home > research tools & resources > resources by subject > subject guide for dentistry
 

Find Resources by Subject: Dentistry

Online Journals | Database Resources | Other Internet Sites

Online Journals

TitleAccess LevelFull text
Acta Stomatologica Naissi Free online Full text: Vol. 19, no. 41 (Mar. 2003) - present
Advances in Dental Research Older issues only are free online  
American Dental Association News Free online Full text: Last twelve months
Anesthesia Progress Free online Full text: Vol. 52, no. 3 (Fall 2005) up to six months ago
Australian Dental Journal Free online Full text: Vol. 42 (1997) - present
Australian Endodontic Journal Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 32 (2006) - present
BMC Oral Health Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2001) - present
Brazilian Dental Journal Free online Full text: Vol. 13, no.2 (2002) - present
Brazilian Journal of Oral Sciences Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2002) - present
Brazilian Oral Research Free online Full text: Vol. 18 (2004) - present
British Dental Journal Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 186 (1999) up to twelve months ago
British Journal of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 31 (1993) - present
Cleft Palate Journal, The Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (1964) - vol. 26 (1989)
Cleft Palate-Craniofacial Journal, The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 27 (1990) - present
Clinical Oral Implants Research Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 8 (1997) - present
Clinical Oral Investigations Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1997) - present
Clinical Orthodontics and Research Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 3 (2000) - vol. 4 (2001)
Communiqué: Quarterly Newsletter of the American Association of Public Health Dentistry Free online Full text: Vol. 21, no. 4 (Dec. 2002) - present
Community Dentistry and Oral Epidemiology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 25 (1997) - present
Critical Reviews in Oral Biology & Medicine Older issues only are free online  
Dental Practice Management Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Fall 2002 - present
Dental Traumatology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 17 (2001) - present
Endodontic Topics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2002) - vol. 15, no. 1 (Nov. 2006)
Endodontology (New Delhi) Free online Full text: Vol. 12 (2000) - present
European Journal of Dental Education Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 4 (2000) - present
European Journal of Oral Sciences Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 105 (1997) - present
Gerodontology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 14 (1997) - present
Indian Journal of Dental Research Free online Full text: Vol. 16, no. 4 (Oct.-Dec. 2005) - present
International Endodontic Journal Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 30 (1997) - present
International Journal of Dental Hygiene Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2003) - present
International Journal of Paediatric Dentistry Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 7, no. 3 (Sep. 1997) - present
Journal of Applied Oral Science Free online Full text: Vol. 11 (2003) - present
Journal of Clinical Periodontology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 24 (1997) - present
Journal of Contemporary Dental Practice, The Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (1999) - present
Journal of Cranio-Maxillofacial Surgery Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 21 (1993) - present
Journal of Dental Education Older issues only are free online  
Journal of Dental Hygiene Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 70, no. 2 (1996) - vol. 75, no. 2 (Spring 2001)
Journal of Dental Research Older issues only are free online  
Journal of Esthetic and Restorative Dentistry Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 13 (2001) - present
Journal of Indian Prosthodontic Society, The Free online Full text: Vol. 5 (2005) - present
Journal of Indian Society of Pedodontics and Preventive Dentistry Free online Full text: Vol. 20, no. 4 (Dec. 2002) - present
Journal of Oral and Maxillofacial Pathology Free online Full text: Vol. 11 (2007) - present
Journal of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 53 (1995) - present
Journal of Oral Pathology & Medicine Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 26 (1997) - present
Journal of Oral Rehabilitation Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 23, no. 9 (Sep. 1996) - present
Journal of Oral Science Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 46 (2004) - present
Journal of Periodontal Research Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 35 (2000) - present
Journal of Prosthodontics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1992) - present
Journal of Public Health Dentistry Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 57 (1997) - present
Journal of the American Dental Association, The Older issues only are free online  
Medicina Oral, Patología Oral y Cirugía Bucal Free online Full text: Vol. 9 (2004) - present
Mund-, Kiefer- und Gesichtschirurgie Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 2 (1998) - present
New York State Dental Journal, The Free online Full text: Latest two years
Odontology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 89 (2001) - present
Open Dentistry Journal, The Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2007) - present
Oral Diseases Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 7 (2001) - present
Oral Microbiology and Immunology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 14 (1999) - present
Oral Radiology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 20 (2004) - present
Orthodontics & Craniofacial Research Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 5 (2002) - present
Pediatric Dental Journal Free online Full text: Vol. 14 (2004) - present
Periodontology 2000 Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 22 (2000) - present
Pesquisa Odontológica Brasileira Free online Full text: Vol. 14 (2000) - present
RDH Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 23 (2003) - present
Revista de Clínica e Pesquisa Odontológica Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2004) - present
Saudi Dental Journal, The Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (1989) - present

Top of page

Database Resources

Title Description Access Level
Oral Pathology Image Database An atlas of important lesions of the oral cavity. Free online

Top of page

Other Internet Sites Related to Dentistry

Title Description
American Cleft Palate-Craniofacial Association (ACPA)  

Top of page

Search QUIN for "Dentistry"