home > research tools & resources > resources by subject > subject guide for genetics, medical
 

Find Resources by Subject: Genetics, Medical

Online Journals | Online Textbooks | Database Resources

Online Journals

TitleAccess LevelFull text
American Journal of Human Genetics, The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 60, no. 6 (Jun. 1997) - present
American Journal of Medical Genetics Part A Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 61 (1996) - present
American Journal of Medical Genetics Part B: Neuropsychiatric Genetics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 67 (1996) - present
American Journal of Medical Genetics Part C: Seminars in Medical Genetics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 97 (2000) - present
Annals of Human Genetics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 19 (1954) - present
Annual Review of Genomics and Human Genetics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2000) - present
BMC Medical Genetics Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2000) - present
BMC Medical Genomics Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2008) - present
Cancer Gene Therapy Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 6 (1999) - present
Cancer Genetics and Cytogenetics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 79 (1995) - present
Clinical Genetics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 51 (1997) - present
Current Gene Therapy Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2001) up to twelve months ago
Environmental and Molecular Mutagenesis Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 29 (1997) - present
European Journal of Human Genetics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 6 (1998) up to one year ago
Gene Therapy Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 4 (1997) - present
Gene Therapy & Molecular Biology Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (1998) - present
GeneScreen Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1, no. 3 (Sep. 2001)
Genetic Epidemiology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 13 (1996) - present
Human Gene Therapy Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 9, no. 17 (1998) - present
Human Genetics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 99, no. 2 (Jan. 1997) - present
Human Genome News Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (1989) - present
Human Molecular Genetics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 5 (1996) - present
Human Mutation Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 7 (1996) - present
Indian Journal of Human Genetics Free online Full text: Vol. 8 (2002) - present
International Journal of Human Genetics Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2001) - present
International Journal of Molecular Medicine Older issues only are free online Full text: Vol. 17 (2006) up to twelve months ago
Journal of Gene Medicine, The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1999) - present
Journal of Genetic Counseling Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 6 (1997) - present
Journal of Human Genetics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 42 (1997) - vol. 53 (2008)
Journal of Medical Genetics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 36 (1999) - present
Journal of Molecular Medicine Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 74, no. 6 (Jun. 1996) - present
Journal of Neurogenetics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 19 (2005) - vol. 22 (2008)
Medizinische Genetik Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 19 (2007) - present
Molecular Genetics and Metabolism Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 63 (1998) - present
Mutagenesis Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 11 (1996) - present
Nature Genetics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 19, no. 1 (May 1998) - present
Ophthalmic Genetics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 19 (1998) up to six months ago
Teratogenesis, Carcinogenesis, and Mutagenesis Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 16 (1996) - vol. 23 (2003)
Theoretical Population Biology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 43 (1993) - present
Trends in Molecular Medicine Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 7 (2001) - present

Top of page

Online Textbooks

TitleAccess Level
Atlas of Genetics and Cytogenetics in Oncology and Haematology Free online
Evaluating Human Genetic Diversity (1997 ed.) Free online
Genes and Disease Free online
Genetics for Surgeons (2005 ed.) Free online

Top of page

Database Resources

Title Description Access Level
Human Gene Mutation Database, The Provides a number of databases searchable by gene symbol, gene description, disease / phenotype, and OMIM number. Free online

Top of page

Search QUIN for "Genetics, Medical"