home > research tools & resources > resources by subject > subject guide for hematology
 

Find Resources by Subject: Hematology

Online Journals | Online Textbooks | Database Resources | Other Internet Sites

Online Journals

TitleAccess LevelFull text
Abstracts in Hematology & Oncology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: 2005 - present
Acta Haematologica Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 99 (1998) - present
American Journal of Hematology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 54 (1997) - present
Angiogenesis Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1997) - present
Angiogenesis Weekly Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: 1998 - present
Annals of Hematology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 74 (1997) - present
Best Practice & Research - Clinical Haematology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 12 (1999) - present
Biology of Blood and Marrow Transplantation Free online Full text: Vol. 8 (2002) - vol. 11 (2005)
Blood Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1946) - present
Blood and Marrow Transplantation Reviews Free online Full text: Vol. 8 (1998) - present
Blood Cells, Molecules, & Diseases Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 21 (1995) - present
Blood Reviews Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 7 (1993) - present
Blood Transfusion Free online Full text: Vol. 5 (2007) - present
Blood Weekly Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: June 1, 1998 - present
BMC Blood Disorders Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2001) - present
British Journal of Haematology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 92 (1996) - present
Clinical and Laboratory Haematology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 19 (1997) - vol. 28 (2006)
Clinical Hemorheology and Microcirculation Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 17 (1997) up to three months ago
Comparative Haematology International Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 7 (1997) - vol. 10 (2001)
Current Drug Targets - Cardiovascular & Haematological Disorders Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2001) up to twelve months ago
Current Hematologic Malignancy Reports Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2006) - present
Current Medicinal Chemistry - Cardiovascular & Hematological Agents Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2003) up to twelve months ago
European Journal of Haematology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 64 (2000) - present
Experimental Hematology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 27 (1999) - present
Fibrinolysis & Proteolysis Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 11 (1997) - vol. 15, no. 1 (Jan. 2001)
Haematologica: The Hematology Journal Free online Full text: Vol. 79 (1994) - present
Haemophilia Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 3 (1997) - present
Haemostasis Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 28 (1998) - vol. 31 (2001)
Hematological Oncology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 15 (1997) - present
Hematology (ASH Education Program Book) Free online Full text: 2000 - present
Hematology and Cell Therapy Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 38, no. 2 (Apr. 1996) - vol. 42, no. 1 (Feb. 2000)
Hematology Journal, The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2000) up to one year ago
Hematology/Oncology Clinics of North America Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 10 (1996) - present
Hemoglobin Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 25 (2001) up to one year ago
International Journal of Hematology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 73 (2001) - present
International Journal of Laboratory Hematology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 18, no. 2 (Jun. 1996) - present
Journal of Clinical Apheresis Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 12 (1997) - present
Journal of Hematology & Oncology Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2008) - present
Journal of Hematotherapy & Stem Cell Research Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 8, no. 2 (1999) - vol. 12 (2003)
Journal of Thrombosis and Haemostasis Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2003) - present
Journal of Thrombosis and Thrombolysis Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 4 (1997) - present
Leukemia Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 11 (1997) - present
Leukemia & Lymphoma Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 28, no. 3/4 (1998) up to six months ago
Leukemia Insights Newsletter Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (1995) - present
Pathophysiology of Haemostasis and Thrombosis Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 32 (2002) - present
Pediatric Blood & Cancer Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 42 (2004) - present
Pediatric Hematology and Oncology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 16 (1999) up to twelve months ago
Platelets Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 10 (1999) up to one year ago
Reviews in Clinical and Experimental Hematology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 4 (2000) - vol. 7 (2003)
Revista Brasileira de Hematologia e Hemoterapia Free online Full text: Vol. 22 (2000) - present
Seminars in Hematology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 37 (2000) - present
Therapeutic Apheresis and Dialysis Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 3 (1999) - present
Thrombosis and Haemostasis Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 79 (1998) - present
Transfusion Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 37 (1997) - present
Transfusion Medicine Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 6 (1996) - present
Transfusion Medicine Reviews Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 17, no. 2 (Apr. 2003) - present
Turkish Journal of Haematology Free online Full text: Vol. 16, no. 4 (1999) - present
Vox Sanguinis Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 72 (1997) - present

Top of page

Online Textbooks

TitleAccess Level
Complete Textbook of Phlebotomy, The (3rd (2006) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Hematology in Clinical Practice (4th (2005) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Hematology: Basic Principles and Practice (5th (2008) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Modern Blood Banking & Transfusion Practices (5th (2005) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Wintrobe's Clinical Hematology (12th (2009) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users

Top of page

Database Resources

Title Description Access Level
ASH Image Bank From the American Society of Hematology. Free online

Top of page

Other Internet Sites Related to Hematology

Title Description
BloodLine  
BloodMed  
Joint Center for Sickle Cell and Thalassemic Disorders  

Top of page

Search QUIN for "Hematology"