home > research tools & resources > resources by subject > subject guide for behavioral sciences
 

Find Resources by Subject: Behavioral Sciences

Online Journals | Online Textbooks | Database Resources

Online Journals

TitleAccess LevelFull text
Aggressive Behavior Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 22 (1996) - present
AIDS and Behavior Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1997) - present
American Behavioral Scientist Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 36, no. 3 (Jan.-Feb. 1993) - vol. 42, no. 3 (Nov.-Dec. 1998)
American Journal of Health Behavior Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 23 (1999) - present
Animal Behaviour Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 45 (1993) - present
Annals of Behavioral Medicine Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 19 (1997) - present
Annual Review of Sex Research Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 7 (1996) - present
Applied Psychophysiology and Biofeedback Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 22 (1997) - present
Archives of Sexual Behavior Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 26 (1997) - present
Attachment & Human Development Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 2 (2000) up to twelve months ago
Behavior Analyst Today, The Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2000) - present
Behavior and Philosophy Free online Full text: Vol. 25, no. 2 (Fall 1997) - present
Behavior Genetics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 27 (1997) - present
Behavioral and Brain Functions Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2005) - present
Behavioral Ecology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 8 (1997) - present
Behavioral Ecology and Sociobiology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 38 (1996) - present
Behavioral Health Management Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 14 (1994) - present
Behavioral Interventions Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 12 (1997) - present
Behavioral Medicine Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 29, no. 4 (Winter 2004) - present
Behavioral Neuroscience Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 97 (1983) - present
Behavioral Residential Treatment Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1986) - vol. 8 (1993)
Behavioral Science Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 35 (1990) - vol. 41 (1996)
Behavioral Sleep Medicine Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2003) up to twelve months ago
Behaviormetrika Free online Full text: Vol. 30 (2003) - present
Behaviour Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 136 (1999) up to twelve months ago
Behaviour Research and Therapy Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 33 (1995) - present
Behavioural Neurology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 11 (1998) up to three months ago
Behavioural Pharmacology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 11 (2000) - vol. 14 (2003)
Brain Imaging and Behavior Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2007) - present
Brain, Behavior and Evolution Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 51 (1998) - present
Brief Treatment and Crisis Intervention Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2001) - present
Canadian Journal of Behavioural Science Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1969) - present
Child & Youth Care Forum Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 26 (1997) - present
Crisis: The Journal of Crisis Intervention and Suicide Prevention Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 16 (1995) - present
Culture, Health & Sexuality Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1999) up to three years ago
CyberPsychology & Behavior Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 3 (2000) - present
Dreaming Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 8 (1998) - present
Epilepsy & Behavior Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2000) - present
Ethology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 105, no. 2 (Feb. 1999) - present
European Eating Disorders Review Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 4 (1996) - present
Evolutionary Psychology Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2003) - present
Focus on Autism and Other Developmental Disabilities Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 11 (1996) - present
Genes, Brain and Behavior Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2002) - present
Hormones and Behavior Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 27 (1993) - present
Infant Behavior & Development Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 18 (1995) - present
Integrative Physiological and Behavioral Science Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 29 (1994) up to six months ago
International Journal of Behavioral Medicine Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1994) up to one year ago
International Journal of Eating Disorders Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 21 (1997) - present
International Journal of Sexuality and Gender Studies Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 2 (1997) - vol. 7, no. 4 (Oct. 2002)
Journal of Applied Behavior Analysis Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (1968) up to six months ago
Journal of Autism and Developmental Disorders Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 27 (1997) - present
Journal of Behavior Therapy and Experimental Psychiatry Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 26 (1995) - present
Journal of Behavioral Decision Making Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 10 (1997) - present
Journal of Behavioral Medicine Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 20 (1997) - present
Journal of Comparative Physiology A: Sensory, Neural, and Behavioral Physiology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 180, no. 1 (Dec. 1996) - present
Journal of Developmental & Behavioral Pediatrics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 22 (2001) - present
Journal of Early and Intensive Behavior Intervention Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2004) - present
Journal of Ethology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 18 (2000) - present
Journal of Experimental Psychology: Animal Behavior Processes Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1975) - present
Journal of Genetic Psychology, The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 126 (1975) - present
Journal of Health and Social Behavior Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 44, no. 4 (Dec. 2003) - present
Journal of Nutrition Education and Behavior Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 34 (2002) - present
Journal of Personality Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 65 (1997) - present
Journal of Positive Behavior Interventions Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 2 (2000) - present
Journal of Primary Prevention, The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 18 (1997) - present
Journal of Rational-Emotive & Cognitive-Behavior Therapy Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 15 (1997) - present
Journal of Risk and Uncertainty Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 14 (1997) - present
Journal of Sex & Marital Therapy Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 23 (1997) - present
Journal of the Experimental Analysis of Behavior Free online Full text: Vol. 66 (1996) up to six months ago.
Journal of the History of the Behavioral Sciences Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 32 (1996) - present
Law and Human Behavior Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 21 (1997) - present
Learning and Motivation Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 24 (1993) - present
Methodology: European Journal of Research Methods for the Behavioral and Social Sciences Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2005) - present
Motivation and Emotion Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 21 (1997) - present
Neurobiology of Learning and Memory Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 63 (1995) - present
Neuroscience and Behavioral Physiology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 30, no. 6 (Nov. 2000) - present
Pharmacology, Biochemistry and Behavior Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 50 (1995) - present
Physiology & Behavior Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 57 (1995) - present
Psychiatric Annals Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 30 (2000) - present
Sexual Abuse: A Journal of Research and Treatment Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 10 (1998) - present
Suicide & Life-Threatening Behavior Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 31 (2001) - present
Systems Research and Behavioral Science Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 14 (1997) - present

Top of page

Online Textbooks

TitleAccess Level
AIDS and Behavior: An Integrated Approach (1994 ed.) Free online
Behavior, Health, and Aging (2000 ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Corsini Encyclopedia of Psychology and Behavioral Science, The (2001 ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users

Top of page

Database Resources

Title Description Access Level
Behavioral Risk Factor Surveillance System (BRFSS) Bibliography Citation information for scientific publications that use data from the Behavioral Risk Factor Surveillance System (BRFSS), Centers for Disease Control and Prevention. Free online
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection Nearly 575 full text publications covering topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
State Publications Search Contains citations for official state publications that include Behavioral Risk Factor Surveillance System (BRFSS) data and links to full-text state reports and newsletters. From the National Center for Chronic Disease Prevention and Health Promotion. Free online

Top of page

Search QUIN for "Behavioral Sciences"