home > research tools & resources > resources by subject > subject guide for family practice
 

Find Resources by Subject: Family Practice

Online Journals | Online Textbooks | Other Internet Sites

Online Journals

TitleAccess LevelFull text
American Family Physician Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 57 (1998) - present
Annals of Family Medicine Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2003) - present
Archives of Family Medicine Free online Full text: Vol. 7 (1998) - vol. 9 (2000)
Asia Pacific Family Medicine Free online Full text: Vol. 7 (2008) - present
Australian Family Physician Free online Full text: Vol. 33 (2004) - present
BMC Family Practice Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2000) - present
British Journal of General Practice, The Free online Full text: Vol. 40 (1990) up to twelve months ago
Canadian Family Physician Free online Full text: Vol. 46 (2000) - present
Clinics in Family Practice Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 2 (2000) - present
Evidence-Based Medicine Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 5 (2000) - present
Families, Systems & Health Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 8 (1990) - present
Family & Community Health Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 21, no. 4 (Jan. 1999) - present
Family Health Matters Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2003) - present
Family Medicine Journal Free online Full text: Vol. 30, no. 2 (Feb. 1998) - present
Family Practice Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 13 (1996) - present
Family Practice Management Free online Full text: Vol. 4 (1997) - present
Family Process Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 39 (2000) - present
Journal of Family Practice, The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 46 (1998) - present
Journal of the American Board of Family Medicine, The Free online Full text: Vol. 14 (2001) - present
New Zealand Family Physician Free online Full text: Vol. 26 (1999) - present
Revista Cubana de Medicina General Integral Free online Full text: Vol. 11, no. 2 (1995) - present
South African Family Practice Free online Full text: 2000 - present

Top of page

Online Textbooks

TitleAccess Level
AAFP Conditions A to Z (2008 ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Current Practice Guidelines in Primary Care (1st (2006) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Family Medicine: Principles and Practice (6th (2003) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Ferri's Clinical Advisor: Instant Diagnosis and Treatment (1st (2009) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Primary Care Medicine: Office Evaluation and Management of the Adult Patient (6th (2009) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Textbook of Family Medicine (7th (2007) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Textbook of Primary Care Medicine (3rd (2001) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users

Top of page

Other Internet Sites Related to Family Practice

Title Description
American Board of Family Practice  
Association of Family Practice Administrators  
Family Doctor  
Family Medicine at The Mining Company  
Family Physician's Web Starter, A  
Family Practice  
MedWeb - Family Medicine  
UMass Family Medicine and Community Health Department  
University of Iowa Family Practice Handbook  

Top of page

Search QUIN for "Family Practice"