home > research tools & resources > resources by subject > subject guide for internal medicine
 

Find Resources by Subject: Internal Medicine

Online Journals | Online Textbooks | Database Resources | Other Internet Sites

Online Journals

TitleAccess LevelFull text
Acta Medica Austriaca Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 28 (2001) - vol. 30, no. 2 (May 2003)
Anales de Medicina Interna Free online Full text: Vol. 18 (2001) - present
Annals of Internal Medicine Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 118 (1993) - present
Archives of Internal Medicine Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 158 (1998) - present
Internal Medicine (Tokyo, Japan) Free online Full text: Vol. 43 (2004) - present
Internal Medicine Journal Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 31 (2001) - present
Internal Medicine News Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 34, no. 13 (Jul. 2001) - present
Internist, Der Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 38, no. 3 (Mar. 1997) - present
Journal of General Internal Medicine Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 12 (1997) - present
Journal of Internal Medicine Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 239 (1996) - present
Korean Journal of Internal Medicine, The Free online Full text: Vol. 22 (2007) - present
Netherlands Journal of Medicine, The Free online Full text: Vol. 60 (2002) - present
Philippine Journal of Internal Medicine Free online Full text: Vol. 29 (1991) - present

Top of page

Online Textbooks

TitleAccess Level
Cecil Medicine (23rd (2007) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Harrison's Online (17th (2008) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Internal Medicine On Call (4th (2005) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Parkland Manual of In-Patient Medicine (1st (2006) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Practical Guide to the Care of the Medical Patient (7th (2007) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users

Top of page

Database Resources

Title Description Access Level
Harrison's Online Updated regularly, this online textbook version provides full search capabilities of the new 17th edition of Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine. Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users

Top of page

Other Internet Sites Related to Internal Medicine

Title Description
American College of Physicians-American Society of Internal Medicine (ACP-ASIM)  

Top of page

Search QUIN for "Internal Medicine"