Library and Learning Resources Committee

Library and Learning Resources Committee


The purpose of the Learning and Learning Resources Committee is to provide guidance to the Director of the UMW Library in the areas of:

  1. library mission,
  2. library policy,
  3. library functions,
  4. acquisition of additional resources for the library,
  5. management and acquisition of learning resources for the University of Massachusetts Medical School, and
  6. consideration of archiving functions that may be part of the library mission.

Reports to: Faculty and Executive Councils

Term: 3 years

Current Members (2014-2015):

  • Chair: Bruce Barton, Ph.D., Quantitative Health Sciences, 508-856-8191
  • Jason Chen, Ph.D., Medicine
  • Karen Dick, Ph.D., APRN-BC, FAANP, Graduate School of Nursing
  • Catherine Dube, Ed.D.*, Quantitative Health Sciences
  • Eustathia Giannaris, Ph.D., Cell & Developmental Biology
  • Gang Han, Ph.D., Biochemistry & Molecular Pharmacology
  • Leslie Harrold, M.D., M.P.H., Orthopedics
  • Joan Kheder, M.D.*, Medicine
  • Praveen Koneru, M.D., Medicine
  • Hong-Sheng Li, Ph.D.*, Neurobiology
  • Robert Weinstein, M.D.*, Medicine
  • Gregory Wolf, CIO, UMW


Worcester District Medical Society Representative:
  • Peter B. Schneider, M.D., Medicine & Nuclear Medicine
Ex-Officio Members:
  • Elaine R. Martin, D.A., Director of Library Services
  • Mary Piorun, Ph.D.*, Associate Director

*Alternate Member for Elaine Martin

  • Andrea Delaney, Ed.M.*, Information Services

*Alternate Member Greg Wolf

Student Representatives:
  • Jason Yang, GSBS
  • 2 Students (appointed by school), SOM, GSN
  • 1 Resident (appointed by Associate Director for GME)



Last updated: 01/06/2015 15:29:00