home > research tools & resources > resources by subject > subject guide for history of medicine
 

Find Resources by Subject: History of Medicine

Online Journals | Database Resources

Online Journals

TitleAccess LevelFull text
20th Century British History Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 7 (1996) - present
AAHM NewsLetter, The Free online Full text: No. 64 (Oct. 2000) - present
British Journal for the History of Science, The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1962) up to five years ago
Bulletin of the History of Medicine Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 70 (1996) - present
Canadian Bulletin of Medical History / Bulletin canadien d'histoire de la médecine Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (1984) - present
Current Anthropology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1959) - vol. 40 (1999)
Early Science and Medicine Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1996) up to five years ago
Health and History: Journal of the Australian and New Zealand Society for the History of Medicine Free online Full text: Vol. 7, no. 2 (2005) - present
History and Philosophy of the Life Sciences Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 20, no. 3 (1998) up to one year ago
History of Psychology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1998) - present
History of Science Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 41 (2003) - present
Hygiea Internationalis: an Interdisciplinary Journal for the History of Public Health Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (1999) - present
Isis Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1913) up to five years ago
Journal of the History of Biology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 30 (1997) - present
Journal of the History of Medicine and Allied Sciences Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 51 (1996) - present
Journal of the History of the Behavioral Sciences Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 32 (1996) - present
Journal of the History of the Neurosciences Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 6 (1997) up to six months ago
Korean Journal of Medical History Free online Full text: Vol. 3 (1994) - present
Medical History Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (1957) - present
Metascience Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 12 (2003) - present
NTM - International Journal of History & Ethics of Natural Sciences, Technology & Medicine Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 13 (2005) - present
Osiris Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1936) up to five years ago
Social History of Medicine Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 9 (1996) - present
Social Studies of Science Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 5 (1975) up to three years ago
Victorian Studies Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 36, no. 3 (Spring 1993) - present

Top of page

Database Resources

Title Description Access Level
Anatomia Collection A collection featuring approximately 4500 full page plates and other significant illustrations of human anatomy from the University of Toronto Library. Free online
Images from the History of Medicine Access to the nearly 60,000 images in the prints and photograph collection of NLM's History of Medicine Division. The collection includes portraits, pictures of institutions, caricatures, genre scenes, and graphic art in a variety of media. Free online

Top of page

Search QUIN for "History of Medicine"