home > research tools & resources > resources by subject > subject guide for education
 

Find Resources by Subject: Education

Online Journals | Online Textbooks | Database Resources | Other Internet Sites

Online Journals

TitleAccess LevelFull text
About Campus Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1, no. 6 (Jan./Feb. 1997) - present
Academic Medicine Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 75 (2000) - present
Advances in Health Sciences Education: Theory and Practice Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 2 (1997) - present
Advances in Physiology Education Free online Full text: Vol. 256, no. 6 (Jun. 1989) - present
AIDS Education and Prevention Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 13 (2001) - present
American Journal of Education Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 88 (1979) up to five years ago
American Journal of Pharmaceutical Education Free online Full text: Vol. 58 (1994) - present
American School Board Journal Free online Full text: Sept. 1997 - present
Anatomical Sciences Education Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2008) - present
Anthropology & Education Quarterly Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 7, no. 3 (Aug. 1976) up to seven years ago
Australian Electronic Journal of Nursing Education (AEJNE), The Free online Full text: June 1996 - April 2002
Biochemistry and Molecular Biology Education Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 30 (2002) - present
Bioscience Education Electronic Journal Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2003) - present
BMC Medical Education Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2001) - present
British Journal of Educational Psychology, The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 71 (2001) up to six months ago
British Journal of Learning Disabilities Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 28 (2000) - present
CBE - Life Sciences Education Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2002) - present
Cell Biology Education Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2002) - present
Chronicle of Higher Education, The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: January 6, 1995 - present
Clinical Teacher, The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2004) - present
Contemporary Educational Psychology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 18 (1993) - present
Cultural Studies of Science Education Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2006) - present
Deafness & Education International Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1999) - present
Early Childhood Research & Practice Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (1999) - present
Education Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 90 (1969) - present
Education Statistics Quarterly Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (1999) - present
Education Week Free online Full text: Current six months
Educational Psychology Review Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 9 (1997) - present
Educational Researcher Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1972) up to three years ago
EDUCAUSE Review Free online Full text: Vol. 35 (2000) - present
European Journal of Dental Education Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 4 (2000) - present
Exceptional Children Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 67, no. 2 (Winter 2001) - present
Gerontology & Geriatrics Education Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 14 (1994) - vol. 23 (2003)
Health Education & Behavior Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 26 (1999) - present
IMpact Free online Full text: Vol. 4, no. 3 (Spring 1998) - present
International Electronic Journal of Health Education, The Free online Full text: 2001 - present
International Journal for Educational and Vocational Guidance Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2001) - present
International Journal of Education and Development using Information and Communication Technology Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2005) - present
International Journal of Nursing Education Scholarship Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2004) - present
International Journal of Pharmacy Education Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2003) - present
JK Science: Journal of Medical Education and Research Free online Full text: Vol. 6 (2004) - present
Journal of Alcohol & Drug Education Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 39 (1993) - present
Journal of Authentic Learning Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2004) - present
Journal of Cancer Education Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 18 (2003) - present
Journal of Chiropractic Education, The Free online Full text: Vol. 13, no. 2 (Fall 1999) - present
Journal of Continuing Education in Nursing, The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 31 (2000) - present
Journal of Continuing Education in the Health Professions, The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 18 (1998) - present
Journal of Deaf Studies and Deaf Education Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1996) - present
Journal of Dental Education Older issues only are free online  
Journal of Diversity in Higher Education Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2008) - present
Journal of Educational and Behavioral Statistics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 19 (1994) up to five years ago
Journal of Educational Psychology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1, no. 2 (Feb. 1910) - present
Journal of Food Science Education Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2002) - present
Journal of Law & Education Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: 1997 - present
Journal of Nursing Education Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 39 (2000) - present
Journal of Research in Science Teaching Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 34 (1997) - present
Journal of Science Education and Technology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 6 (1997) - present
Journal of Social Science Education Free online Full text: 2000 - present
Journal of STEM Education: Innovations and Research Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2000) - present
Medical Education Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 31, no. 5 (Sep. 1997) - present
Medical Education Online™ Free online Full text: Vol. 6 (2001) - vol. 9 (2004)
Medical Teacher Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 12 (1990) up to six months ago
Nurse Education Today Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vols. 13-14 (1993-1994); vol. 19 (1999) - present
Nurse Educator Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 21 (1996) - present
Nursing Education Perspectives Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 23 (2002) - present
Research in Science Education Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 31 (2001) - present
Science & Education Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 6 (1997) - present
Science Education Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 81 (1997) - present
Teaching of Psychology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 2 (1975) up to twelve months ago
Training and Education in Professional Psychology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2006) - present

Top of page

Online Textbooks

TitleAccess Level
Career Success Strategies for Nurse Educators (1st (2006) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Health Literacy of America's Adults: Results from the 2003 National Assessment of Adult Literacy (2006 ed.) Free online
Improving Medical Education: Enhancing the Behavioral and Social Science Content of Medical School Curricula (2004 ed.) Free online
Teaching Patients with Low Literacy Skills (2nd (1996) ed.) Free online
Therapeutic Communications for Health Professionals (2nd (2000) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users

Top of page

Database Resources

Title Description Access Level
Educator's Reference Desk   Free online
ERIC Sponsored by the U.S. Dept. of Education, ERIC provides access to over 1.2 million bibliographic records of journal articles in the area of education. Free online
FREIDA Online® (Fellowship and Residency Electronic Interactive Database) Indexes over 8,200 graduate medical education programs accredited by the Accreditation Council for Graduate Medical Education, as well as over 200 combined specialty programs. Free online
Health Education Assets Library (HEAL) A digital library of over 20,000 images that provides freely accessible digital teaching resources of the highest quality for health sciences educators and learners. Free registration is required. Free online
IHOC, International Healthcare Opportunities Clearinghouse Designed for health-care professionals and students who are interested in volunteer work with underserved communities at home or abroad. Free online
NCES Quick Tables and Figures   Free online
NCMETV™ NCMETV™ is a web-based interface for the CME videos and DVDs to which the library has subscribed for years. Registration for a personal account is required; contact the library at 508-856-6099 to obtain the necessary information. Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users

Top of page

Other Internet Sites Related to Education

Title Description
Oncologist® CME Online, The  
World Directory of Medical Schools  

Top of page

Search QUIN for "Education"