home > research tools & resources > resources by subject > subject guide for genetics
 

Find Resources by Subject: Genetics

Online Journals | Online Textbooks | Database Resources | Other Internet Sites

Online Journals

TitleAccess LevelFull text
Aging Cell Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2002) up to twelve months ago
Animal Genetics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 28 (1997) - present
Annual Review of Genetics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1967) - present
Behavior Genetics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 27 (1997) - present
BMC Genetics Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2000) - present
BMC Genomics Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2000) - present
Brazilian Journal of Genetics Free online Full text: Vol. 20, no. 1 - no. 4 (1997)
Briefings in Functional Genomics & Proteomics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2002) - present
Cloning Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1999) - vol. 3, no. 2 (Summer 2001)
Cloning and Stem Cells Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1999) - present
Comparative and Functional Genomics Free online Full text: Vol. 5 (2004) - present
Comparative Biochemistry and Physiology Part D: Genomics and Proteomics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2006) - present
Conservation Genetics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2000) - present
Current Genetics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 31 (1997) - present
Current Opinion in Genetics & Development Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 5 (1995) - present
Cytogenetic and Genome Research Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 96 (2002) up to twelve months ago
Cytogenetics and Cell Genetics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. (80) 1998 - vol. 95 (2001)
Developmental Genetics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 20 (1997) - vol. 25 (1999)
DNA Research Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (1994) - present
Epigenetics & Chromatin Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2008) - present
European Journal of Immunogenetics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 24, no. 2 (Apr. 1997) - vol. 31, no. 6 (Dec. 2004)
Evolution & Development Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1999) - present
Evolutionary Ecology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 11 (1997) - present
Gene Regulation and Systems Biology Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2007) - present
GeneLetter Free online Full text: July 1996 - present
Genes and Immunity Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1999) - present
Genes to Cells Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 2 (1997) - present
Genes, Brain and Behavior Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2002) - present
Genetic Analysis: Biomolecular Engineering Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 8 (1991) - vol. 15 (1999)
Genetic Drift Free online Full text: Vol. 8 (1992) - present
Genetic Resources and Crop Evolution Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 44 (1997) - present
Genetic Testing Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 3, no. 3 (1999) - present
Genetic, Social and General Psychology Monographs Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 116 (1990) - present
Genetica Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 99 (1997) - present
Genetics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1916) - present
Genetics and Molecular Biology Free online Full text: Vol. 21 (1998) - present
Genetics and Molecular Research Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2002) - present
Genetics, Selection, Evolution Older issues only are free online  
Genetics, Selection, Evolution Free online Full text: Vol. 41 (2009) - present
Genome / National Research Council Canada Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 40 (1997) - present
Genome Medicine Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2009) - present
Genome Research Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 7, no. 4 (Apr. 1997) - present
Genomic Medicine Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2007) up to twelve months ago
Genomics, Society and Policy Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2005) - present
Hereditary Cancer in Clinical Practice Free online Full text: Vol. 7 (2009) - present
Hereditas Free online Full text: Vol. 47 (1961) - present
Heredity Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 76 (1996) up to twelve months ago.
Immunogenetics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 45, no. 3 (Jan. 1997) - present
International Journal of Immunogenetics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 32 (2005) - present
International Journal of Plant Genomics Free online Full text: 2007 - present
Internet Journal of Genomics and Proteomics, The Free online Full text: Vol. 1 - present
Journal of Applied Genetics Free online Full text: Vol. 43 (2002) - present
Journal of Assisted Reproduction and Genetics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 14, no. 9 (Oct. 1997) - present
Journal of Evolutionary Biology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1988) - present
Journal of Genetic Genealogy Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2005) - present
Journal of Genetic Psychology, The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 126 (1975) - present
Journal of Genetics Free online Full text: Vol. 78, no. 2 (Aug. 1999) - present
Journal of Heredity, The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 87 (1996) - present
Journal of Molecular and Genetic Medicine Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2005) - present
Journal of Structural and Functional Genomics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 2 (2001) - present
Molecular and General Genetics MGG Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 252 (1996) - vol. 264, no. 6 (Feb. 2001)
Molecular Cytogenetics Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2008) - present
Mutation Research: Fundamental and Molecular Mechanisms of Mutagenesis Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 326 (1995) - present
Mutation Research: Genetic Toxicology and Environmental Mutagenesis Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 388 (1997) - present
Mutation Research: Mutation Research Genomics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vols. 382, 406, 432, 458 (1997- 2001)
Mutation Research: Reviews in Genetic Toxicology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vols. 339-366 (1995-1996)
Mutation Research: Reviews in Mutation Research Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 386 (1997) - present
Nature Reviews Genetics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2000) - present
Neurogenetics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1997) - present
PathoGenetics Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2008) - present
Physiological Genomics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1999) - present
Plasmid Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 29 (1993) - present
PLoS Genetics Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2005) - present
Psychiatric Genetics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 11 (2001) - vol. 13 (2003)
Radiation Research Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 153 (2000) - present
Russian Journal of Genetics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 36, no. 12 (Dec. 2000) - present
Statistical Applications in Genetics and Molecular Biology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2002) - present
Stem Cells and Cloning: Advances and Applications Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2008) - present
Stem Cells and Development Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 13 (2004) - present
TAG. Theoretical and Applied Genetics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 94, no. 2 (Feb. 1997) - present
Translational OncoGenomics Free online Full text: 2006 - present
Trends in Genetics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 11 (1995) - present
Virus Genes Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 14 (1997) - present

Top of page

Online Textbooks

TitleAccess Level
C. elegans II (1997 ed.) Free online
Cancer and the Environment: Gene-Environment Interactions (2002 ed.) Free online
Genomics Protocols (selected chapters only) (2nd (2008) ed.) Free online
Path to Effective Recovering of DNA from Formalin-Fixed Biological Samples in Natural History Collections: Workshop Summary (2006 ed.) Free online
Scientific and Medical Aspects of Human Reproductive Cloning (2002 ed.) Free online
Strands of a Life: The Science of DNA and the Art of Education, The (1994 ed.) Free online

Top of page

Database Resources

Title Description Access Level
Ensembl Genome Browser   Free online
GeneCards®   Free online
Genetic Toxicology (GENE-TOX)   Free online
Genome Channel   Free online
Genomics and Disease Prevention Information System (GDPInfo) Database of all documents available on the Office of Genomics and Disease Prevention's (OGDP) site as well as links to relevant documents on other sites. Provides access to information and resources for guiding public health research, policy and practice. Free online
HuGE Published Literature Database (HuGE Pub Lit) Searchable, online knowledge base of population-based, epidemiologic studies of human genes published in journals included in PubMed. From the National Office of Public Health Genomics, Centers for Disease Control and Prevention. Free online
Human Genome Browser Gateway   Free online
Influenza Sequence Database   Free online
National Human Genome Research Institute Policy and Legislation Database   Free online
NCBI Expressed Sequence Tags Database   Free online
OBRC, The Online Bioinformatics Resources Collection A searchable collection of resources and links to many bioinformatics databases and software tools. Provided by the Health Sciences Library System, University of Pittsburgh. Free online
Online Mendelian Inheritance in Man (OMIM)   Free online
Public HumanPSD™   Free online
Scitable A free science library and personal learning tool presented by Nature Publishing Group. Free online

Top of page

Other Internet Sites Related to Genetics

Title Description
American Board of Medical Genetics  
American Society of Human Genetics  
Cancer Genome Anatomy Project  
Cooperative Human Linkage Center  
DOEgenomes.org  
GeneCards  
GeneMap'99  
GeneTests  
Genetic Alliance  
Genetic Linkage Analysis  
Genetics Education Center  
Genetics Home Reference  
Genetics Virtual Library  
Genome Database, The  
Genome Research  
International HapMap Project  
Kyoto Encyclopedia of Genes and Genomes  
National Center for Genome Resources  
Nature Genome Gateway  
Online Mendelian Inheritance in Man (OMIM)  
Talking Glossary of Genetic Terms  
UMMS BioTools  

Top of page

Search QUIN for "Genetics"