home > research tools & resources > resources by subject > subject guide for emergency medicine
 

Find Resources by Subject: Emergency Medicine

Online Journals | Online Textbooks | Database Resources | Other Internet Sites

Online Journals

TitleAccess LevelFull text
Academic Emergency Medicine Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 5 (1998) - present
Advanced Emergency Nursing Journal Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 28, no. 3 (Jul./Sep. 2006) - present
Air Medical Journal Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 14 (1995) - present
American Journal of Emergency Medicine, The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 13 (1995) - present
Annals of Emergency Medicine Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 25 (1995) - present
BMC Emergency Medicine Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2001) - present
Canadian Journal of Emergency Medicine Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (1999) - present
Clinical Pediatric Emergency Medicine Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 2 (2001) - present
Disaster Medicine and Public Health Preparedness Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2007) - present
Disasters Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 22 (1998) up to twelve months ago
ED Management Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 13, no. 11 (Nov. 2001) - present
Emergency Medicine Alert Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 8, no. 6 (Nov. 2001) - present
Emergency Medicine Australasia Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 11 (1999) - present
Emergency Medicine Clinics of North America Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 18 (2000) - present
Emergency Medicine Journal Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 17 (2000) - present
Emergency Medicine Reports Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 22, no. 22 (Oct. 2001) - present
Emergency Nurse Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 11, no. 2 (May 2003) - vol. 13 (2005)
Intensivmedizin und Notfallmedizin Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 35 (1998) - present
International Journal of Emergency Medicine Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2008) - present
Journal of Emergency Medicine, The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 13 (1995) - present
Journal of Emergency Nursing Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 21 (1995) - present
Notfall & Rettungsmedizin Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1998) - present
Pediatric Emergency CareĀ® Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 16 (2000) - present
Pediatric Emergency Medicine Reports Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 6, no. 11 (Nov. 2001) - present
Scandinavian Journal of Trauma, Resuscitation and Emergency Medicine Free online Full text: Vol. 16 (2008) - present
Topics in Emergency Medicine Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 21 (1999) - present

Top of page

Online Textbooks

TitleAccess Level
Assessing the Biological Weapons and Bioterrorism Threat (2005 ed.) Free online
Bioterrorism Sourcebook, The (1st (2006) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Catastrophic Neurologic Disorders in the Emergency Department (2nd (2004) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Clinical Procedures in Emergency Medicine (4th (2004) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Current Essentials of Emergency Medicine (1st (2005) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Disaster Medicine (2nd (2007) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Emergency Medicine (1997 ed.) Free online
Emergency Medicine Decision Making: Critical Choices in Chaotic Environments (1st (2006) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Greenberg's Text-Atlas of Emergency Medicine (1st (2005) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Harwood-Nuss' Clinical Practice of Emergency Medicine (4th (2005) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Manual of Emergency Airway Management (3rd (2008) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Medical Response to Terrorism: Preparedness and Clinical Practice (1st (2005) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Patient Safety in Emergency Medicine (1st (2009) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Rosen & Barkin's 5-Minute Emergency Medicine Consult, The (3rd (2007) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Rosen's Emergency Medicine: Concepts and Clinical Practice (7th (2010) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Textbook of Pediatric Emergency Medicine (5th (2006) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Wilderness Medicine (5th (2007) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users

Top of page

Database Resources

Title Description Access Level
Responder Knowledge Base   Free online

Top of page

Other Internet Sites Related to Emergency Medicine

Title Description
American Academy of Emergency Medicine, The  
American Board of Emergency Medicine  
American College of Emergency Physicians®  
Association of Emergency Physicians  
Council of Emergency Medicine Residency Directors  
Emergency Medicine Residents' Association  
EMSC--Emergency Medical Services for Children  
National Association of EMS Physicians  
Society for Academic Emergency Medicine  
UMass Department of Emergency Medicine  
Weekly Web Review in Emergency Medicine  

Top of page

Search QUIN for "Emergency Medicine"