home > research tools & resources > resources by subject > subject guide for biochemistry
 

Find Resources by Subject: Biochemistry

Online Journals | Online Textbooks | Database Resources | Other Internet Sites

Online Journals

TitleAccess LevelFull text
ACS Chemical Biology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2006) - present
Acta Biochimica et Biophysica Sinica Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 36 (2004) - present
Acta Biochimica Polonica Free online Full text: Vol. 47 (2000) - present
Acta Bioquímica Clínica Latinoamericana Free online Full text: Vol. 39 (2005) - present
Advances in Enzyme Regulation Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1963) - vol. 34 (1994)
African Journal of Biochemistry Research Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2007) - present
American Journal of Biochemistry and Biotechnology Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2005) - present
Amino Acids Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 12 (1997) - present
Amyloid Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 10, no. 3 (Sep. 2003) - present
Analytical Biochemistry Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 208 (1993) - present
Annual Review of Biochemistry Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1932) - present
Antisense and Nucleic Acid Drug Development Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 11 (2001) - vol. 13, no. 3 (2003)
Applied Biochemistry and Microbiology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 36 (2000) - present
Archives of Biochemistry and Biophysics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 300 (1993) - present
Archives of Insect Biochemistry and Physiology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 31 (1996) - present
Archives of Physiology and Biochemistry Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 106 (1998) up to six months ago
Asian Journal of Biochemistry Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2006) - present
Beilstein Journal of Organic Chemistry Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2005) - present
Biochemical and Biophysical Research Communications Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 190 (1993) - present
Biochemical and Molecular Medicine Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 54 (1995) - vol. 62 (1997)
Biochemical Journal Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1906) - present
Biochemical Pharmacology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 49 (1995) - present
Biochemical Society Transactions Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 27 (1999) - present
Biochemistry (Moscow) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 65, no. 12 (Dec. 2000) - present
Biochemistry (Washington, DC) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1962) - present
Biochemistry and Cell Biology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 79 (2001) up to six months ago
Biochemistry and Molecular Biology Education Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 30 (2002) - present
Biochimica et Biophysica Acta (BBA) - Bioenergetics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1228 (1995) - present
Biochimica et Biophysica Acta (BBA) - Biomembranes Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1233 (1995) - present
Biochimica et Biophysica Acta (BBA) - Gene Regulatory Mechanisms Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1779 (2008) - present
Biochimica et Biophysica Acta (BBA) - Gene Structure and Expression Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1260 (1995) - vol. 1769 (2007)
Biochimica et Biophysica Acta (BBA) - General Subjects Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1243 (1995) - present
Biochimica et Biophysica Acta (BBA) - Lipids and Lipid Metabolism Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1254 (1995) - vol. 1394 (1998)
Biochimica et Biophysica Acta (BBA) - Molecular and Cell Biology of Lipids Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1436 (Dec. 1998) - present
Biochimica et Biophysica Acta (BBA) - Molecular Basis of Disease Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1270 (1995) - present
Biochimica et Biophysica Acta (BBA) - Molecular Cell Research Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1265 (1995) - present
Biochimica et Biophysica Acta (BBA) - Protein Structure and Molecular Enzymology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1246 (1995) - vol. 1597 (2002)
Biochimica et Biophysica Acta (BBA) - Proteins and Proteomics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1598 (Jul. 2002) - present
Biochimica et Biophysica Acta (BBA) - Reviews on Biomembranes Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1241 (1995) - vol. 1516 (May 2002)
Biochimica et Biophysica Acta (BBA) - Reviews on Cancer Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1242 (1995) - present
Biochimie Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 77 (1995) - present
Bioconjugate Chemistry Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1990) - present
BioEnergy Research Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2008) - present
Biofactors Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 5, no. 3 (1995/1996) up to twelve months ago
Bioinorganic Chemistry and Applications Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2003) - present
Biokémia Journal Free online Full text: Vol. 22 (1998) - present
Biokemistri Free online Full text: Vol. 13 (2003) - present
Biological & Pharmaceutical Bulletin Free online Full text: Vol. 24 (2001) - present
Biological Chemistry Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 380 (1999) - present
Biomacromolecules Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2000) - present
Biomarker Insights Free online Full text: 2006 - present
Biomarkers Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 2 (1997) up to twelve months ago
BioMetals Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 10 (1997) - present
Bioorganic & Medicinal Chemistry Letters Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 5 (1995) - present
Bioorganic Chemistry Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 21 (1993) - present
Biopolymers Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 38 (1996) - present
Bioscience, Biotechnology, and Biochemistry Free online Full text: Vol. 65 (2001) - present
Biospectroscopy Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 2 (1996) - vol. 5 (1999)
Biotechnology and Bioengineering Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 49 (1996) - present
Biotechnology for Biofuels Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2008) - present
BMC Biochemistry Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2000) - present
BMC Chemical Biology Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2001) - present
Briefings in Functional Genomics & Proteomics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2002) - present
Cancer Epidemiology, Biomarkers & Prevention Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1991) - present
Carbohydrate Research Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 266 (1995) - present
Cell Biochemistry & Function Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 14 (1996) - present
ChemBioChem Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2000) - present
Chemical & Biochemical Engineering Quarterly Free online Full text: Vol. 14, no. 3 (2000) - present
Chemical Biology & Drug Design Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 67 (2006) - present
Chemical Senses Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 21 (1996) - present
Chemico-Biological Interactions Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 94 (1995) - present
Chemistry & Biodiversity Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2004) - present
Chemoecology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 8 (1998) - present
Clinical Biochemist Reviews Free online Full text: Vol. 26 (2005) up to six months ago.
Clinical Biochemistry Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 28 (1995) - present
Comparative Biochemistry and Physiology Part A: Molecular & Integrative Physiology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 119 (1998) - present
Comparative Biochemistry and Physiology Part A: Physiology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 110 (1995) - vol. 118 (1997)
Comparative Biochemistry and Physiology Part B: Biochemistry and Molecular Biology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 110 (1995) - present
Comparative Biochemistry and Physiology Part C: Pharmacology, Toxicology and Endocrinology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 110 (1995) - vol. 127 (2000)
Comparative Biochemistry and Physiology Part C: Toxicology & Pharmacology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 128 (2001) - present
Comparative Biochemistry and Physiology Part D: Genomics and Proteomics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2006) - present
Critical Reviews in Biochemistry and Molecular Biology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1972) - present
Current Medicinal Chemistry Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 7 (2000) up to twelve months ago
Current Opinion in Chemical Biology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1997) - present
Current Protein & Peptide Science Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2000) up to twelve months ago
DNA Repair Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2002) - present
Doklady. Biochemistry and Biophysics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 375 (Nov. 2000) - present
Enzyme and Microbial Technology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1979) - vol. 16 (1994)
European Journal of Biochemistry Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1967) - vol. 271 (2004)
European Journal of Lipid Science and Technology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 102 (2000) - present
Experimental & Molecular Medicine Free online Full text: Vol. 28, no. 4 (Dec. 1996) - present
FEBS Journal Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 272 (2005) - present
FEBS Letters Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1968) - present
Fibrinolysis & Proteolysis Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 11 (1997) - vol. 15, no. 1 (Jan. 2001)
Free Radical Research Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 36 (2002) up to twelve months ago
Glycobiology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 6 (1996) - present
Glycoconjugate Journal Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 14 (1997) - present
Immunotechnology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1995) - vol. 4, no. 3/4 (Mar. 1999)
Indian Journal of Clinical Biochemistry Free online Full text: Vol. 17, no. 2 (2002) - present
International Journal of Biochemistry & Cell Biology, The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 27 (1995) - present
International Journal of Peptide Research and Therapeutics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 4 (1997) - present
Internet Journal of Genomics and Proteomics, The Free online Full text: Vol. 1 - present
Internet Journal of Science - Biological Chemistry Free online Full text: Vol. 1 - vol. 4 (1997)
IUBMB Life Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 48 (1999) up to twelve months ago
Journal of Biochemical and Biophysical Methods Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 30 (1995) - vol. 70, no. 6 (Apr. 2008)
Journal of Biochemical and Molecular Toxicology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 12 (1998) - present
Journal of Biochemistry & Molecular Biology Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (1968) - present
Journal of Biochemistry, The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 119 (1996) - present
Journal of Bioenergetics and Biomembranes Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 29 (1997) - present
Journal of Biological Chemistry, The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1905) - present
Journal of Biological Inorganic Chemistry Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 2 (1997) - present
Journal of Biosciences Free online Full text: Vol. 24, no. 3 (Sep. 1999) - present
Journal of Cellular Biochemistry Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 60 (1996) - present
Journal of Chemical Ecology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 23 (1997) - present
Journal of Comparative Physiology B: Biochemical, Systemic, and Environmental Physiology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 166, no. 5 (Sep. 1996) - present
Journal of Enzyme Inhibition and Medicinal Chemistry Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 16, no. 6 (Dec. 2001) up to twelve months ago
Journal of Evolutionary Biochemistry and Physiology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 36, no. 6 (Nov. 2000) - present
Journal of Food Biochemistry Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 21 (1997) - present
Journal of Food Lipids Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 4 (1997) - present
Journal of Inorganic and Organometallic Polymers Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 7 (1997) - vol. 14 (2004)
Journal of Inorganic and Organometallic Polymers and Materials Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 15 (2005) - present
Journal of Lipid Research Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1959) - present
Journal of Molecular Biology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1959) - present
Journal of Nutritional Biochemistry, The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 6 (1995) - present
Journal of Peptide Research, The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 53, no. 2 (Feb. 1999) - vol. 66 (2005)
Journal of Peptide Science Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 2 (1996) - present
Journal of Protein Chemistry Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 16 (1997) - vol. 22 (2003)
Journal of Proteome Research Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2002) - present
Journal of Proteomics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 71, no. 1 (Apr. 2008) - present
Journal of Steroid Biochemistry & Molecular Biology, The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 52 (1995) - present
Journal of Trace Elements in Experimental Medicine, The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 10 (1997) - vol. 17 (2004)
Letters in Peptide Science Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 4 (1997) - vol. 10, nos. 3-4 (Jun. 2003)
Lipids Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 32 (1997) - present
Lipids in Health and Disease Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2002) - present
Luminescence: The Journal of Biological and Chemical Luminescence Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 14 (1999) - present
Macromolecular Bioscience Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2001) - present
Mediators of Inflammation Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (1992) - present
Methods Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1990) - present
Methods in Enzymology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 305, 311 (2000) - present
Molecular & Biochemical Parasitology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1980) - vol. 68 (1994)
Molecular & Cellular Proteomics Older issues only are free online  
Molecular and Cellular Biochemistry Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 166 (1997) - present
Molecular BioSystems Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2005) - vol. 3 (2007)
Molecular Genetics and Metabolism Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 63 (1998) - present
Molecular Membrane Biology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1978) - present
Mutation Research: DNA Repair Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 336 (1995) - vol. 487 (2001)
Neurobiology of Lipids Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2002) - present
Neuropeptides Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 33 (1999) - present
Nitric Oxide Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1997) - present
Nucleic Acids Research Free online Full text: Vol. 24 (1996) - present
Nucleic Acids Symposium Series Free online Full text: No. 42 (1999) - present
Nucleosides, Nucleotides & Nucleic Acids Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 16 (1997) - present
Oligonucleotides Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 13, no. 4 (Aug. 2003) - present
Open Glycoscience Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2008) - present
Organic & Biomolecular Chemistry Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2003) - present
Peptides Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 16 (1995) - present
Perspectives in Biology and Medicine Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 40, no. 2 (Winter 1997) - present
Pesticide Biochemistry & Physiology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 45 (1993) - present
Pharmacology, Biochemistry and Behavior Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 50 (1995) - present
Photochemical & Photobiological Sciences Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2002) - vol. 3 (2004)
Photochemistry and Photobiology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 83 (2007) - present
Preparative Biochemistry & Biotechnology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 31 (2001) up to one year ago
Prion Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2007) up to twelve months ago
Progress in Lipid Research Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 34 (1995) - present
Prostaglandins, Leukotrienes and Essential Fatty Acids Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 48 (1993) - present
Protein and Peptide Letters Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 8 (2001) up to twelve months ago
Protein Engineering, Design and Selection Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 9 (1996) - present
Protein Expression and Purification Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 4 (1993) - present
Protein Journal, The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 23 (2004) - present
Protein Science Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1992) - present
Proteins: Structure, Function, and Genetics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 24 (1996) - present
Proteome Science Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2003) - present
Proteomics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2001) - present
Proteomics - Clinical Applications Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2007) - present
Purinergic Signalling Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2004) - present
Receptors & Channels Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 8 (2002) up to twelve months ago
Regulatory Peptides Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 55 (1995) - present
Russian Journal of Bioorganic Chemistry Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 26, no. 12 (Dec. 2000) - present
Scandinavian Journal of Clinical & Laboratory Investigation, The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 65 (2005) - vol. 68 (2008)
Signal Transduction Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2001) - present
Single Molecules Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2000) - present
Steroids Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 60 (1995) - present
Structure (London, England: 1993) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1993) - present
Tetrahedron Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 51 (1995) - present
Tetrahedron Letters Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 36 (1995) - present
Trends in Biochemical Sciences Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 20 (1995) - present
Turkish Journal of Biochemistry Free online Full text: Vol. 24 (1999) - present
Ukrainica Bioorganica Acta Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2004) - present
Xenobiotica Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 35 (2005) - vol. 38 (2008)

Top of page

Online Textbooks

TitleAccess Level
Biochemistry (5th (2002) ed.) Free online
Current Protocols in Protein Science (2007 (with quarterly updates) ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Essentials of Glycobiology (2nd (2008) ed.) Free online
Introduction to Genetic Analysis, An (7th (2000) ed.) Free online
Modern Genetic Analysis (1999 ed.) Free online

Top of page

Database Resources

Title Description Access Level
Biochemical Pathways   Free online
Calmodulin Target Database, The   Free online
Proteopedia Collaborative, 3D encyclopedia of proteins and other molecules. Free online

Top of page

Other Internet Sites Related to Biochemistry

Title Description
Biochemist On-Line  
Electron Micrograph Library  
European Peptide Society, The  
Joint Protein Structure Laboratory  
Metabolic Pathways of Biochemistry  
PROWL  
UMMS BioTools  

Top of page

Search QUIN for "Biochemistry"