home > research tools & resources > resources by subject > subject guide for libraries
 

Find Resources by Subject: Libraries

Online Journals | Database Resources

Online Journals

TitleAccess LevelFull text
Biomedical Digital Libraries Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2004) - present
Bulletin of the American Society for Information Science and Technology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 22, no. 1 (Oct./Nov. 1995) - present
Bulletin of the Medical Library Association Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (1911) - vol. 89 (2001)
Cataloging & Classification Quarterly Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1981) - present
Collection Management Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1976) - present
College & Research Libraries Older issues only are free online Full text: Vol. 58 (1997) up to six months ago
Computers in Libraries Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 13, no. 7 (Jul./Aug. 1993) - present
Evidence Based Library and Information Practice Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2006) - present
Food For Thought Free online Full text: Vol. 30, no. 4 (May/Aug. 1999) - present
Health Information and Libraries Journal Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 17, no. 4 (Dec. 2000) - present
Health Libraries Review Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1984) - vol. 17, no. 3 (Sep. 2000)
International Information & Library Review, The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 25 (1993) - present
Journal of Academic Librarianship, The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 21 (1995) - present
Journal of Access Services Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2002) - present
Journal of Electronic Resources in Medical Libraries Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2003) - present
Journal of Interlibrary Loan, Document Delivery & Electronic Reserve Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 12 (2002) - present
Journal of the American Society for Information Science and Technology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 52 (2001) - present
Journal of the Canadian Health Libraries Association Free online Full text: Vol. 25 (2004) - present
Journal of the Medical Library Association Free online Full text: Vol. 90 (2002) - present
Library Journal Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 100 (1975) - present
Library Technology Reports Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 28, no. 4 (Jul.-Aug. 1992) - present
Library Trends Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 41 (1992) - vol. 56, no. 4 (Spring 2008)
Library, The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. s6-XVIII (1996) - present
Medical Reference Services Quarterly Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1982) - present
NLM Technical Bulletin Free online Full text: No. 272 (May-Jun. 1993) - present
Online Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 18 (1994) - present
Proceedings of the American Society for Information Science and Technology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 39 (2002) - vol. 42 (2005)
Public Services Quarterly Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2002) - present
Reference & User Services Quarterly Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 37 (1997) - present

Top of page

Database Resources

Title Description Access Level
Digital Commonwealth Portal to the cultural heritage held in museums, historical societies, colleges, libraries and other cultural repositories in Massachusetts. You can search or browse the digital collections of member institutions for manuscripts, images, and documents. Free online
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts Indexes about 700 journals in the information science field. A great source for citations to book reviews. Free online
NLM LOCATORplus   Free online
QUIN, The Lamar Soutter Library Catalog   Free online
Virtual Catalog of the Boston Library Consortium The Virtual Catalog provides a single, searchable catalog of books held by participating libraries of the Boston Library Consortium and two major Boston-area public library networks. Registered UMMS/UMMHC barcode holders may request books at no charge. Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
WorldCat Check other libraries nationally and internationally for books, journals, audiovisuals and electronic media. Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
WorldCat.org (Beta) A free version of the WorldCat global library catalog, WorldCat.org lets you easily search the collections of many libraries at once for an item and then locate it in a library near you. Free online

Top of page

Search QUIN for "Libraries"