home > research tools & resources > resources by subject > subject guide for hospitals
 

Find Resources by Subject: Hospitals

Online Journals | Online Textbooks | Database Resources

Online Journals

TitleAccess LevelFull text
AHA News Free online Full text: Latest two issues
American Journal of Health-System Pharmacy Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 52 (1995) - present
Architectural Design Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 75 (2005) - present
Architecture Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 86, no. 7 (Jul. 1997) - vol. 95, no. 11 (Mid-Oct. 2006)
Biomedical Safety & Standards Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 29 (1999) - present
Clinical Cornerstone Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 4 (2001) - present
Formulary Free online Full text: July 2001 - present
HD: Hospital Development Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 35, no. 7 (Jul./Aug. 2004) - present
Health Care Management Review Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 24 (1999) - vol. 30 (2005)
Health Forum Journal Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 42 (1999) - vol. 46, no. 3 (Summer 2003)
Healthcare Financial Management Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 48 (1994) - present
Healthcare Forum Journal Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 40, no. 4 (1997) - vol. 41 (1998)
Healthcare Leadership Review  
Hospital Blue Book  
Hospital Doctor Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: August 2003 - present
Hospital Law Newsletter Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 19, no. 9 (Jul. 2002) - vol. 23, no. 2 (Dec. 2005)
Hospital News Free online Full text: November 2001 - present
Hospital Physician Free online Full text: Vol. 35 (1999) - present
Hospital Topics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 68 (1990) - present
Hospitals & Health Networks Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 69 (1995) - present
Infection Control and Hospital Epidemiology (0195-9417) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 24 (2003) - vol. 27 (2006)
Joint Commission Perspectives  
Journal of Health Economics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 14 (1995) - present
Journal of Health Law Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 17 (1984) - present
Journal of Healthcare Management Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 43 (1998) - present
Journal of Hospital Infection Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 41 (1999) - present
Journal of Hospital Marketing & Public Relations Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 15, no. 2 (Aug. 2005) - present
Journal of Hospital Medicine Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2006) - present
Managed Care (Langhorne, Pa. ) Free online Full text: Vol. 5 (1996) - present
Modern Healthcare Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 26, no. 27 (Jul. 1996) - present
Trustee Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 48 (1995) - present

Top of page

Online Textbooks

TitleAccess Level
Bennett and Brachman's Hospital Infections (5th (2007) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Pocket Book of Hospital Care for Children (2005 ed.) Free online

Top of page

Database Resources

Title Description Access Level
American Hospital Directory - Hospital Statistics by State Key statistics about hospitals plus state and national totals. Free online
American Hospital Directory - Search for a Hospital Free search for hospitals provided by American Hospital Directory. Free online
Hospital Compare From the U.S. Department of Health & Human Services. Provides information on how well the hospitals in an area care for all their adult patients with certain medical conditions. Free online
Hospital Finder Search for the closest hospitals in your area. Free online
Top American Hospitals From U.S. News & World Report. Free online

Top of page

Search QUIN for "Hospitals"