home > research tools & resources > resources by subject > subject guide for health services research
 

Find Resources by Subject: Health Services Research

Online Journals | Database Resources | Other Internet Sites

Online Journals

TitleAccess LevelFull text
Behavioral Health Management Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 14 (1994) - present
BMC Health Services Research Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2001) - present
Cost Effectiveness and Resource Allocation Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2003) - present
ECPN: Clinical and Financial Strategies for the Extended Care Professional Free online Full text: Vol. 73 (2001) - present
eHealth International Free online Full text: 2003 - present
Hastings Center Report, The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 20, no. 4 (Jul./Aug. 1990) - present
Health Affairs Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1981) - present
Health Care Financing Review Free online Full text: Vol. 19, no. 3 (Spring 1998) - present
Health Expectations Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1998) - present
Health Policy and Planning Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 11 (1996) - present
Health Promotion International Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 11 (1996) - present
Health Research Policy and Systems Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2003) - present
Health Services and Outcomes Research Methodology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2000) - present
Health Services Research Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 37 (2002) - present
Health Technology Assessment (Winchester, England) Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (1997) - present
Healthcare Policy Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2005) up to twelve months ago
HEPAC Health Economics in Prevention and Care Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2000) - vol. 2 (2001)
Implementation Science Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2006) - present
International Journal of Health Planning and Management, The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 12 (1997) - present
International Journal of Health Services Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 29 (1999) - present
International Journal of Risk & Safety in Medicine Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 11 (1998) up to three months ago
International Journal of Technology Assessment in Health Care Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 15 (1999) - present
Journal of Behavioral Health Services & Research, The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 25 (1998) - present
Journal of Clinical Outcomes Management Free online Full text: Vol. 6 (1999) - present
Journal of Evaluation in Clinical Practice Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 3, no. 2 (Apr. 1997) - present
Journal of Health Politics, Policy and Law Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 25 (2000) - present
Journal of Medical Engineering & Technology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 22, no. 4 (Jul./Aug. 1998) up to one year ago
Medical Decision Making Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 19 (1999) - present
Mental Health Services Research Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1999) - present
Permanente Journal, The Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (1997) - present
Qualitative Health Research Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 9 (1999) - present
Quality and Safety in Health Care Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 7 (1998) - present
Quality Assurance Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 6 (1998) up to one year ago
Quality in Health Care Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 10 (2001)
Quality Management in Health Care Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 10 (2001) - present
Social Security Bulletin Free online Full text: Vol. 62 (1999) - present

Top of page

Database Resources

Title Description Access Level
Health Communication Materials Database   Free online
HSTAT (Health Services/Technology Assessment Text)   Free online
NESCSO (New England States Consortium Systems Organization) A non-profit corporation organized by the six New England Health and Human services agencies and the University of Massachusetts Medical School. NESCSO's goal is to support the health and human services policy and system needs of the New England states. Free online

Top of page

Other Internet Sites Related to Health Services Research

Title Description
Health Services Research & Public Health Information Programs From the National Library of Medicine

Top of page

Search QUIN for "Health Services Research"