home > research tools & resources > resources by subject > subject guide for cardiology
 

Find Resources by Subject: Cardiology

Online Journals | Online Textbooks | Other Internet Sites

Online Journals

TitleAccess LevelFull text
Acta Cardiologica Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 56 (2001) - present
Advances in Interventional Cardiology Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2005) - present
American Heart Journal Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 129 (1995) - present
American Journal of Cardiology, The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 75 (1995) - present
American Journal of Cardiovascular Drugs Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2001) - present
American Journal of Physiology: Heart and Circulatory Physiology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 232 (1977) - present
Annals of Cardiac Anaesthesia Free online Full text: Vol. 8 (2005) - present
Annals of Noninvasive Electrocardiology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 2 (1997) - present
Applied Cardiopulmonary Pathophysiology Free online Full text: Vol. 10 (2006) - present
Arquivos Brasileiros de Cardiologia Free online Full text: Vol. 69, no. 1 (Jul. 1997) - present
Basic Research in Cardiology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 93 (1998) - present
BMC Cardiovascular Disorders Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2001) - present
Brazilian Journal of Cardiovascular Surgery Free online Full text: Vol. 19 (2004) - present
British Heart Journal Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: January-December 1995
Cardiac Electrophysiology Review Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1997) - vol. 7 (2003)
Cardiology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 89 (1998) - present
Cardiology Clinics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 18 (2000) - present
CardioVascular & Interventional Radiology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 20 (1997) - present
Cardiovascular Diabetology Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2002) - present
Cardiovascular Drugs and Therapy Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 11 (1997) - present
Cardiovascular Engineering (Dordrecht, Netherlands) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2001) - present
Cardiovascular Research Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 31 (1996) - present
Cardiovascular Surgery Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 3 (1995) - vol. 11 (2003)
Cardiovascular Therapeutics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 26 (2008) - present
Cardiovascular Ultrasound Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2003) - present
Cath Lab Digest Free online Full text: Vol. 10 (2002) - present
Catheterization and Cardiovascular Diagnosis Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 37 (1996) - vol. 45 (1998)
Catheterization and Cardiovascular Interventions Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 46 (1999) - present
Circulation Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1950) - present
Circulation Journal Free online Full text: Vol. 66 (2002) - present
Clinical Cardiology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 25 (2002) - present
Clinical Cardiology Alert Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 18, no. 9 (Sep. 1999) - present
Clinical Research in Cardiology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 95 (2006) - present
Clinical Research in Cardiology Supplements Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2006) - present
Coronary Health Care Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 4 (2000) - vol. 5, no. 4 (Nov. 2001)
Current Cardiology Reports Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1999) - present
Current Controlled Trials in Cardiovascular Medicine Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2000) - vol. 6 (2005)
Current Drug Targets - Cardiovascular & Haematological Disorders Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2001) up to twelve months ago
Current Heart Failure Reports Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2004) - present
Current Medicinal Chemistry - Cardiovascular & Hematological Agents Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2003) up to twelve months ago
Current Problems in Cardiology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 20 (1995) - present
Current Treatment Options in Cardiovascular Medicine Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1999) - present
Echocardiography Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 14 (1997) - present
Europace Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1999) - present
European Heart Journal Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 17 (1996) - present
European Heart Journal Supplements Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 3 (2001) - present
European Journal of Cardio-Thoracic Surgery Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 9 (1995) - present
European Journal of Echocardiography Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2000) - present
Evidence-Based Cardiovascular Medicine Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 3 (1999) - vol. 10, no. 2 (Jun. 2006)
General Thoracic and Cardiovascular Surgery Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 55 (2007) - present
Harvard Heart Letter Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 4, no. 11 (Jul. 1994) - present
Heart Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 77 (1997) - present
Heart & Lung: The Journal of Acute and Critical Care Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 24 (1995) - present
Heart and Vessels Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 15 (2000) - present
Heart Failure Reviews Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 2 (1997) - present
Heart, Lung & Circulation Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 9 (2000) - vol. 12 (2003)
Hellenic Journal of Cardiology Free online Full text: Vol. 43, no. 4 (Jul./Aug. 2002) - present
Herz Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 25, no. 2 (May 2000) - present
Herzschrittmachertherapie und Elektrophysiologie Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 9 (1998) - present
Images in Paediatric Cardiology Free online Full text: 1999 - present
Indian Heart Journal Free online Full text: Vol. 53 (2001) - present
Indian Journal of Chest Diseases & Allied Sciences, The Free online Full text: Vol. 42, no. 4 (Oct.-Dec. 2000) - present
Indian Journal of Thoracic and Cardiovascular Surgery Free online Full text: Vol. 19 (2003) - present
Indian Pacing and Electrophysiology Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2001) - present
Interactive Cardiovascular and Thoracic Surgery Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2002) - present
International Heart Journal Free online Full text: Vol. 46 (2005) - present
International Journal of Angiology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 6 (1997) - present
International Journal of Cardiac Imaging Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 13 (1997) - vol. 16 (2000)
International Journal of Cardiology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 47, no. 3 (Jan. 6, 1995) - present
Italian Heart Journal Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2000) - present
Japanese Circulation Journal Free online Full text: Vol. 60 (1996) - vol. 65 (2001)
Japanese Heart Journal Free online Full text: Vol. 40 (1999) - vol. 45 (2004)
Journal of Cardiac Surgery Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 12 (1997) - present
Journal of Cardiopulmonary Rehabilitation Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 16 (1996) - vol. 23 (2003)
Journal of Cardiothoracic and Vascular Anesthesia Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 9 (1995) - present
Journal of Cardiothoracic Surgery Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2006) - present
Journal of Cardiovascular Electrophysiology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 8 (1997) - present
Journal of Cardiovascular Magnetic Resonance Free online Full text: Vol. 10 (2008) - present
Journal of Cardiovascular Nursing, The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 13, no. 2 (Jan. 1999) - vol. 20 (2005)
Journal of Cardiovascular Pharmacology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 27 (1996) - present
Journal of Cardiovascular Surgery, The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 44 (2003) - present
Journal of Clinical and Basic Cardiology Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (1998) - present
Journal of Echocardiography Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 7 (2009) - present
Journal of Electrocardiology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 28 (1995) - present
Journal of Interventional Cardiac Electrophysiology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1997) - present
Journal of Interventional Cardiology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 16 (2003) - present
Journal of Molecular and Cellular Cardiology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 25 (1993) - present
Journal of Pediatric Heart Diseases Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2003) - present
Journal of the American College of Cardiology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 25 (1995) - present
Journal of Thoracic and Cardiovascular Surgery, The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 109 (1995) - present
Kardiovaskuläre Medizin Free online Full text: 2004 - present
Open Cardiovascular Medicine Journal, The Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2007) - present
Open Journal of Cardiovascular Surgery Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2008) - present
Operative Techniques in Thoracic and Cardiovascular Surgery Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 3, no. 2 (May 1998) - present
Pacing and Clinical Electrophysiology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 20 (1997) - present
Pediatric Cardiology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 17 (1996) - present
Perfusion Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 12 (1997) - present
Polish Heart Journal Free online Full text: Vol. 58 (May 2003) - present
Proceedings of the American Thoracic Society Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2004) - present
Progress in Cardiovascular Diseases Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 37, no. 4 (Jan.-Feb. 1995) - present
Revista Española de Cardiología Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 54 (2001) up to six months ago
Scandinavian Cardiovascular Journal Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 32 (1998) up to twelve months ago
Shock (Augusta, Ga.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 17 (2002) - present
Texas Heart Institute Journal Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 26, no. 3 (1999) - present
Trends in Cardiovascular Medicine Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 5 (1995) - present
Vascular and Endovascular Surgery Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 36 (2002) up to six months ago
Zeitschrift für Herz-, Thorax- und Gefäßchirurgie Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 12 (1998) - present
Zeitschrift für Kardiologie Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 87 (1998) - vol. 94 (2005)

Top of page

Online Textbooks

TitleAccess Level
AHA Clinical Cardiac Consult (2nd (2007) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Basic and Clinical Neurocardiology (1st (2004) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Braunwald's Heart Disease: A Textbook of Cardiovascular Medicine (8th (2007) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Cardiac Emergencies (1st (2006) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Cardiac Nursing (5th (2005) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Cardiac Surgery in the Adult (3rd (2003) ed.) Free online
Clinical Electrocardiography: A Simplified Approach (7th (2006) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Clinical Manual and Review of Transesophageal Echocardiography (1st (2005) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Coronary Heart Disease in Clinical Practice (1st (2005) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Current Consult Cardiology (1st (2006) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Current Diagnosis & Treatment in Cardiology (2nd (2003) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Disturbances of the Heart (2nd ed.) Free online
Feigenbaum's Echocardiography (6th (2005) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Gross Physiology of the Cardiovascular System, The (2006 ed.) Free online
Hurst's The Heart: Manual of Cardiology (11th (2005) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Introduction to Cardiothoracic Imaging (2000 ed.) Free online
Marriott's Practical Electrocardiography (11th (2008) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Pediatric Cardiology for Practitioners (5th (2008) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Sensible Analysis of the 12-Lead ECG (1st (2000) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Stress Testing (5th (2003) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Yale Heart Book (1992 ed.) Free online

Top of page

Other Internet Sites Related to Cardiology

Title Description
American College of Cardiology  
American Heart Association  
Atlas of Myocardial Perfusion SPECT  
Auscultation Assistant, The  
Guide to Reading and Understanding the EKG, A  
Heart Web  
theheart.org  
UMass Division of Cardiovascular Medicine  

Top of page

Search QUIN for "Cardiology"