home > research tools & resources > resources by subject > subject guide for complementary therapies
 

Find Resources by Subject: Complementary Therapies

Online Journals | Online Textbooks | Database Resources

Online Journals

TitleAccess LevelFull text
Acupuncture in Medicine Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 8 (1990) - present
African Journal of Traditional, Complementary and Alternative Medicines Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2004) - present
Alternative & Complementary Therapies Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 6, no. 4 (Aug. 2000) - present
Alternative Medicine Review Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 8, no. 2 (May 2003) - present
Alternative Therapies in Health & Medicine Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1, no. 2 (Mar. 1995) - present
American Journal of Chinese Medicine, The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 30 (2002) up to twelve months ago
American Journal of Homeopathic Medicine Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 95 (2002) - present
BMC Complementary and Alternative Medicine Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2001) - present
Chinese Medical Journal (Engl) Free online Full text: Vol. 113 (2000) - present
Chinese Medicine Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2006) - present
European Journal of Oriental Medicine Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1993) - vol. 3, no. 3 (Summer 2000)
Evidence-based Complementary and Alternative Medicine Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2004) - present
Integrative Medicine Insights Free online Full text: 2006 - present
Journal of Alternative and Complementary Medicine, The (NY) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 6, no. 4 (Aug. 2000) - present
Journal of Orthomolecular Medicine Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 17 (2002) - present
Macrobiotics Today Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 30 (1990) - present
Medical Acupuncture Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 19 (2007) - present
Medical Herbalism: A Journal for the Clinical Practitioner Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 5, no. 3 (Fall 1993) - present
Oriental Medicine Journal Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1992) - present
Phytothérapie Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 2 (2004) - present
Phytotherapy Research Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 11 (1997) - present
Prevention Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 45 (1993) - present
Total Health Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 14 (1992) - present
Townsend Letter Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: No. 78 (1990) - present

Top of page

Online Textbooks

TitleAccess Level
Alternative Medicine and Rehabilitation: A Guide for Practitioners (2003 ed.) Free online
Integrative Medicine (2nd (2007) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
PDR® for Herbal Medicines (3rd (2004) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
PDR® for Nonprescription Drugs, Dietary Supplements, and Herbs (27th (2005) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users

Top of page

Database Resources

Title Description Access Level
Alt HealthWatch Provides in-depth coverage across the full spectrum of subject areas covered by complementary and alternative medicine dating back to 1990. Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Health & Wellness Resource Center A collection of online books, journals, magazines and pamphlets about alternative and complimentary therapies. Materials are geared for both consumers and health care professionals.
Natural Standard Provides high quality, evidence-based information about complementary and alternative therapies. Now includes contributors from more than 100 academic institutions. Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users

Top of page

Search QUIN for "Complementary Therapies"