home > research tools & resources > resources by subject > subject guide for laboratory techniques and procedures
 

Find Resources by Subject: Laboratory Techniques and Procedures

Online Journals | Online Textbooks | Other Internet Sites

Online Journals

TitleAccess LevelFull text
Advance for Administrators of the Laboratory Free online  
American Clinical Laboratory Free online Full text: 1999 - 2002
Clinical and Diagnostic Laboratory Immunology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1994) - vol. 12 (2005)
Clinical Chemistry and Laboratory Medicine Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 36 (1998) - present
Clinics in Laboratory Medicine Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 22 (2002) - present
Critical Reviews in Clinical Laboratory Sciences Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 39 (2002) up to twelve months ago
EP Lab Digest Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2001) - present
Genetics, Selection, Evolution Older issues only are free online  
Journal of Clinical Laboratory Analysis Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 10 (1996) - present
Journal of Laboratory and Clinical Medicine, The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 127 (1996) - vol. 147, no. 6 (Jun. 2006)
Journal of Raman Spectroscopy Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 27 (1996) - present
Lab Medicine Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 31 (2000) - present
Laboratoriums Medizin Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 26 (2002) - vol. 27 (2003)
Laboratory Investigation Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 80 (2000) - present
Laboratory News Free online Full text: Current issue
MLO: Medical Laboratory Observer Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 33, no. 9 (Sep. 2001) - present
Nature Methods Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2004) - present
Scandinavian Journal of Clinical & Laboratory Investigation, The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 65 (2005) - vol. 68 (2008)
Translational Research Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 148 (Jul. 2006) - present

Top of page

Online Textbooks

TitleAccess Level
Clinical Use of Pediatric Diagnostic Tests (1st (2003) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Davis's Comprehensive Handbook of Laboratory and Diagnostic Tests - With Nursing Implications (2nd (2006) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Delmar's Guide to Laboratory and Diagnostic Tests (1st (2002) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Delmar's Manual of Laboratory and Diagnostic Tests (1st (2003) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Henry's Clinical Diagnosis and Management by Laboratory Methods (21st (2006) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Interpretation of Diagnostic Tests (8th (2007) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Manual of Laboratory & Diagnostic Tests, A (8th (2009) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Zebrafish Book: A Guide for the Laboratory Use of Zebrafish Danio rerio (5th (2007) ed.) Free online

Top of page

Other Internet Sites Related to Laboratory Techniques and Procedures

Title Description
Lab Tests Online  
Laboratory Survival Manual  
Merck Manual - Normal Laboratory Values  
University of Iowa - Department of Pathology - Laboratory Services Handbook  
University of Michigan Pathology Handbook  

Top of page

Search QUIN for "Laboratory Techniques and Procedures"