home > research tools & resources > resources by subject > subject guide for aids
 

Find Resources by Subject: AIDS

Online Journals | Online Textbooks | Database Resources | Other Internet Sites

Online Journals

TitleAccess LevelFull text
AIDS Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 11 (1997) - present
AIDS Alert Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 3 (1988) - present
AIDS and Behavior Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1997) - present
AIDS Book Review Journal Free online Full text: No. 1 (March 1993) - present
AIDS Care Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 17 (2005) - vol. 20 (2008)
AIDS Education and Prevention Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 13 (2001) - present
AIDS Patient Care and STDs Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 14 (2000) - present
AIDS Policy & Law Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 11 (1996) - present
AIDS Reader, The Free online Full text: Vol. 8 (1998) - present
AIDS Research and Human Retroviruses Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 15 (1999) - present
AIDS Research and Therapy Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2004) - present
AIDS Treatment News Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: September 8, 2000 - present
AIDS Treatment Update Free online Full text: Issue 74 (Feb. 1999) - present
AIDS Vaccine Week Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: 2003 - present
AIDS Weekly Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Jan. 7, 1991 - present
AIDS Weekly Plus Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: November 6, 1995 - October 25, 1999
Communicable Disease and Public Health Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (1998) - vol. 7 (2004)
Current HIV/AIDS Reports Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (2004) - present
eJIAS: eJournal of the International AIDS Society Free online Full text: Vol. 6, no. 3 (2004) - present
Harvard AIDS Review Free online Full text: Fall 1995 - Winter/Spring 2001
HIV Medicine Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 1 (1999) - present
HIV/AIDS Surveillance in Europe Free online Full text: No. 61 (1999) - present
HIV/AIDS Surveillance Report Free online Full text: 1982 - present
IAPAC Monthly Free online Full text: 1996 - present
Journal of Acquired Immune Deficiency Syndromes & Human Retrovirology Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 11 (1996) - vol. 20, no. 5 (Apr. 15, 1999)
Journal of Acquired Immune Deficiency Syndromes (JAIDS) Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 21 (1999) - present
Journal of the Association of Nurses in AIDS Care Restricted to UMMS/UMMHC users Full text: Vol. 6 (1995) - present
Journal of the Social Aspects of HIV/AIDS Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2004) - present
NIAID AIDS Agenda Free online Full text: Mar. 1996 - Aug. 1998
Open AIDS Journal, The Free online Full text: Vol. 1 (2007) - present
Research Initiative / Treatment Action! Free online Full text: Vol. 5 (1999) - present
TAGline Free online Full text: Vol. 1, no. 3 (May 1994) - present
Topics in HIV Medicine® Free online Full text: Vol. 9 (2001) - present

Top of page

Online Textbooks

TitleAccess Level
AIDS and Behavior: An Integrated Approach (1994 ed.) Free online
AIDS: The Burdens of History (1988 ed.) Free online
Healers Abroad: Americans Responding to the Human Resource Crisis in HIV/AIDS (2005 ed.) Free online
HIV Sequence Compendia Free online
No Time to Lose: Getting More from HIV Prevention (2001 ed.) Free online
Pathology of AIDS (19th (2008) ed.) Free online
Reducing the Odds: Preventing Perinatal Transmission of HIV in the United States (1999 ed.) Free online
Retroviruses (1997 ed.) Free online

Top of page

Database Resources

Title Description Access Level
AEGIS (AIDS Education Global Information System) Gateway to information about AIDS and HIV - its prevention, treatment and management - that is updated hourly. It features links to daily news reports, fact sheets and personal stories. Free online
AIDS Public Information Data   Free online
HIV Prevention Program Evaluation Materials Database Information about a variety of HIV prevention program evaluation resources appropriate to community-based organizations, health departments, capacity-building assistance providers, CDC staff, and other HIV prevention providers. Free online
HIV Sequence Database   Free online
National Prevention Information Network (NPIN) Materials Information about educational materials tailored to a variety of audiences and focusing on the prevention of HIV/AIDS, STDs, and TB. Some of the items are available through NPIN and can be ordered online. From the National Prevention Information Network. Free online
Virology and AIDS Abstracts  

Top of page

Other Internet Sites Related to AIDS

Title Description
New England AIDS Education and Training Center, The  

Top of page

Search QUIN for "AIDS"