home > research tools & resources > resources by subject > subject guide for communicable diseases
 

Find Resources by Subject: Communicable Diseases

Online Journals | Online Textbooks | Other Internet Sites

Online Journals

TitleAccess LevelFull text
Advances in Disease Surveillance Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2006) - present
American Journal of Infection Control Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 23 (1995) - present
American Journal of Infectious Diseases Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2005) - present
Antimicrobics and Infectious Diseases Newsletter Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 13 (1994)
BMC Infectious Diseases Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2001) - present
Brazilian Journal of Infectious Diseases, The Free online Full text: Vol. 5, no. 1 - no. 2 (2001)
Clinical Infectious Diseases Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 24, no. 6 (Jun. 1997) - present
Clinical Microbiology and Infection Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 6 (2000) - present
Communicable Disease and Public Health Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (1998) - vol. 7 (2004)
Communicable Diseases Intelligence Free online Full text: Vol. 20 (1996) - present
Comparative Immunology, Microbiology and Infectious Diseases Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1978) - vol. 17 (1994)
Current Drug Targets - Infectious Disorders Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2001) up to twelve months ago
Current Infectious Disease Reports Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1999) - present
Current Medicinal Chemistry - Anti-Infective Agents Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2002) up to twelve months ago
Diagnostic Microbiology & Infectious Disease Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1983) - present
Double Helix®, The Free online Full text: Vol. 21 (1996) - present
Emerging Infectious Diseases Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (1995) - present
Epidemiology & Infection Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 118 (1997) - present
EpiNorth Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2000) - present
European Journal of Clinical Microbiology & Infectious Diseases Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 17, no. 2 (1998) - present
Eurosurveillance Monthly Free online Full text: September 1995 - present
Eurosurveillance Weekly Free online Full text: Issue 1 (1997) - present
FEMS Immunology and Medical Microbiology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 17 (1997) - present
Filaria Journal Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2002) - vol. 6 (2007)
Infection Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 25 (1997) - present
Infection and Immunity Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 63 (1995) - present
Infection Control and Hospital Epidemiology (0195-9417) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 24 (2003) - vol. 27 (2006)
Infection Control and Hospital Epidemiology (0899-823X) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 21 (2000) - vol. 23 (2002)
Infectious Agents and Cancer Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2006) - present
Infectious Disease Alert Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 18, no. 14 (Apr. 15, 1999) - present
Infectious Disease Clinics of North America Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 10 (1996) - present
Infectious Disease News Free online Full text: 1996 - present
Infectious Diseases in Clinical Practice Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 10 (2001) - present
Infectious Diseases in Obstetrics and Gynecology Free online Full text: Vol. 9 (2001) - present
Infectious Diseases Newsletter Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1981) - vol. 12 (1993)
Interdisciplinary Perspectives on Infectious Diseases Free online Full text: Vol. 2008 - present
Japanese Journal of Infectious Diseases Free online Full text: Vol. 52 (1999) - present
Journal of Hospital Infection Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 41 (1999) - present
Journal of Infection Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 26 (1993) - present
Journal of Infectious Diseases, The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 175, no. 4 (Apr. 1997) - present
Journal of Travel Medicine Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 8 (2001) up to twelve months ago
Kinetoplastid Biology and Disease Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2002) - vol. 6 (2007)
Lancet Infectious Diseases, The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2001) - present
Medical Letter on the CDC & FDA Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: 1995 - present
Medical Microbiology and Immunology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1886) - present
Microbial Pathogenesis Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1986) - present
Orphanet Journal of Rare Diseases Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2006) - present
PathoGenetics Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2008) - present
Pediatric Infectious Disease Journal, The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 15 (1996) - present
Philippine Journal of Microbiology and Infectious Diseases, The Free online Full text: Vol. 8 (1979) - present
PLoS Neglected Tropical Diseases Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2007) - present
Scandinavian Journal of Infectious Diseases Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 16, no. 3 (1984) - present
Sepsis Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1997) - vol. 4 (2001)
Transplant Infectious Disease Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1999) - present
Vector-Borne and Zoonotic Diseases Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2001) - present
Zoonoses and Public Health Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 54 (2007) - present

Top of page

Online Textbooks

TitleAccess Level
5-Minute Infectious Diseases Consult (1st (2001) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
501 Human Diseases (1st (2006) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Advancing Prion Science: Guidance for the National Prion Research Program (2004 ed.) Free online
Challenging Cases in Pediatric Infectious Diseases (1st (2007) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Current Diagnosis & Treatment in Infectious Diseases (2001 ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Emerging Infectious Diseases from the Global to the Local Perspective: Workshop Summary (2001 ed.) Free online
Global Burden of Disease and Risk Factors (2006 ed.) Free online
Hospital Epidemiology and Infection Control (3rd (2004) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
ICD-9-CM, Vols. 1, 2, and 3 (2008 ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Infectious Diseases (2nd (2004) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Ingenix® CPT with RVUs Data File (2008 ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Krugman's Infectious Diseases of Children (11th (2004) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Learning from SARS: Preparing for the Next Disease Outbreak -- Workshop Summary (2004 ed.) Free online
Mandell, Douglas, and Bennett’s Principles and Practice of Infectious Diseases (6th (2005) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Manual of Clinical Problems in Infectious Disease (5th (2006) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Principles and Practice of Pediatric Infectious Diseases (3rd (2008) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
SARS Reference (3rd ed.) Free online
Tuberculosis & Nontuberculous Mycobacterial Infections (5th (2006) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users

Top of page

Other Internet Sites Related to Communicable Diseases

Title Description
UMass Division of Infectious Disease & Immunology  

Top of page

Search QUIN for "Communicable Diseases"