home > research tools & resources > resources by subject > subject guide for chemistry
 

Find Resources by Subject: Chemistry

Online Journals | Online Textbooks | Database Resources

Online Journals

TitleAccess LevelFull text
Accounts of Chemical Research Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1968) - present
Acta Chimica Slovenica Free online Full text: Vol. 45 (1998) - present
Acta Crystallographica (1948-1967) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1948) - vol. 23 (1967)
Acta Crystallographica Section A: Foundations of Crystallography Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. A24 (1968) - present
Acta Crystallographica Section B: Structural Science Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. B24 (1968) - present
Acta Crystallographica Section C: Crystal Structure Communications Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. C39 (1983) - present
Acta Crystallographica Section D: Biological Crystallography Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. D49 (1993) - present
Acta Crystallographica Section E: Structure Reports Online Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. E57 (2001) - present
Adsorption Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 3 (1997) - present
Advanced Materials (Deerfield Beach, Fla.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 10 (1998) - present
Advanced Synthesis & Catalysis Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 343 (2001) - present
Advances in Polymer Technology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 15 (1996) - present
American Laboratory Free online  
Angewandte Chemie Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 110 (1998) - present
Angewandte Chemie International Edition Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 37 (1998) - present
Annual Review of Physical Chemistry Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1950) - present
Antiviral Chemistry & Chemotherapy Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 19 (2009) - present
Applied Organometallic Chemistry Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 10 (1996) - present
ARKIVOC Free online Full text: 2000 - present
Beilstein Journal of Organic Chemistry Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2005) - present
Bioinorganic Chemistry and Applications Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2003) - present
Biointerphases Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2006) - present
Biomicrofluidics Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2007) - present
Bioorganic & Medicinal Chemistry Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 3 (1995) - present
Bioorganic & Medicinal Chemistry Letters Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 5 (1995) - present
Bioorganic Chemistry Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 21 (1993) - present
Bulletin of the Korean Chemical Society Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (1980) - present
Canadian Journal of Chemistry Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 79 (2001) up to six months ago
Catalysis Letters Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 43 (1997) - present
Catalysis Surveys from Asia Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 7 (2003) - present
Catalysis Surveys from Japan Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1997) - vol. 6 (2002)
Cellulose Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 4 (1997) - present
Central European Journal of Chemistry Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2003) - present
Chem-Bio Informatics Journal Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2001) - present
Chemical & Biochemical Engineering Quarterly Free online Full text: Vol. 14, no. 3 (2000) - present
Chemical & Pharmaceutical Bulletin Free online Full text: Vol. 49 (2001) - present
Chemical Communications Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: 1997 - present
Chemical Papers Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 60 (2006) - present
Chemical Record, The (New York, N. Y.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2001) - present
Chemical Reviews Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1924) - present
Chemical Vapor Deposition Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 4 (1998) - present
Chemistry & Biodiversity Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2004) - present
Chemistry & Biology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1994) - present
Chemistry Central Journal Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2007) - present
Chemistry International Free online Full text: Vol. 19, no. 4 (Jul. 1997) - present
Chemistry Letters Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (1972) - vol. 17 (1988)
Chemistry of Materials Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1989) - present
Chemistry of Natural Compounds Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 33 (1997) - present
Chemistry--A European Journal Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 4 (1998) - present
Chemistry--An Asian Journal Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2006) - present
ChemMedChem Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2006) - present
Chemosensory Perception Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2008) - present
ChemPhysChem Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2000) - present
Chinese Journal of Chemistry Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 23 (2005) - present
Chirality Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 8 (1996) - present
Colloid and Polymer Science Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 275 (1997) - present
Colloid Journal Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 62, no. 6 (Nov. 2000) - present
Coloration Technology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 115 (1999) - present
Combinatorial Chemistry - an Online Journal Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1998) - present
Crystal Growth & Design Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2001) - present
Crystal Research and Technology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 33 (1998) - present
Current Medicinal Chemistry Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 7 (2000) up to twelve months ago
Current Medicinal Chemistry - Anti-Cancer Agents Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2001) up to twelve months ago
Current Medicinal Chemistry - Anti-Infective Agents Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2002) up to twelve months ago
Current Medicinal Chemistry - Anti-Inflammatory & Anti-Allergy Agents Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2002) up to twelve months ago
Current Medicinal Chemistry - Cardiovascular & Hematological Agents Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2003) up to twelve months ago
Current Medicinal Chemistry - Central Nervous System Agents Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2001) up to twelve months ago
Current Medicinal Chemistry - Immunology, Endocrine & Metabolic Agents Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2001) up to twelve months ago
Current Topics in Medicinal Chemistry Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2001) up to twelve months ago
Dalton Transactions (Cambridge, England: 2003) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: 2003 - present
Doklady Chemistry Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 375, no. 4-6 (Dec. 2000) - present
Doklady Physical Chemistry Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 375 (Dec. 2000) - present
Drug Metabolism and Pharmacokinetics Free online Full text: Vol. 17 (2002) - present
e-polymers Free online Full text: 2001 - present
Energy & Fuels Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1987) - present
Environmental Chemistry Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2004) - present
Environmental Chemistry Letters Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2003) - present
European Journal of Inorganic Chemistry Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1998 - present
European Journal of Organic Chemistry Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1998 - present
Flavour and Fragrance Journal Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 12 (1997) - present
Foundations of Chemistry Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1999) - present
Helvetica Chimica Acta Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 81 (1998) - present
Heteroatom Chemistry Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 7 (1996) - present
High Energy Chemistry Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 34, no. 6 (Nov. 2000) - present
Industrial & Engineering Chemistry Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 15 (1923) - vol. 62 (1970)
Industrial & Engineering Chemistry Fundamentals Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1962) - vol. 25 (1986)
Industrial & Engineering Chemistry Research Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 26 (1987) - present
Inorganic Chemistry Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1962) - present
Interface Science Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 5 (1997) - present
International Journal of Chemical Kinetics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 28 (1996) - present
International Journal of Physical Sciences Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2006) - present
International Journal of Quantum Chemistry Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 57 (1996) - present
Journal of Agricultural and Food Chemistry Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1953) - present
Journal of Applied Crystallography Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 33 (2000) - present
Journal of Applied Polymer Science Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 59 (1996) - present
Journal of Asian Natural Products Research Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 4 (2002) up to twelve months ago
Journal of Automated Methods and Management in Chemistry Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (1978) - present
Journal of Catalysis Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 139 (1993) - present
Journal of Chemical & Engineering Data Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 4 (1959) - present
Journal of Chemical Crystallography Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 28 (1998) - present
Journal of Chemical Documentation Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1961) - vol. 14 (1974)
Journal of Chemical Information and Modeling Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 15 (1975) - present
Journal of Chemical Sciences Free online Full text: Vol. 112 (2000) - present
Journal of Chemical Technology and Biotechnology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 65 (1996) - present
Journal of Chemical Thermodynamics, The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 25 (1993) - present
Journal of Colloid and Interface Science Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 155 (1993) - present
Journal of Combinatorial Chemistry Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1999) - present
Journal of Computational Chemistry Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 17 (1996) - present
Journal of Enzyme Inhibition and Medicinal Chemistry Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 16, no. 6 (Dec. 2001) up to twelve months ago
Journal of Heterocyclic Chemistry Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 34 (1997) - present
Journal of Inclusion Phenomena and Macrocyclic Chemistry Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 27 (1997) - present
Journal of Industrial & Engineering Chemistry, The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1909) - vol. 14 (1922)
Journal of Materials Chemistry Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 7 (1997) - present
Journal of Medicinal Chemistry Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1959) - present
Journal of Nanoparticle Research Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1999) - present
Journal of Neurochemistry Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 68 (1997) - present
Journal of Organic Chemistry, The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1936) - present
Journal of Physical Chemistry A, The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 101 (1997) - present
Journal of Physical Chemistry B, The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 101 (1997) - present
Journal of Physical Chemistry C, The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 111 (2007) - present
Journal of Physical Chemistry, The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1896) - vol. 100 (1996)
Journal of Physical Organic Chemistry Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 9 (1996) - present
Journal of Polymer Research Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 9 (2002) - present
Journal of Polymer Science Part A: Polymer Chemistry Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 34 (1996) - present
Journal of Polymer Science Part B: Polymer Physics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 34 (1996) - present
Journal of Porphyrins and Phthalocyanines Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1997) - vol. 5 (2001)
Journal of Raman Spectroscopy Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 27 (1996) - present
Journal of Sol-Gel Science and Technology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 8 (1997) - present
Journal of Solid State Chemistry Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 102 (1993) - present
Journal of Solution Chemistry Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 26 (1997) - present
Journal of Structural Chemistry Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 41, no. 5 (Sep. 2000) - present
Journal of the American Chemical Society Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1879) - present
Journal of the Brazilian Chemical Society Free online Full text: Vol. 9, no. 3 (May/Jun. 1998) - present
Journal of the Chemical Society - Perkin Transactions 1 Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1997 - vol. 2002
Journal of the Chemical Society - Perkin Transactions 2 Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1997 - vol. 2002
Journal of the Science of Food and Agriculture Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 73 (1997) - present
Journal of Vinyl & Additive Technology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 2 (1996) - present
Kinetics and Catalysis Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 41, no. 6 (Nov. 2000) - present
Langmuir Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1985) - present
Macromolecular Chemistry and Physics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 199 (1998) - present
Macromolecular Materials and Engineering Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 274 (2000) - present
Macromolecular Rapid Communications Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 19 (1998) - present
Macromolecular Symposia Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 149 (2000) - present
Macromolecular Theory and Simulations Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 7 (1998) - present
Macromolecules Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1968) - present
Magnetic Resonance in Chemistry Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 34 (1996) - present
Medicinal Chemistry Research Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 13 (2004) - present
Mini Reviews in Medicinal Chemistry Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2001) up to twelve months ago
Molecular Engineering Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 7 (1997) - vol. 8, no. 4 (1999)
Molecules Free online Full text: Vol. 2 (1997) - present
Monatshefte für Chemie / Chemical Monthly Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 129 (1998) - present
Nanoscale Research Letters Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2006) - present
Nature Chemical Biology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2005) - present
Nature Materials Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Latest five years
Neurochemical Research Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 22 (1997) - present
Neurochemistry International Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 26 (1995) - present
New Journal of Chemistry Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 22 (1998) - present
Oil and Energy Trends Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 30 (2005) - present
Organic Chemistry Highlights Free online Full text: 2004 - present
Organic Letters Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1999) - present
Organic Process Research & Development Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1997) - present
Organometallics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1982) - present
Particle & Particle Systems Characterization Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 15 (1998) - present
Perspectives in Medicinal Chemistry Free online Full text: 2007 - present
Pharmaceutical Chemistry Journal Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 31 (1997) - present
Physical Chemistry Chemical Physics (PCCP) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1999) - present
Phytochemical Analysis Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 8 (1997) - present
Plasma Processes and Polymers Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2004) - present
Polyhedron Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 14 (1995) - present
Polymer Bulletin Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 40 (1998) - present
Polymer Composites Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 17 (1996) - present
Polymer Engineering & Science Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 36 (1996) - present
Polymer International Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 39 (1996) - present
Polymers for Advanced Technologies Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 7 (1996) - present
Process Safety Progress Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 18 (1999) - present
Pure and Applied Chemistry Free online Full text: Vol. 71 (1999) - present
QSAR & Combinatorial Science Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 22 (2003) - present
Química Nova Free online Full text: Vol. 21 (1998) - present
Radiochemistry Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 43 (2001) - present
Reaction Kinetics and Catalysis Letters Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 69 (2000) - present
Research Letters in Physical Chemistry Free online Full text: Vol. 2007 - present
Russian Chemical Bulletin Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 46 (1997) - present
Russian Journal of Applied Chemistry Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 74 (2001) - present
Russian Journal of Coordination Chemistry Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 26, no. 12 (Dec. 2000) - present
Russian Journal of Electrochemistry Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 36, no. 12 (Dec. 2000) - present
Russian Journal of General Chemistry Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 71 (2001) - present
Russian Journal of Organic Chemistry Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 37 (2001) - present
Silicon Chemistry Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2002) - present
Starch - Stärke Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 50 (1998) - present
Structural Chemistry Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 9 (1998) - present
Surface and Interface Analysis Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 24 (1996) - present
Tetrahedron Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 51 (1995) - present
Tetrahedron Letters Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 36 (1995) - present
Tetrahedron: Asymmetry Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 6 (1995) - present
Theoretical and Experimental Chemistry Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 36, no. 5 (Sep. 2000) - present
Theoretical Chemistry Accounts Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 96 (1997) - present
Topics in Catalysis Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 4 (1997) - present
Turkish Journal of Chemistry Free online Full text: Vol. 20 (1996) - present
Zeitschrift für anorganische und allgemeine Chemie Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 624 (1998) - present

Top of page

Online Textbooks

TitleAccess Level
Basic Neurochemistry (6th (1999) ed.) Free online
Handbook of Fluid, Electrolytes, and Acid-Based Imbalances (2nd (2004) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Organic Chemistry: Methane to Macromolecules (1971 ed.) Free online

Top of page

Database Resources

Title Description Access Level
ChemFinder   Free online
Chemical Database, The   Free online
ChemIDplus   Free online
Chemistry Central Currently features chemistry-related articles published in BioMed Central journals. Free online
Household Products Database A database of the Specialized Information Services (SIS) Division of the National Library of Medicine that provides health and safety information about common household products searchable by product, ingredients and Material Safety Data Sheets (MSDS). Free online
PubChem   Free online
SciFinder® A research tool that allows you to explore the CAS databases for literature from many scientific disciplines. SciFinder is now on the web; the client will not be available after 3-15-09. Contact Sally.Gore@umassmed.edu for a personal login and password. Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users

Top of page

Search QUIN for "Chemistry"