home > research tools & resources > resources by subject > subject guide for drug therapy
 

Find Resources by Subject: Drug Therapy

Online Journals | Online Textbooks | Database Resources | Other Internet Sites

Online Journals

TitleAccess LevelFull text
AAPS Journal, The Free online Full text: Vol. 6, no. 3 (2004) - present
AAPS PharmSci Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (1998) - vol. 6, no. 2 (2004)
Alimentary Pharmacology & Therapeutics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 11 (1997) - present
Alimentary Pharmacology & Therapeutics Symposium Series Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2005) - present
Annals of Pharmacotherapy, The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 32 (1998) - present
Antimicrobial Agents and Chemotherapy Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1972) - present
Antimicrobic Newsletter, The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1984) - vol. 8 (1992)
Antimicrobics and Infectious Diseases Newsletter Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 13 (1994)
Antiviral Chemistry & Chemotherapy Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 19 (2009) - present
Applied Clinical Trials Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 9 (2000) - present
Biomedicine & Pharmacotherapy Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 49 (1995) - present
BMC Clinical Pharmacology Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2001) - present
Cardiovascular Drugs and Therapy Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 11 (1997) - present
Cardiovascular Therapeutics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 26 (2008) - present
Chemotherapy Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 44 (1998) - present
Clinical Pharmacology & Therapeutics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 57 (1995) - present
CNS Drugs Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 9 (1998) - present
Controlled Clinical Trials Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 16 (1995) - vol. 25 (2004)
Critical Reviews in Therapeutic Drug Carrier Systems Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 23 (2006) - present
Current Controlled Trials in Cardiovascular Medicine Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2000) - vol. 6 (2005)
Current Drug Targets Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2000) up to twelve months ago
Current Drug Targets - Cardiovascular & Haematological Disorders Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2001) up to twelve months ago
Current Drug Targets - CNS and Neurological Disorders Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2002) up to twelve months ago
Current Drug Targets - Immune, Endocrine and Metabolic Disorders Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2001) up to twelve months ago
Current Drug Targets - Infectious Disorders Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2001) up to twelve months ago
Current Drug Targets - Inflammation & Allergy Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2002) - vol. 4 (2005)
Drug Safety Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 18 (1998) - present
Drug Utilization Review Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 15, no. 6 (Jun. 1999) - present
Drugs Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 55 (1998) - present
Drugs & Aging Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 12 (1998) - present
Drugs in R&D Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 3 (2002) - present
Essential Drugs Monitor Free online Full text: Vol. 21 (1996) - present
European Journal of Clinical Pharmacology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 50 (1996) - present
Formulary Free online Full text: July 2001 - present
Genetic Vaccines and Therapy Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2003) - present
Inflammation & Allergy - Drug Targets Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 5 (2006) up to twelve months ago
Inflammopharmacology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 8 (2000) - present
Journal of Aerosol Medicine Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 13, no. 2 (Jun. 2000) - vol. 20 (2007)
Journal of Aerosol Medicine and Pulmonary Drug Delivery Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 21 (2008) - present
Journal of Antimicrobial Chemotherapy, The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 37 (1996) - present
Journal of Applied Research in Clinical and Experimental Therapeutics, The Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2001) - present
Journal of Experimental Therapeutics and Oncology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 2 (2002) - vol. 3 (2003)
Journal of Infection and Chemotherapy Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 5 (1999) - present
Journal of Informed Pharmacotherapy, The Free online Full text: Issue 1 (2000) - present
Journal of Ocular Pharmacology and Therapeutics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 17 (2001) - present
Medical Letter on the CDC & FDA Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: 1995 - present
Medical LetterĀ® on Drugs and Therapeutics, The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 30 (1988) - present
Microbial Drug Resistance (Larchmont, N.Y.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 6, no. 2 (June 2000) - present
Mycoses Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 42 (1999) - present
Open Drug Delivery Journal, The Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2007) - present
Perspectives in Medicinal Chemistry Free online Full text: 2007 - present
Pharmacoepidemiology and Drug Safety Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 6 (1997) - present
Pharmacotherapy Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 19 (1999) - present
Pharmacy World & Science Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 19 (1997) - present
PLoS Clinical Trials Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2006) - present
PPAR Research Free online Full text: Vol. 2006 (2006) - present
Treatment Guidelines from The Medical Letter® Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2002) - present
Trials Free online Full text: Vol. 7 (2006) - present

Top of page

Online Textbooks

TitleAccess Level
Drug Facts and Comparisons Pocket Version (13th (2009) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Pharmacotherapy Handbook (6th (2006) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users

Top of page

Database Resources

Title Description Access Level
Adverse Drug Interactions Program A product of "The Medical Letter" that allows a quick check of possible adverse effects of drug interactions, with brief recommendations for precautionary measures. Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
ClinicalTrials.gov Provides regularly updated information about federally and privately supported clinical research in human volunteers. Information available includes statements of a trial's purpose, participation guidelines, locations, and phone numbers for more details. Free online
Electronic Orange Book: Approved Drug Products With Therapeutic Equivalence Evaluations From the Food and Drug Administration. Provides information about approved drug products and their therapeutic equivalence equations. Searches can be performed by active ingredient, proprietary name, applicant holder, application number, and patent. Free online
TRoPHI, Trials Register of Promoting Health Interventions A registry of randomized and non-randomized controlled trials of public health and health promotion interventions. TRoPHI is hosted by the Evidence for Policy and Practice Information and Coordinating Centre (EPPI-Centre). Free online

Top of page

Other Internet Sites Related to Drug Therapy

Title Description
Merck Manual, The  

Top of page

Search QUIN for "Drug Therapy"