home > research tools & resources > resources by subject > subject guide for health services
 

Find Resources by Subject: Health Services

Online Journals | Online Textbooks | Database Resources

Online Journals

TitleAccess LevelFull text
Administration and Policy in Mental Health Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 24, no. 3 (Jan. 1997) - present
African Health Sciences Free online Full text: Vol. 5 (2005) - present
American Journal of Managed Care, The Free online Full text: Sept. 1995 - present
American Journal of Medical Quality Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 20 (2005) - vol. 23, no. 5 (Sep.-Oct. 2008)
Annals of Long-Term Care Free online Full text: Vol. 6 (1998) - present
Architecture Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 86, no. 7 (Jul. 1997) - vol. 95, no. 11 (Mid-Oct. 2006)
Australia and New Zealand Health Policy Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2004) - present
BMC Palliative Care Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2002) - present
Brown University Long-Term Care Quality Advisor Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 8, no. 8 (Apr. 29, 1996) - vol. 12, no. 2 (Feb. 2000)
Child Welfare Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 69 (1990) - present
Consultant Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 29 (1989) - present
Dental Practice Management Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Fall 2002 - present
DePaul Journal of Health Care Law Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: 1997 - present
ED Management Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 13, no. 11 (Nov. 2001) - present
Euro Observer Health Policy Bulletin Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (1999) - present
European Journal of Health Economics, The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 3 (2002) - present
Evidence-based Health Policy & Management Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1997) - vol. 2 (1998)
Frontiers of Health Services Management Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 18 (2001) - present
Future of Children, The Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (1991) - present
Health and Social Care in the Community Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 5 (1997) - present
Health Care Analysis Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 7 (1999) - present
Health Care Biller Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 7, no. 11 (Jan. 1999) - present
Health Care Management Review Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 24 (1999) - vol. 30 (2005)
Health Care Management Science Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1998) - present
Health Care Manager Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 20, no. 2 (Dec. 2001) - present
Health Care Strategic Management Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 16, no. 6 (Jun. 1, 1998) - present
Health Data Management Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: July 2000 - present
Health Economics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 6 (1997) - present
Health Facilities Management Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 8 (1995) - present
Health Grants & Contracts Weekly Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 22 (1999) - present
Health Information and Libraries Journal Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 17, no. 4 (Dec. 2000) - present
Health Libraries Review Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1984) - vol. 17, no. 3 (Sep. 2000)
Health Management Technology Free online Full text: Vol. 19 (1998) - present
Health Marketing Quarterly Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Jun. 2004 - present
Health Matrix: Journal of Law Medicine Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1991) - present
Healthcare Executive Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 16, no. 5 (Sep./Oct. 2001) - present
Healthcare Financial Management Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 48 (1994) - present
Healthcare Forum Journal Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 40, no. 4 (1997) - vol. 41 (1998)
Healthcare Leadership Review  
Healthcare Purchasing News Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 25 (2001) - present
HEPAC Health Economics in Prevention and Care Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2000) - vol. 2 (2001)
Home Healthcare Nurse Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 18 (2000) - vol. 21 (2003)
Hospitals & Health Networks Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 69 (1995) - present
Human Resources for Health Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2003) - present
Indian Journal of Palliative Care Free online Full text: Vol. 10 (2004) - present
Inquiry: The Journal of Health Care Organization, Provision and Financing Full text: Vol. 38 (2001) - present
International Journal for Quality in Health Care Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 8 (1996) - present
International Journal of Health Care Finance and Economics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2001) - present
International Journal of Health Geographics Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2002) - present
International Journal of Health Planning and Management, The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 12 (1997) - present
International Journal of Health Services Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 29 (1999) - present
International Journal of Healthcare Technology & Management Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 6, no. 2 (2004) - present
International Journal of Medical Marketing Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1, no. 3 (Feb. 2001) up to four months ago
Internet Journal of Allied Health Sciences and Practice Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2003) - present
Internet Journal of Healthcare Administration Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2002) - present
Joint Commission Perspectives  
Journal of Ambulatory Care Management Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 22, no. 2 (Apr. 1999) - vol. 28 (2005)
Journal of American College Health Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 52, no. 4 (Jan./Feb. 2004) - present
Journal of Behavioral Health Services & Research, The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 25 (1998) - present
Journal of Continuing Education in the Health Professions, The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 18 (1998) - present
Journal of Health & Mass Communication Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2009) - present
Journal of Health Care Compliance Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 2 (2000) - present
Journal of Health Care Finance Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 28, no. 2 (Winter 2001) - present
Journal of Health Care for the Poor and Underserved Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 15 (2004) - present
Journal of Health Economics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 14 (1995) - present
Journal of Healthcare Management Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 43 (1998) - present
Journal of Home Care Medicine, The Free online Full text: Vol. 5 (1998) - present
Journal of Hospital Marketing & Public Relations Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 15, no. 2 (Aug. 2005) - present
Journal of Interprofessional Care Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 13 (1999) up to twelve months ago
Journal of Mental Health Policy and Economics, The Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (1998) - vol. 6 (2003)
Journal of Palliative Medicine Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1998) - present
Journal of Patient Safety Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2005) - present
Journal of Quality in Clinical Practice Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 18 (1998) - vol. 21 (2001)
Journal of School Health Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 75 (2005) - present
Language, Speech, and Hearing Services in Schools Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 32 (2001) - vol. 36 (2005)
Learning in Health and Social Care Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 2 (2003)
Lippincott's Case Management Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 5, no. 4 (Jul./Aug. 2000) - vol. 11 (2006)
Managed Care (Langhorne, Pa. ) Free online Full text: Vol. 5 (1996) - present
Managed Care Quarterly Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 7 (1999) - present
Managed Healthcare Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 8, no. 5 (May 1998) - vol. 10 (2000)
Marketing Health Services Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 17 (1997) - present
Medical Benefits Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 19, no. 4 (Feb. 2002) - present
Medical Care Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 34 (1996) - present
Medical Care Research and Review Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 56 (1999) - present
Medical Economics Free online Full text: August 9, 1999 - present
Modern Healthcare Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 26, no. 27 (Jul. 1996) - present
N & HC Perspectives on Community Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 16 (1995) - vol. 18, no. 2 (Mar./Apr. 1997)
Organizational Dynamics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 23, no. 3 (Winter 1995) - present
Palliative Medicine Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 12 (1998) - present
Patient Safety in Surgery Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2007) - present
Primary Health Care Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 11, no. 10 (Dec. 2001/Jan. 2002) - present
Professional Case Management Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 12 (2007) - present
Psychology, Public Policy, and Law Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1995) - present
Quality Management in Health Care Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 10 (2001) - present
Scandinavian Journal of Primary Health Care Free online Full text: Vol. 16 (1998) - present
Social Science & Medicine (1982) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 40 (1995) - present
Social Work in Health Care Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1975) - present
Supportive Care in Cancer Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 5 (1997) - present
Technology and Health Care Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 5 (1997) up to three months ago
Telemedicine and e-Health Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 6, no. 3 (Fall 2000) - present
Telemedicine Journal Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 5 (1999) - vol. 6, no. 2 (Summer 2000)
Trustee Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 48 (1995) - present

Top of page

Online Textbooks

TitleAccess Level
ICD-9-CM, Vols. 1, 2, and 3 (2008 ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Oxford Textbook of Palliative Medicine (3rd (2004) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Transcultural Communication in Health Care (1st (2000) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users

Top of page

Database Resources

Title Description Access Level
Health Business Fulltext Elite Journal content detailing all aspects of health care administration. Topics covered include hospital management, hospital administration, marketing, human resources, computer technology, facilities management and insurance. Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Health Communication Materials Database   Free online
HRSA Information Center   Free online
NHS Economic Evaluation Database   Free online

Top of page

Search QUIN for "Health Services"