home > research tools & resources > resources by subject > subject guide for anatomy
 

Find Resources by Subject: Anatomy

Online Journals | Online Textbooks | Database Resources | Other Internet Sites

Online Journals

TitleAccess LevelFull text
Acta Anatomica Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vols. 161-163 (1998)
Anatomia, Histologia, Embryologia: Journal of Veterinary Medicine Series C Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 26 (1997) - present
Anatomical Record (Hoboken, N. J.: 2007) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 290 (2007) - present
Anatomical Record Part A: Discoveries in Molecular, Cellular, and Evolutionary Biology, The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 244 (1996) - vol. 288A (2006)
Anatomical Record Part B: The New Anatomist, The Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 253 (1998) - vol. 289B (2006)
Anatomical Science International Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 77 (2002) - present
Anatomical Sciences Education Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2008) - present
Anatomy and Embryology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 195 (1997) - vol. 211 (2006)
Cells, Tissues, Organs Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 161 (1998) - vol. 172 (2002)
Clinical Anatomy Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 9 (1996) - present
Development, Growth & Differentiation Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 39 (1997) - present
Developmental Dynamics Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 208 (1997) - present
European Journal of Morphology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 35, no. 5 (Dec. 1997) up to six months ago
International Journal of Morphology Free online Full text: Vol. 21 (2003) - present
Journal of Anatomy Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 190 (1997) - present
Journal of Morphology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 227 (1996) - present
Medical Molecular Morphology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 38 (2005) - present
Neuroanatomy Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2002) - present
Revista Chilena de Anatomía Free online Full text: Vol. 15 (1997) - vol. 20, no. 3 (2002)
Surgical and Radiologic Anatomy Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 19 (1997) - present
Zoomorphology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 116 (1996) - present

Top of page

Online Textbooks

TitleAccess Level
Anatomy of the Human Body / Gray (1918 ed.) Free online
Atlas of Human Anatomy (2002 ed.) Free online
Atlas of Human Anatomy in Cross Section (2004 ed.) Free online
Atlas of Microscopic Anatomy - A Functional Approach (1999 ed.) Free online
Human Anatomy and Physiology : Based On Schaum's Outline of Theory and Problems of Human Anatomy and Physiology (2001 ed.) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users
Illustrated Encyclopedia of Human Anatomic Variation (2006 ed.) Free online
Lower Extremity Muscle Atlas (1997 ed.) Free online
On the Fabric of the Human Body (De Humani Corporis Fabrica) (1543, 1555 ed.) Free online
Upper Extremity Muscle Atlas (1997 ed.) Free online

Top of page

Database Resources

Title Description Access Level
Anatomia Collection A collection featuring approximately 4500 full page plates and other significant illustrations of human anatomy from the University of Toronto Library. Free online
Visible Human Project®, The Complete, anatomically detailed, three-dimensional representations of the normal male and female human bodies, from the National Library of Medicine. Free online

Top of page

Other Internet Sites Related to Anatomy

Title Description
Images from Anatomia Universa  
MedWeb - Anatomy  
Virtual Body, The  
Visible Human Project®  

Top of page

Search QUIN for "Anatomy"