no. 1 (2002)
Computers, Informatics, Nursing: CIN Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 20, no. 2 (Mar./Apr. 2002) - present
EURASIP Journal on Bioinformatics and Systems Biology Free online Full text: Vol. 2006 - present
Evolutionary Bioinformatics Online Free online Full text: 2005 - present
Frontiers in Computational Neuroscience Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2007) - present
Health Care and Informatics Review Online Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (1996) - present
Health Information and Libraries Journal Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 17, no. 4 (Dec. 2000) - present
Health Libraries Review Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1984) - vol. 17, no. 3 (Sep. 2000)
Health Management Technology Free online Full text: Vol. 19 (1998) - present
Healthcare Informatics Free online  
IAIMS Newsletter Free online Full text: October 1995 - present
IEEE Computer Graphics and Applications Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1981) - present
IEEE Transactions on Image Processing Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1992) - present
IEEE Transactions on Information Technology in Biomedicine Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1997) - present
IEEE Transactions on Neural Neworks Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1990) - present
IEEE Transactions on Pattern Analysis and Machine Intelligence Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1979) - present
IEEE Transactions on Visualization and Computer Graphics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1995) - present
IEEE/ACM Transactions on Computational Biology and Bioinformatics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2004) - present
Information Systems Management Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 8, no. 3 (Summer 1991) - present
International Journal of Human-Computer Studies Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 40 (1994) - present
International Journal of Medical Informatics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 44 (1997) - present
International Journal of Neural Systems Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 9 (1999) up to one year ago
Journal of Biomedical Informatics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 34 (2001) - present
Journal of Chemical Information and Modeling Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 15 (1975) - present
Journal of Computational Biology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 6, nos. 3-4 (Oct. 1999) - present
Journal of Computational Neuroscience Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 4 (1997) - present
Journal of Computer Science & Systems Biology Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2008) - present
Journal of Digital Imaging Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 14 (2001) - present
Journal of Medical Internet Research Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (1999) - present
Journal of Medical Systems Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 21 (1997) - present
Journal of the American Medical Informatics Association (JAMIA) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1994) - present
Medical & Biological Engineering & Computing Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 35 (1997) - present
Medical Informatics and the Internet in Medicine Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 24 (1999) up to one year ago.
Neural Computation Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 9 (1997) up to one year ago
NLM Technical Bulletin Free online Full text: No. 272 (May-Jun. 1993) - present
Open Medical Informatics Journal, The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2007) - present
Pattern Recognition Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 28 (1995) - present
PLoS Computational Biology Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2005) - present
Source Code for Biology and Medicine Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2006) - present
Teaching and Learning in Medicine Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 9, no. 4 (1997) - present
Telemedicine and e-Health Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 6, no. 3 (Fall 2000) - present
Telemedicine Journal Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 5 (1999) - vol. 6, no. 2 (Summer 2000)
Topics in Health Information Management Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 22, no. 2 (Nov. 2001) - vol. 24, no. 1 (Jan.-Mar. 2003)

Top of page

Online Textbooks

TitleAccess Level
Current Protocols in Bioinformatics (2007 (with quarterly updates) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users

Top of page

Search QUIN for "Medical Informatics"