home > research tools & resources > resources by subject > subject guide for environmental health
 

Find Resources by Subject: Environmental Health

Online Journals | Online Textbooks | Database Resources | Other Internet Sites

Online Journals

TitleAccess LevelFull text
Acta Hydrochimica et Hydrobiologica Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 26 (1998) - vol. 34 (2006)
Advances in Environmental Research Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 4 (2000) - vol. 8, nos. 3-4 (Mar. 2004)
Aerobiologia Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 15 (1999) - present
Aerosol Science and Technology Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (1982) up to two years ago
African Journal of Ecology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 34 (1996) - present
Air Quality, Atmosphere & Health Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2008) - present
Animal Conservation Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1998) - present
Annals of Agricultural and Environmental Medicine: AAEM Free online Full text: Vol. 4 (1997) - present
Annual Review of Ecology and Systematics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1970) up to five years ago
Applied Occupational and Environmental Hygiene Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 14 (1999) - vol. 18 (2003)
Archives of Environmental Contamination and Toxicology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 32 (1997) - present
Archives of Environmental Health Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 30 (1975) - present
BELLE Newsletter Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (1992) - present
Biodegradation Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 8 (1997) - present
Biogeochemistry Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 36 (1997) - present
Biological Invasions Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1999) - present
Biology and Fertility of Soils Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 24, no. 2 (Feb. 1997) - present
BioMagnetic Research and Technology Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2003) - present
Biotropica Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 29 (1997) - present
BMC Ecology Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2001) - present
Bulletin of Engineering Geology and the Environment Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 55 (1997) - present
Bulletin of Environmental Contamination and Toxicology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 58 (1997) - present
Carbon Balance and Management Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2006) - present
Chemoecology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 8 (1998) - present
CLEAN - Soil, Air, Water Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 35 (2007) - present
Clean Technologies and Environmental Policy Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 4 (2002) - present
Conservation Biology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 11 (1997) - present
Ecography Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 20 (1997) - present
EcoHealth Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2004) - present
Ecological Engineering Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 4 (1995) - present
Ecological Entomology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 22 (1997) - present
Ecological Research Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 13 (1998) - present
Ecology Letters Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1998) - present
Ecopsychology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2009) - present
Ecosystems Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1998) - present
Ecotoxicology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 6 (1997) - present
Ecotoxicology and Environmental Safety Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 25 (1993) - present
Environmental and Ecological Statistics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 4 (1997) - present
Environmental and Molecular Mutagenesis Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 29 (1997) - present
Environmental Chemistry Letters Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2003) - present
Environmental Engineering Science Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 17, no. 4 (2000) - vol. 20 (2003)
Environmental Geochemistry and Health Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 19 (1997) - present
Environmental Health and Preventive Medicine Free online Full text: Vol. 5 (2000) - present
Environmental Health Journal Free online Full text: 2001 - present
Environmental Health Perspectives Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 107 (1999) - present
Environmental Health Perspectives. Supplements Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 102, no. 6/7 (1994) - vol. 110 (2002)
Environmental Health: A Global Access Science Source Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2002) - present
Environmental Justice Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2008) - present
Environmental Microbiology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1999) - present
Environmental Microbiology Reports Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2009) - present
Environmental Research Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 60 (1993) - present
Environmental Science & Technology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1967) - present
Environmental Toxicology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 14 (1999) - present
Environmetrics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 8 (1997) - present
Global Ecology and Biogeography Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 7, no. 5 (Sep. 1998) - present
Ground Water Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 35 (1997) - present
Ground Water Monitoring & Remediation Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 17 (1997) - present
Indian Journal of Occupational and Environmental Medicine Free online Full text: Vol. 7 (2003) - present
Indoor Air Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 7 (1997) - present
Industrial Health Free online Full text: Vol. 38 (2000) - present
International Archives of Occupational and Environmental Health Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 69, no. 2 (Dec. 1996) - present
International Biodeterioration Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 23 (1987) - vol. 28 (1991)
International Biodeterioration & Biodegradation Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 29 (1992) - vol. 34 (1994)
International Environmental Agreements: Politics, Law and Economics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2001) - present
International Journal of Environmental Health Research Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 7 (1997) up to one year ago
International Journal of Environmental Science and Technology Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2004) - present
International Journal of Food Microbiology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1984) - vol. 24, nos. 1-2 (Dec. 1994)
International Journal of Occupational Medicine and Environmental Health Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 15 (2002) - present
Isotopes in Environmental and Health Studies Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 38 (2002) up to twelve months ago
Journal of Applied Ecology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 35 (1998) - present
Journal of Applied Sciences & Environmental Management Free online Full text: Vol. 6 (2002) - present
Journal of Biogeography Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 23 (1996) - present
Journal of Ecology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 86 (1998) - present
Journal of Environmental Economics and Management Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 24 (1993) - present
Journal of Environmental Health Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 55, no. 5 (Mar. 1993) - present
Journal of Environmental Law Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 8 (1996) - present
Journal of Environmental Management Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 37 (1993) - present
Journal of Environmental Medicine Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1999)
Journal of Environmental Pathology, Toxicology and Oncology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 21, no. 4 (2002) - present
Journal of Environmental Psychology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 13 (1993) - present
Journal of Environmental Quality Older issues only are free online  
Journal of Exposure Science and Environmental Epidemiology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 9 (1999) up to twelve months ago
Journal of Nutritional & Environmental Medicine Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 5 (1995) up to twelve months ago
Journal of Occupational and Environmental Hygiene Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1, nos. 8-10 (Aug.-Oct. 2004)
Journal of Occupational and Environmental Medicine, The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 37 (1995) - present
Journal of Plant Nutrition and Soil Science Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 162 (1999) - present
Journal of Polymers and the Environment Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 6 (1998) - present
Journal of Radiation Research Free online Full text: Vol. 40 (1999) - present
Journal of Rural and Remote Environmental Health Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2002) - present
Journal of the Air & Waste Management Association Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Nov. 2001 - present
Journal of Toxicology and Environmental Health Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 47 (1996) - vol. 52 (1997)
Journal of Toxicology and Environmental Health Part A Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 47 (1996) - present
Journal of Toxicology and Environmental Health Part B: Critical Reviews Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 2 (1999) - present
Molecular Ecology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 5, no. 2 (Apr. 1996) - present
Molecular Ecology Notes Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2001) - present
Mutagenesis Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 11 (1996) - present
NeuroToxicology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 22 (2001) - present
Occupational and Environmental Medicine Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 55 (1998) - present
Oecologia Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 109 (1997) - present
Oikos Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 88 (2000) - present
Particle and Fibre Toxicology Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2004) - present
Population Ecology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 42 (2000) - present
Proceedings of the Academy of Natural Sciences of Philadelphia Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1841) up to three years ago
Public Health and the Environment Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2002) - vol. 2 (2003)
Radiation and Environmental Biophysics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 35, no. 2 (May 1996) - present
Remediation Journal Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 11, no. 3 (Summer 2001) - present
Researches on Population Ecology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 41 (1999)
Reviews in Environmental Science and Bio/Technology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2002) - present
Russian Journal of Ecology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 31, no. 6 (Nov. 2000) - present
Safety Science Monitor Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (1997) - present
Saline Systems Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2005) - present
Soil Use and Management Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 13 (1997) - present
Transportation Quarterly  
Waste Management & Research Free online Full text: Vol. 17 (1999) - vol. 18 (2000)
Water and Environment Journal Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 20 (2006) - present
Water, Air, & Soil Pollution: Focus Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2001) - present

Top of page

Online Textbooks

TitleAccess Level
Estimating the Public Health Benefits of Proposed Air Pollution Regulations (2002 ed.) Free online

Top of page

Database Resources

Title Description Access Level
ASFA, Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts Abstracts from over 5,000 journals, books, reports, conference proceedings, and translations related to aquatic sciences. Topics include aquaculture, aquatic pollution, conservation, fisheries, marine biotechnology, oceanography, and wildlife management.
BCERF, Environmental Risk Factor Database Database for bibliographic information on environmental risk factors topics. Free online
Chemical Carcinogenesis Research Information System (CCRIS) Toxicology data file of the National Library of Medicine's TOXNET containing more than 9,000 chemical records searchable by chemical or other name, chemical name fragment, Chemical Abstracts Service Registry Number, and/or subject terms. Free online
ECOTOX Database of the U.S. Department of Environmental Protection agency providing single chemical toxicity information for aquatic and terrestrial life. Free online
Pesticide Action Network Pesticide Database Database of current toxicity and regulatory information for pesticides, including insecticides and herbicides. Provides information on human toxicity, ecotoxicity, and regulatory information. Free online
REPIDISCA Citations, emphasizing documents produced in Latin America and the Caribbean, on the topics of environmental health, water supply and wastewater, solid and hazardous wastes, and healthy cities. Free online
TOXNET (Toxicology Data Network) National Library of Medicine's portal to databases on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, environmental health, and toxic releases. Free online
TRIS (Transportation Research Information Service) Bibliographic database of published transportation-related research including technical reports, books, conference proceedings and journal articles. Many links go to full-text sources. Free online
Water Resources Abstracts (Selected) Database of bibliographic citations and other resources published by the U.S. Geological survey. Free online

Top of page

Other Internet Sites Related to Environmental Health

Title Description
Laboratory Survival Manual  

Top of page

Search QUIN for "Environmental Health"