home > research tools & resources > resources by subject > subject guide for geriatrics
 

Find Resources by Subject: Geriatrics

Online Journals | Online Textbooks | Database Resources | Other Internet Sites

Online Journals

TitleAccess LevelFull text
Adultspan: Theory Research & Practice Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1999) - vol. 3 (2001)
AGE Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 20 (1997) - present
Age and Ageing Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 25 (1996) - present
Ageing International Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 23, nos. 3-4 (Dec. 1997) - present
Aging & Mental Health Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1997) up to one year ago
Aging Male, The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 6 (2003) - present
Aging, Neuropsychology, & Cognition Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 5, no. 3 (Sep. 1998) up to six months ago
Alzheimer's Care Quarterly Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 2, no. 4 (Fall 2001) - present
American Journal of Geriatric Pharmacotherapy, The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2003) - present
Archives of Gerontology and Geriatrics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 20 (1995) - present
Australasian Journal on Ageing Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 23 (2004) - present
Biogerontology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2000) - present
BMC Geriatrics Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2001) - present
Brown University Geriatric Psychopharmacology Update, The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 9 (2005) - present
Clinical Geriatrics Free online Full text: Vol. 6 (1998) - present
Clinical Interventions in Aging Free online Full text: Vol. 3 (2008) - present
Clinics in Geriatric Medicine Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 16 (2000) - present
Current Gerontology & Geriatrics Research Free online Full text: Vol. 2008 - present
Dementia and Geriatric Cognitive Disorders Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 9 (1998) - present
Drugs & Aging Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 12 (1998) - present
European Journal of Ageing Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2004) - present
European Review of Aging and Physical Activity Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 3 (2006) - present
Experimental Aging Research Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 24 (1998) up to one year ago
Experimental Gerontology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 30 (1995) - present
Generations Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 14 (1990) - present
Geriatric Nephrology and Urology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 7 (1997) - vol. 9 (1999)
Geriatric Times Free online Full text: May/June 2000 - present
Geriatrics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 48, no. 7 (Jul. 1993) - present
Geriatrics and Gerontology International Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2001) - present
Gerodontology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 14 (1997) - present
Gerontologist, The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 39 (1999) - present
Gerontology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 44 (1998) - present
Gerontology & Geriatrics Education Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 14 (1994) - vol. 23 (2003)
Immunity & Ageing Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2004) - present
International Journal of Ageing and Later Life Free online Full text: 2005 - present
International Journal of Aging & Human Development, The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 49 (1999) - present
International Journal of Geriatric Psychiatry Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 11 (1996) - present
Journal of Aging and Identity Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 3 (1009) - vol. 7 (2002)
Journal of Aging Studies Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 10/2 (Summer 1996) - vol. 15 (2001)
Journal of Anti-Aging Medicine Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 4 (2001) - vol. 6 (2003)
Journal of Clinical Geropsychology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 5 (1999) - vol. 8 (2002)
Journal of Cross-Cultural Gerontology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 12 (1997) - present
Journal of Elder Abuse & Neglect Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1988) - present
Journal of Geriatric Psychiatry and Neurology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 12 (1999) - present
Journal of Gerontological Nursing Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 26 (2000) - present
Journal of the American Geriatrics Society Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 49 (2001) - present
Journals of Gerontology Series A: Biological Sciences and Medical Sciences Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 51A (1996) - present
Journals of Gerontology Series B: Psychological Sciences and Social Sciences Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 51B (1996) - present
Maturitas Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 21 (1995) - present
Mechanisms of Ageing and Development Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 77, no. 3 (Jan. 13, 1995) - present
Nursing Older People Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 13, no. 10 (Feb. 2002) - present
Psychogeriatrics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 3 (2003) - present
Psychology and Aging Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1986) - present
Rejuvenation Research Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 7 (2004) - present
Research on Aging Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 19 (1997) - vol. 20 (1998)
Revista Española de Geriatría y Gerontología Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 36 (2001) up to six months ago
Skin & Aging Free online Full text: Vol. 9 (2001) - present
Topics in Geriatric Rehabilitation Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 17, no. 2 (Dec. 2001) - present
Vantage For Caregivers of Persons With Alzheimer's Disease and Related Illnesses Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2004) - present
Zeitschrift für Gerontologie und Geriatrie Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 31 (1998) - present

Top of page

Online Textbooks

TitleAccess Level
Adult Hip, The (2nd (2007) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Behavior, Health, and Aging (2000 ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Geriatric Medicine (4th (2003) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Hormones, Gender, and the Aging Brain: The Endocrine Basis of Geriatric Psychiatry (2000 ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Merck Manual of Geriatrics (3rd (2000) ed.) Free online
Practice of Geriatrics, The (4th (2007) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users

Top of page

Database Resources

Title Description Access Level
AgeLine® From the AARP, a database of abstracts of current social gerontology and aging-related research, policy, provider, and consumer books, articles, and reports. Free online
AgeSource / AgeStats Worldwide Combines two AARP databases for documents and resources on age-related issues. Free online

Top of page

Other Internet Sites Related to Geriatrics

Title Description
Administration on Aging, U.S. DHHS  
AgingStats.Gov  
Alzheimer's Association  
American Geriatrics Society  
Gerontological Society of America, The  
Integrating Geriatrics in the Curriculum  
National Institute on Aging, U.S. DHHS  
Resource Directory for Older People, The  
Senior Citizens' Resources  

Top of page

Search QUIN for "Geriatrics"