home > research tools & resources > resources by subject > subject guide for cytology
 

Find Resources by Subject: Cytology

Online Journals | Online Textbooks | Database Resources | Other Internet Sites

Online Journals

TitleAccess LevelFull text
Aging Cell Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2002) up to twelve months ago
American Journal of Physiology: Cell Physiology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 232 (1977) - present
American Journal of Physiology: Lung Cellular and Molecular Physiology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 257, no. 2 (Aug. 1989) - present
American Journal of Respiratory Cell and Molecular Biology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 17, no. 1 (Jul. 1997) - present
Analytical Cellular Pathology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 13 (1997) - vol. 25 (2003)
Anatomical Record Part A: Discoveries in Molecular, Cellular, and Evolutionary Biology, The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 244 (1996) - vol. 288A (2006)
Annual Review of Cell and Developmental Biology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1985) - present
Apoptosis Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 2 (1997) - present
Archives of Histology and Cytology Free online Full text: Vol. 51 (1988) - present
Asian Journal of Cell Biology Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2006) - present
Biochemistry and Cell Biology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 79 (2001) up to six months ago
Biological Signals and Receptors Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 7 (1998) - vol. 10 (2001)
Biology of the Cell Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 62 (1988) - present
Bioscience Reports Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 17 (1997) - vol. 27 (2007)
BMC Cell Biology Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2000) - present
BMC Structural Biology Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2001) - present
Brain Cell Biology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 35 (2006) - present
Cancer Cell International Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2001) - present
Cancer Cytopathology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 81 (1997) - present
Cell Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1974) - present
Cell & Chromosome Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2002) - present
Cell & Tissue Research Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 287, no. 2 (Jan. 1997) - present
Cell and Tissue Banking Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2000) - present
Cell and Tissue Biology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2007) - present
Cell Biochemistry & Function Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 14 (1996) - present
Cell Biology and Toxicology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 13 (1997) - present
Cell Biology Education Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2002) - present
Cell Biology International Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 17 (1993) - present
Cell Communication and Signaling Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2003) - present
Cell Cycle (Georgetown, Tex. ) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2002) - present
Cell Death & Differentiation Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 4 (1997) - present
Cell Division Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2006) - present
Cell Growth & Differentiation Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (1990) - vol. 13, no. 9 (Sep. 2002)
Cell Metabolism Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2005) - present
Cell Motility and the Cytoskeleton Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 33 (1996) - present
Cell Preservation Technology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2002) - present
Cell Proliferation Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 30 (1997) - present
Cell Regulation Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (1989) - vol. 2 (1991)
Cell Research Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 9 (1999) - present
Cell Stem Cell Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2007) - present
Cell Stress & Chaperones Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 13 (2008) - present
Cell Structure and Function Free online Full text: Vol. 24 (1999) - present
Cell Transplantation Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 10 (2001) up to twelve months ago
Cells, Tissues, Organs Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 161 (1998) - vol. 172 (2002)
Cellscience Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2004) - present
Cellular & Molecular Biology Letters Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 11 (2006) - present
Cellular and Molecular Bioengineering Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2008) - present
Cellular and Molecular Life Sciences (CMLS) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 53 (1997) - present
Cellular and Molecular Neurobiology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 17 (1997) - present
Cellular Microbiology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1999) - present
Cellular Oncology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 26 (2004) up to three months ago
Cellular Signalling Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 7 (1995) - present
Cloning and Stem Cells Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1999) - present
Current Opinion in Cell Biology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 7 (1995) - present
Current Opinion in Structural Biology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 5 (1995) - present
CytoJournal Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2004) - present
Cytometry Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 27 (1997) - vol. 49 (2002)
Cytometry, Part A Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 51A (2003) - present
Cytometry, Part B: Clinical Cytometry Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 51B (2003) - present
Cytopathology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 8 (1997) - present
Cytotechnology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 23 (1997) - present
Cytotherapy Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1999) up to twelve months ago
Diagnostic Cytopathology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 16 (1997) - present
Differentiation Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 77 (2009) - present
DNA and Cell Biology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 18 (1999) - present
Endothelium Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 10 (2003) up to twelve months ago
European Cells and Materials Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2001) - present
European Journal of Cell Biology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 79 (2000) - present
Experimental Cell Research Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 204 (1993) - present
Folia Histochemica et Cytobiologica Free online Full text: Vol. 42 (2004) - present
Graft: Organ and Cell Transplantation Free online Full text: Vol. 4 (2001) - vol. 6 (2003)
Histochemistry and Cell Biology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 106 (1996) - present
Human Cell Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 15 (2002) - present
Hybridoma Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 18, no. 3 (Jun. 1999) - vol. 20, no. 4 (Aug. 2001) ; vol. 24 (2005) - present
Hybridoma and Hybridomics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 20, nos. 5-6 (Oct. 2001) - vol. 23 (2004)
Immunology & Cell Biology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 76 (1998) - present
In Vitro & Molecular Toxicology: A Journal of Basic and Applied Research Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 13, no. 2 (Jun. 2000) - vol. 14, no. 3 (Sep. 2001)
In Vitro Cellular & Developmental Biology - Animal Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 36 (2000) - present
International Journal of Biochemistry & Cell Biology, The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 27 (1995) - present
Journal of Cell Biology, The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1955) - present
Journal of Cell Science Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1966) - present
Journal of Cellular Biochemistry Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 60 (1996) - present
Journal of Cellular Physiology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 166 (1996) - present
Journal of Molecular Signaling Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2006) - present
Journal of Muscle Research and Cell Motility Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 18 (1997) - present
Journal of Neurocytology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 26 (1997) - vol. 34 (2005)
Journal of Structural Biology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 110 (1993) - present
Mechanisms of Development Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 49 (1995) - present
Methods in Cell Biology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 45 (1995) - present
Methods in Cell Science Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 19 (1997) - present
Molecular & Cellular Proteomics Older issues only are free online  
Molecular and Cellular Biology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 15 (1995) - present
Molecular and Cellular Endocrinology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 107 (1995) - present
Molecular and Cellular Probes Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 7 (1993) - present
Molecular Biology of the Cell Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 8, no. 10 (Oct. 1997) - present
Molecular Cancer Research Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2002) - present
Molecular Cell Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1, no. 1 (Dec. 1997) - present
Nature Cell Biology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1999) - present
Nature Reviews Molecular Cell Biology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2000) - present
Neuro-Signals Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 11 (2002)
Pigment Cell Research Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 13 (2000) - present
Plant & Cell Physiology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 37 (1996) - present
Plant Cell, The Older issues only are free online  
Plant Journal, The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1991) - present
Plant, Cell & Environment Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 20 (1997) - present
Science Signaling Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1999 - present
Seminars in Cell & Developmental Biology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 7 (1996) - present
Seminars in Cell Biology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 4 (1993) - vol. 6 (1995)
Somatic Cell and Molecular Genetics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 24, no. 2 (Mar. 1998) - vol. 27 (2002)
Stem Cells Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 14 (1996) - present
Stem Cells and Cloning: Advances and Applications Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2008) - present
Stem Cells and Development Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 13 (2004) - present
Tissue & Cell Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 31 (1999) - present
Trends in Cell Biology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 5 (1995) - present

Top of page

Online Textbooks

TitleAccess Level
Cell: A Molecular Approach, The (2nd (2000) ed.) Free online
Current Protocols in Cell Biology (2007 (with quarterly updates) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Current Protocols in Cytometry (2007 (with quarterly updates) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Guidelines for Human Embryonic Stem Cell Research (2005 ed.) Free online
Inside the Cell Free online
Molecular Biology of the Cell (4th (2002) ed.) Free online
Stem Cells and the Future of Regenerative Medicine (2002 ed.) Free online

Top of page

Database Resources

Title Description Access Level
Cells Alive! An interactive website about cell biology, microbiology, immunology, and microscopy. Consists of film and computer-enhanced images of cells, bacteria, and viruses for education and medical research. A stock video library is also available. Free online
Database of Virtual Cervical Cytology   Free online

Top of page

Other Internet Sites Related to Cytology

Title Description
American Society for Cell Biology, The  
Cell & Molecular Biology Online  
Cells Alive!  

Top of page

Search QUIN for "Cytology"